Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 31, 2010

When zipped together, it creates space for two, it is perfect for me and my husband!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Pacifica, CA,  Aug 24, 2010

This pair of sleeping bags were great. They provided warmth on very cold mountain nights. They're of slippery material, though, so suggest that you reverse them inside out if you are on a slope or use a traction pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from pacific northwest,  Aug 17, 2010

We purchased these bags for a recent camping trip. During that trip it frosted and rained like crazy! Our tent started to leak and we woke up to puddles on top of the sleeping bags and under the bags! BUT WE WERE 100% DRY AND WARM! They were excellent in being water repellent and warm and comfy! My husband and I zipped them together and there was plenty of room for both us to not feel cramped! I recommend these bags highly. The price is awesome, and we priced some similar bags for $150 for a set of two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping bag
 from Texas,  Aug 14, 2010

Our purchase was wonderful!! We went camping and loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sleeping Bags
 from Livingston, Montana,  Aug 4, 2010

We purchased these sleeping bags for camping and to be able to zip together. We have only had the opportunity to use them once and they were comfortable and warm. My only complaint was the material inside needs to be a little softer but I believe this will happen after their first wash. Happy so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Fort Mitchell, KY,  Jul 28, 2010

Very good buy! Could not get bags of this quality for the price. Very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb value
 Jul 22, 2010

These are excellent sleeping bags for tent camping. They are larger, thicker, and softer inside than our previous sleeping bags we bought a few years ago at Target. They don't pack down terribly small but that's not really their intended purpose. For the price I think these are hard to beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jul 21, 2010

This product is great and it shipped to me in 1/2 the time it said it would take... Awesome

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from san joaquin valley,  Jul 20, 2010

camped in kings canyon national park and these bags kept me warm all night. my husband always pulls the sheets out from under the mattress because he does not like his feet to be restricted so i really liked how i was able to zip the two together. i zipped bag closed by my feet up and around on my side but was able to leave my husband's side unzipped by his feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what you need
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Jul 20, 2010

Let's be honest: you aren't going to climb Mount Everest. Ever. So you don't need a $400 silk/gortex/dolphinskin blend mummy bag. Alternatively, if you enjoy easy-to-moderate camping in non-subzero temperatures and getting close with your special lady friend, these zip-together bags are perfect. The zippers confused me at first, but with a little brain power and a few hours of sobering up, I was able to conquer their riddles. I am quite satisfied with my purchase. QUITE satisfied, I say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT WASH
 from RC, NY,  Jul 17, 2010

The bags are very warm, and the interior material is nice also. The only thing that happened to me is when I washed it, somehow it came out of the wash machine with a rip. I took care in placing it and taking it out of the machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bags!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 9, 2010

My husband and I needed sleeping bags for our camping trip at the last minute, because we were unable to borrow our friends bags. We decided to try these bags because of their rating, their apparent quality and the price. We were afraid that the bags would not make it in time before our trip, but we ordered them anyway. The bags came in 2 days. They are warm, comfortable, and easy to zip together. We had no problem fitting them back into the bags that they came in. We would highly recommend these sleeping bags to anyone! We have NO complaints! The price, the quality, the timeliness of delivery was all VERY excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy bag, scratchy lining
 from SF Bay Area,  Jul 2, 2010

I bought this Colorado along with the River to compare. The "cotton" lining was really coarse and scratchy. If you slept in the bag with shorts, you'd probably get a friction rash! With pajamas on, shifting positions was hard because the lining stuck to you like velcro. Sadly, I returned this bag and ordered 2 more Rivers! The zip together feature was nice, though. I would still recommend this bag if you're budget minded. Everything about the bag is wonderful (except for the lining).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bags
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 26, 2010

These are great no-frills sleeping bags - a fantastic deal for 0-degree bags. They are not lightweight which is fine for us. I actually did not have a problem stuffing them back into the carrying cases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from RHODE ISLAND,  Jun 3, 2010

these are such a bargain....great material and ez zip closures....used zipping together to make one giant size sleeping bag and individually...nice either way

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 Jan 25, 2010

I was so pleased with this product. It came quickly and my husband and I tried out the bags and they were warm and comfy. It's a little difficult to get them back into their storage bags once they are unrolled but other than that we are very happy with these sleeping bags.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Mobile, Al..,  Dec 14, 2009

I purchased the sleeping bags for my niece in Seattle. She has been very pleased with them. Her and her boyfriend love to go camping. They are very warm and comfortable. Would recommend them to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Vermont,  Sep 16, 2009

Quality sleeping bags! Very warm, roomy and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get Some
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Sep 16, 2009

I'm 60 years old and have been camping my whole life. These are nice bags. The cotton lining is a big plus over the slippery nylon of others I've used. Another nice feature is the zipper system using separate bottom and side zippers. Open the bottom and stick your feet out if you get too warm. Speaking of warm, these bags are. Used them on a recent motorcycle trip and they were actually too warm for the evening. Remember these are 4 pound bags and are larger for packing. They have other nice features too, including a velcro tab and drawstring at the neck. The ONLY complaint I have is the lack of ties or straps to keep them rolled for stuffing in the sack provided and that's pretty easily fixed. Great Sleeping Bags!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Chico Ca,  Sep 14, 2009

I am very happy with my bags.They came on time and were more then i had hope for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought