Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
happywithproduct
 from North Carolina,  Jan 31, 2012

They were warm and toasty when we went on our camping trip.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price!
 from western ky,  Dec 14, 2011

for the price, I could not find a better deal. these will grow with my 2 grandsons and should give several years of use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. roomy, well stiched. 7 yr old could operate the zipper
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems to be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 1, 2011

I took my son camping with his cub scout pack recently. At night it got down to upper 30s. I usually get chilled very easily, so I bought the zero degree bag just to be safe. I was nice and toasty! Not sure how it would be for me at actually zero degrees, but I don't plan to be camping in those temps. It is rather bulky and somewhat difficult to get back in its sack. Haven't tried to zip them together, so I can't comment on that and I'm not sure about laundering them either. All in all, I am happy with the purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none noted yet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Warm
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 31, 2011

These are the Cadillac of sleeping bags for warmpth and comfort. My husband and I bought them for hiking the AT, Florida Trail, and camping in general. They weigh more than most people carry while backpacking but they are worth every extra ounce! We have a Tempurpedic mattress at home so we are very spoiled when it comes to comfort. The high loft is the most comfortable sleep we've ever had in a bag! The different material on this inside gives even more "at home" feeling anf we didn't experience the sliding around that usually comes from a bag. I tend to toss and turn in my sleep and even doing so I never got wound up in this thing! It was in the 30's when we first used them and we stayed toasty warm. Huge value for the money. We did have to buy heavy duty compression sacks (from our local hiking store) to get them down small enough to get in our backpacks, and it is a little of a struggle, but again, it's just worth it. Remember, heavier than many other options out there but if comfort is important to you it'll be worth it. By the way, we are both big people also (my husband is 5'11" and 285 lbs) and we fit in these just fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, better than expected!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to have this
 from Mountain House,CA,  Sep 16, 2011

This is really nice , warm sleeping bag, good in size even it is comfortable for tall persons as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
0 degree bags
 from algonquin il,  Aug 30, 2011

we have only usd these bags once so far but they are very nice. they roll back into their sacks, with a little effort ans zip together nicely. we are very happy with the purchase. we plan on getting at least one more. Its a winner.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well done
 from ohio,  Jul 18, 2011

very happy with the quality and the style. my daughters love the bags. they are comfortable and easy to zip and reconfigure. i can zip the two together to make one large bag for the two of the them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm but rough interior
 from Southern California,  Apr 28, 2011

This sleeping bag is very warm in cold weather, zips together easily, and is easy to get in and out of. However, the cloth used to line the interior is stiff to the touch and quite rough to the skin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with how warm these sleeping bags are. The zipper has broken within the first half-dozen times of using it. I'm glad I purchased the warranty. I will be returning them to get two new ones soon.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The zipper broke within the first half-dozen times using it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ? Maybe that's what was wrong with the zipper...?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Sleeping Bags were great !!!
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 5, 2011

The sleeping bags were better then expected !!! very happy with the product so far , We have not had a chance to try them out but I can say I think they will be all that the description was for warmth. We are very happy with the size and material.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? better then expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what was advertised
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Mar 8, 2011

Very good quality and very warm we haven't used them yet camping but we tried them here in the apartment on cold nights and very warm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 14, 2011

We bought these last summer for camping and used them a few times before writing a review. My only complaint is that there is NO WAY these would work to 0-degrees. We camp during the summer in the Colorado Rockies and even when they are zipped together (so I can get warmth from my boyfriend) I am still freezing. We did use them on a lower elevation camping trip where the temps were in the high 30s - low 40s and they were great but high elevation even in July was miserable! Maybe I am a bit of a wimp but I want to be somewhat comfortable. Other than that, these are awesome! You cant beat the price and they seem pretty durable so far. Hope this helps...:-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Sleeping Bags
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 9, 2011

I bought these for my twin sister and boyfriend. They loved them and cannot wait to take them camping. Perfect for cold nights! Great quality! Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a lot for the money
 from Chicago,  Jan 2, 2011

You get a lot of sleeping bag for the money. I've not used them yet, but they look substantial and well made. They are huge---several inches wider than any other rectangular sleeping bag I have had. I was forewarned, though, by the previous reviews. If I could have ordered a narrower version (for the same money, of course), I would have, especially since they are noticeably heavy bags. I should think they would be ideal for car campers, even more so for camper vehicle campers. When I took out the first bag in my winter-dry home, you could hear the static snapping from the smooth outer material, and the surface picked up quite a bit of dirt from the floor that I didn't know was there. You might want to lay it out on a bed instead, when you first look at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two for the price of one!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 31, 2010

Two very well made bags for the price I could have paid for one. They are very warm, soft and so comfortable. This was a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice sleeping bags
 from So. Tier, New York,  Dec 29, 2010

The sleeping bags are very nice, however, the storage bag is too small.Two of us can not get the bag back inside storage bag. Nightmare. No way to keep them rolled up. Will have to make something for both bags.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zippers
 Sep 1, 2010

We Bought One Of These Bags And Its Great But We Have Trouble Zipping It Up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 31, 2010

When zipped together, it creates space for two, it is perfect for me and my husband!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Pacifica, CA,  Aug 24, 2010

This pair of sleeping bags were great. They provided warmth on very cold mountain nights. They're of slippery material, though, so suggest that you reverse them inside out if you are on a slope or use a traction pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from pacific northwest,  Aug 17, 2010

We purchased these bags for a recent camping trip. During that trip it frosted and rained like crazy! Our tent started to leak and we woke up to puddles on top of the sleeping bags and under the bags! BUT WE WERE 100% DRY AND WARM! They were excellent in being water repellent and warm and comfy! My husband and I zipped them together and there was plenty of room for both us to not feel cramped! I recommend these bags highly. The price is awesome, and we priced some similar bags for $150 for a set of two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought