Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Get Some
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Sep 16, 2009

I'm 60 years old and have been camping my whole life. These are nice bags. The cotton lining is a big plus over the slippery nylon of others I've used. Another nice feature is the zipper system using separate bottom and side zippers. Open the bottom and stick your feet out if you get too warm. Speaking of warm, these bags are. Used them on a recent motorcycle trip and they were actually too warm for the evening. Remember these are 4 pound bags and are larger for packing. They have other nice features too, including a velcro tab and drawstring at the neck. The ONLY complaint I have is the lack of ties or straps to keep them rolled for stuffing in the sack provided and that's pretty easily fixed. Great Sleeping Bags!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy bag, scratchy lining
 from SF Bay Area,  Jul 2, 2010

I bought this Colorado along with the River to compare. The "cotton" lining was really coarse and scratchy. If you slept in the bag with shorts, you'd probably get a friction rash! With pajamas on, shifting positions was hard because the lining stuck to you like velcro. Sadly, I returned this bag and ordered 2 more Rivers! The zip together feature was nice, though. I would still recommend this bag if you're budget minded. Everything about the bag is wonderful (except for the lining).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These look high quality for the $
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 4, 2009

Just ordered these bags and they seem to be good quality bags for such a great price. Each bag is a left and right zipping bag, not just two identical bags thrown together. Nice and heavy, definitely look like they will keep you nice and warm- haven't used them yet but looking forward to it. Nice cotton lining not that cold nylon like I've seen in a lot of bags. Includes stuff sacks too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, nice warm sleeping bags
 Jul 25, 2016

These sleeping bags work great either alone or when zipped together. They come with two separate stuff sacs, which to me is much better than one because it allows me to take a single bag or both. These would be 5 star, but the zippers are a little bit cumbersome, especially when zipped together. I wish I could give this 4.5 stars, because I'm that impressed with the bags apart from the minor complaint about the zippers. One really nice thing about these bags is that when they are zipped together, they can be unzipped from the top at either side, allowing for more airflow for warmer temperatures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for all sizes!
 Feb 18, 2016

This product is great for cold nights. The zip together bags accomodate 2 average to larger sized adults and allow more heat to be shared in the one zippered together bag. It could also be used for a person of larger size when they zip the 2 bags into one bag. This is a really nice feature because most sleeping bags are very narrow and don't leave much room for movement due to the fact that they are trying to keep the heat close to the body. As far as length goes, if you are more than 6 feet tall: this bag may be a bit short to cover you up to your neck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Warm
 Jan 18, 2016

These were not warm enough and were too thin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J
 Dec 21, 2015

Have used many times on scout camp outs. Very warm and durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm
 Dec 20, 2015

Great bags, can not be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
.
 Dec 5, 2015

This item was used at Sequoia during summer camp. The two put together was roomy for two. Warmth with this sleeping bag was with sweat pant, several layers of tops (t-shirt, sweatshirt, sweater w/ a hood, and a padded vest), and a furry blanket on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happyshopper
 Jun 9, 2015

Love these excellent quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent bags but not the best I've used
 May 5, 2015

These bags are nice and warm however the zippers easily get stuck on the material, have to be extremely careful with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 May 1, 2015

I bought these for my son and daughter-in-law. They say they're very pleased with the quality of these sleeping bags.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Idaho Sleeping bag
 Dec 30, 2014

Kept me warm in 20 degree weather at 9,000 ft

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great inexpensive bags
 from Seattle,  Dec 10, 2014

I bought this set a few years ago to use in our camping van. They work great! I am a warm sleeper and usually have to push it off of me during summer nights. Hubby sleeps under it but never seems to get cold. We take a "just in case" blanket with us, but rarely use it. It is definately for summer/fall bag, and not for winter. Zips together really easily and the marterial is sturdy- no rips/tears ect. I would definately buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bags. Great value.
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 19, 2014

Love the bags. Better than I expected. Warmer than expected. I love being surprised with greater than expected performance. I would recommend them to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Wyoming,  Jul 20, 2013

Not a color choice for moi , warmth for camping outdoors in early spring time yes! The quality of bag is solid I have no complaints

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Except -
 from Souther Oregon,  Jun 20, 2013

I purchased these specifically to use zipped together, the description (and the stuff sacks they come in) states Right & Left zipper set. When I zippered them together, both of the wind baffles were one the same side of the bags, so the other side had no baffles. . . So someone mixed them up and sent either 2 lefts or 2 rights. If I needed just a set of single bags, these would be perfect. The inside is exactly like a cotton percale sheet. The stitching is perfect - not through and through. Overstock is refunding my purchase price,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,)

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality bags with nice zip pocket, wind baffle, drawstring & flap to cover zipper. The Zippers are not heavy duty, just average for a aleeping bag.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 16, 2013

I love these sleeping bags! Nice looking, great quality, soft, and very comfortable!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality........very comfortable!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for my Daughter
 from Detroit, Michigan USA,  Apr 7, 2013

Oredering was easy and I live in Detroit, Michigan and had them delivered in a few days to my Daughter in California. Now she has easy bedding to pull out for visitors that sleep over on the air mattress or couch and she can use them to go camping too. Any time you get two uses from one item in a small apartment it really helps. Paul

  • How accurate was the sizing? She said she loved them, they can go together for a large area or seperate for two people
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. To new to tell yet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleeping Bags!
 from Middletown, NJ,  Apr 5, 2013

I was looking for a good quality sleeping bag that would not break the bank for a Girl Scout camping trip. My daughter and I both loved the sleeping bags. They are very roomy, cozy and easy to get in and out of. Plus these sleeping bags don't have that slippery nylon lining that I am not fond of. Very good overall! And as always, Olverstock.com has great prices and service! Thank you!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought