Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Get Some
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Sep 16, 2009

I'm 60 years old and have been camping my whole life. These are nice bags. The cotton lining is a big plus over the slippery nylon of others I've used. Another nice feature is the zipper system using separate bottom and side zippers. Open the bottom and stick your feet out if you get too warm. Speaking of warm, these bags are. Used them on a recent motorcycle trip and they were actually too warm for the evening. Remember these are 4 pound bags and are larger for packing. They have other nice features too, including a velcro tab and drawstring at the neck. The ONLY complaint I have is the lack of ties or straps to keep them rolled for stuffing in the sack provided and that's pretty easily fixed. Great Sleeping Bags!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy bag, scratchy lining
 from SF Bay Area,  Jul 2, 2010

I bought this Colorado along with the River to compare. The "cotton" lining was really coarse and scratchy. If you slept in the bag with shorts, you'd probably get a friction rash! With pajamas on, shifting positions was hard because the lining stuck to you like velcro. Sadly, I returned this bag and ordered 2 more Rivers! The zip together feature was nice, though. I would still recommend this bag if you're budget minded. Everything about the bag is wonderful (except for the lining).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These look high quality for the $
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 4, 2009

Just ordered these bags and they seem to be good quality bags for such a great price. Each bag is a left and right zipping bag, not just two identical bags thrown together. Nice and heavy, definitely look like they will keep you nice and warm- haven't used them yet but looking forward to it. Nice cotton lining not that cold nylon like I've seen in a lot of bags. Includes stuff sacks too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Wyoming,  Jul 20, 2013

Not a color choice for moi , warmth for camping outdoors in early spring time yes! The quality of bag is solid I have no complaints

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Except -
 from Souther Oregon,  Jun 20, 2013

I purchased these specifically to use zipped together, the description (and the stuff sacks they come in) states Right & Left zipper set. When I zippered them together, both of the wind baffles were one the same side of the bags, so the other side had no baffles. . . So someone mixed them up and sent either 2 lefts or 2 rights. If I needed just a set of single bags, these would be perfect. The inside is exactly like a cotton percale sheet. The stitching is perfect - not through and through. Overstock is refunding my purchase price,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,)

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality bags with nice zip pocket, wind baffle, drawstring & flap to cover zipper. The Zippers are not heavy duty, just average for a aleeping bag.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 16, 2013

I love these sleeping bags! Nice looking, great quality, soft, and very comfortable!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality........very comfortable!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for my Daughter
 from Detroit, Michigan USA,  Apr 7, 2013

Oredering was easy and I live in Detroit, Michigan and had them delivered in a few days to my Daughter in California. Now she has easy bedding to pull out for visitors that sleep over on the air mattress or couch and she can use them to go camping too. Any time you get two uses from one item in a small apartment it really helps. Paul

  • How accurate was the sizing? She said she loved them, they can go together for a large area or seperate for two people
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. To new to tell yet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleeping Bags!
 from Middletown, NJ,  Apr 5, 2013

I was looking for a good quality sleeping bag that would not break the bank for a Girl Scout camping trip. My daughter and I both loved the sleeping bags. They are very roomy, cozy and easy to get in and out of. Plus these sleeping bags don't have that slippery nylon lining that I am not fond of. Very good overall! And as always, Olverstock.com has great prices and service! Thank you!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to picture
 from quebec canada,  Apr 3, 2013

Speedy delivery was a bonus,well packed no issues with placing order.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing not necessary
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. meets needs
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? think so bought it as a gift and sent it to Alberta
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Depends on your sleepwear
 from Marble Falls, TX,  Mar 21, 2013

I had seen another review before purchasing that complained of the inside fabric, so that was my only initial concern. After camping with these, my husband and I had totally different reactions to the bags (we used them as singles, not zipped together). I think they're wonderful. The inside feels like high quality cotton/poly sheets to me, and the bag is REALLY warm. My husband felt strangled in it and it kept twisting around him. I think the difference was his sleepwear that didn't slide against the inside fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Warm sleeping bags
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 15, 2013

My family and I went camping a few weeks ago and the temps dropped down to 28 degrees. These sleeping bags were very warm and comfortable. The only issue we had was trying to get the sleeping bags back in the storage bags. This was impossible.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zippers suck
 from Des Moines, IA,  Feb 5, 2013

They are nice seleeping bags except for the zippers. The first time i ever used it the metal for the zipper completely broke off. Its hard to zip them together when the zipper is broken. Now they are just taking up space in my storage room. Sucks, i was really looking forward to using these.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Ohio,  Feb 2, 2013

Like that they zip together or can use seperately. Nice size for adults and very warm. Have yet to try in 0 degree temps. Satisfied with packaging and timely delivery.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality material, nice zippers
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacture defects noted thus far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal on Great Bags
 from San Francisco CA,  May 18, 2012

The cotton lining on these is not very soft, but they are super-warm. Great quality, strong zippers.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They kept me warm and room to move around
 from Hemet, Calif,  Apr 19, 2012

Our mummy bags will never be used again after camping with the Idaho 0-degree bag. We were kept warm and plenty of room to move around compare to our mummy bags. We highly recommend!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, relitivly light weight bags.
 from Coos Bay, OR,  Apr 3, 2012

Was looking for a warm light weight bag for camping. Love these that zip together when you want.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weren't the same first time around!
 from Central CA,  Feb 23, 2012

As I stated above, I had to replace the bags due to once they were zipped together, they did not match up at the top! They also did not have equal amounts of the filler in them-not in any two. Other reviews stated that there was so much filler that they didn't need to have anything between the bags and the ground or floor of their tents. I did not find this to be true with any of them and I had 4 different ones! They are very warm and soft. My fiancee was pleased with the purchase and cannot wait until we try them out. I on the other hand can-that means that it is pretty cold outside if we need 0 degrees sleeping bags!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Off the first time and had to replace-once zipped together they didn't line-up at the top.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem to be very warm and soft. They did not have as much filler in them as others had stated.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? If you are not going to buy more than one then no,but if you plan on zipping two together, some don't match up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from MA,  Feb 7, 2012

It was well worth the money. I would definitely order it again. It is heavy and warm. You would love it. The only thing is trying to stick it back in the bag. Make sure you stick one sack at a time. Other wise it will not work. when put both together it fits a queen size bed. very warm that is for sure.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happywithproduct
 from North Carolina,  Jan 31, 2012

They were warm and toasty when we went on our camping trip.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price!
 from western ky,  Dec 14, 2011

for the price, I could not find a better deal. these will grow with my 2 grandsons and should give several years of use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. roomy, well stiched. 7 yr old could operate the zipper
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems to be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top