Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality sleeping bag
 from South west Missouri- Ozark Mountains,  Mar 10, 2012

This is a good quality medium duty sleeping bag. Easy in and out (for an old man). For cold weather, 30 and below, I would add a couple of reflective blankets, above and below. You will not want this bag directly on the ground in any temperature. I have used this light weight bag in both moderate and cold conditions. I like it well enough that it is the only bag I use when camping and backpacking..

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality`
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought two of these to zip together for a 7 day bike tour through Colorado in June 2010 and were very pleased. Super comfy. However, they are drafty and do not do the job if it gets below 25-30 degrees. These are not 0 degree bags, but I question whether any rectangle bags zipped together could be 0 degree anyway? We live in Colorado and spent 24 nights in a tent last year mostly in the summer and are on day 34 this year, so we have certainly gotten our money's worth. I was sorta sad when the long zipper completely broke beyond repair on our last trip and am debating on whether to buy a replacement bag or start over. So be extra careful with the zippers when you wash them and only use a commercial super size washer and dryer. Great bags for the price, but bring extra blankets if you will be getting below the freezing mark!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Zipper broke after first wash, we mended it, after a year (and 6 washes) entire zipper came apart and can't be repaired, webbing warped
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag is all that I wanted
 from Western NY,  Nov 11, 2011

I have been looking for a long time (3yrs) and this bag is all that I wanted. Price, quality and features. I'm 6ft, 200lbs and bag dimensions are perfect. Yes bulky, but for me that doesn't matter. I don't backpack only fish and hunt where my truck can take me. Used on one trip, 2 nights, low 30s. Slept very lightly clothed and was toasty warm all night. I was able to put it back into it's stuff sack without much problem. I think I try try a compression sack next time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than price would indicate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sleeping bag is vary worm!
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 26, 2013

This sleeping bag will be great for camping in Colorado!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm
 from El Cajon, CA,  Feb 25, 2013

The bag was very comfortable and with lots of room once inside. Only problem was with zipper. Either zipping close or opening the zipper got stuck at a least 2 -3 places. and one needed to move back and forth until it finally got loose. Zipper needs replacing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very warm & roomy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Zipper kept getting stuck in various places when trying to exit bag
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from yosemite, ca,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought this for a camping trip, The nights get pretty darn cold. It was perfect. Plenty warm, Very soft and comftorable to cuddle into sleep after a long day of outdoor activities.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. syurdy make
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable & warm
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 23, 2012

I have used the sleeping bag for a one day camping trip and it was very warm. I was comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. execllent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lrdge Idaho ) degree Sleeping Bag
 from Basking Ridge, NJ,  May 13, 2012

My son used it on his boys scouts Trip to Westt Point and said it was a good sleeping bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Los Angeles, california,  Apr 17, 2012

We purchased 5 of these for each member of our family for camping. Thy were wonderful, comfy, big enough and super warm. Love that u van unzip the bottoms for your feet as we were all too hot during the night!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from algonquin il,  Apr 17, 2012

Great bags, they zipped together nicely. lots of room inside. very soft and warm. We only used them a couple of times but they have been great. misture does not sink into bag, they stay dry. Very happy with the product so we bought another for my daughter.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality-two bags zip together nicely
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Christmas present.
 from Wyoming,  Mar 22, 2012

I gave this sleeping bag to my five-year-old nephew whose family began camping a year ago. Although I have not seen the product, everyone in the family was thrilled to open it up on Christmas morning. Even though it's far too big for him now, this should be a sleeping bag that will last him through college.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good, but it hasn't been used yet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 5, 2012

Sleeping bag is quite large with soft interior. Sent my son on a two day school trip, had been warned by other parents that the kids were cold at night. My son actually have to open up the sleeping bag to cool off. Very good value for the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Nov 25, 2011

I have not used the sleeping bag yet, but I did take it out of the bag, checked the zipper and slid it. It seems like it will be warm and very comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sleeping bag!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 16, 2011

Bought for my kids to take on a camping trip in November. They loved them! Great quality at a reasonable price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty Warm and Comfy!
 from Rockaway, NJ,  Oct 21, 2011

I purchased this sleeping bag becuase I was sleeping on Randall's Island as part of the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer. I knew I needed something warm becuase October in NYC can get pretty chilly and windy. Since I'm not an avid camper, I wasn't looking to pay hundreds of dollars for a sleeping bag, but I also wanted to make sure that I didn't buy something I'd regret. Well... This is a GREAT sleeping bag! It's very comfortable - a great size, the zippers worked great and it kept me toasty warm... even when the wind guard of our tent blew off in the middle of the night! I also love the look of the bag... probably a little feminine for guys, but I think it looks sharp! The only pain was trying to get the bag back into the bag it comes in - it took a few minutes of stuffing and shoving - but it wasn't enough to detract from the fact that I think this is a fabulous bag at and amazing price. I will absolutely recommend this to item to all my friends and family!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 10, 2011

Great price for a 0 degree bag. The cotton lining is cozy and the drawstring closer keeps the cold out. My only issue has been the zipper doesn't zip up very smoothly. Overall, I'm happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Zipper Design
 from Oregon,  Apr 13, 2011

I can't remember the last time I wrote a negative review for anything, but we haven't even used these bags yet and we already know they were not a good choice. Here's why. After reading the specifications at *** we bought two bags here, intending to zip them together for mid-to-low elevation camping on the mountain. The website indicates full-length zippers, and other nice features like an external pocket. Also, several camper's websites discussed these bags can be zipped together. On arrival we discovered there is no external pocket and we wonder about the outside fabric's durability based only on its not-very-rugged appearance. The inner lining may not be cotton since it has a slight sheen and looks like it may trap moisture inside like a plastic bag, so we worry about it's overnight comfort. If the zippers were correct, we would probably give the bags a try despite these worries. On arrival, there's not a single zipper, but three separate zippers per bag. One at the foot and one each side, leaving one-inch gaps where the side zippers meet the foot zipper. We expected the advertised single long zipper for a seamless closure. These gaps mean access points for wind and insects when used under the stars. And the gaps are twice the size when two bags are zipped together. Uncomfortably, when two bags are zipped together, the 'side' zippers end up down the middle of the bottom where you'll be laying on the seam, and down the middle of the top where it will be mutually-inconvenient to un-zip and re-zip from inside, and can't be left partly unzipped on warmer nights. Although it probably has no effect on zipping bags together, we did not specify left-hand or right-hand bags when ordering, and it wasn't an ordering option so it didn't even occur to us. We were surprised when the order arrived and there was one of each. This doesn't seem to help or hinder zipping two bags together, so seems worth mentioning but minor compared to the multiple zippers, gaps, and no external pocket. We want to stress that Overstock.com is very dependable and certainly didn't know about these issues since we saw no prior Reviews in Overstock.com mentioning these problems. Its likely we will return these if we can. If we can't return them, they will be relagated to the bottom of the spares pile for 'indoor' use.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes it measures correctly.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good, except poor zipper design.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, bulky
 from Irvine, CA,  Apr 11, 2011

Nice style, comfortable. My daughter brought it camping and came home with the sleeping back in a big black trash bag because they couldn't get it back in the carry bag it came with. I wish I had gotten a sleeping bag that was easier to manage and that could be rolled up tight.

  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from coloraod,  Mar 26, 2011

Great quality on materials and just what I was looking. here I go mountains, no more cold at night YEAH!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleping Bag
 from Nebraska,  Jan 13, 2011

I am very pleased with the quality of the sleeping bag I purchased. It is doing a great job. It launders beautifully. So far it is great. I am also very satisfied with how quickly the item was shipped to me. I would reccomend this product to anyone and I will most certainly purchase another one when needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top