Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For
 from OH,  Jan 18, 2011

Bought this bag for a one-nighter on my way to the top of Mt. Washington, NH. The temperature rating is based off of being able to survive (not necessarily in comfort though). The temperature on the mountain was around -15 so I slept with most of my gear on and did fine, but would not have counted on the bag alone. It's really hard to get situated inside of and the zipper can be a real pain. I super-glued the bottom end of the zipper since it was always coming undone during my test runs and is nearly impossibly to put back together in the dark. It's bulky and heavy too but I wasn't going too terribly far and compromised size for price. In the end, it was about what I expected. Not an awesome bag, but it was cheap and kept me alive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from ia,  Mar 25, 2010

My favorite and warmest bag. -20 is the extreme rating and id consider it comfortable at -15 with long underwear. Great material and compression sack. Comfortable with room for someone a little bit bigger or a lot taller, Im 5'10 170. Pros durable 250 thread nylon shell, double stuffed hood, great loft and comfort, compression sack with four sinch straps, very compressible and light. Cons short 1/3 length zipper makes a very warm bag, not very usable above freezing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

used this bag a couple of times in cold weather didn't really have any issues with the cold overall I would say it is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag but bulky. Good for car camping
 from California,  Dec 28, 2011

I bought this bag hoping to use it for winter kayak camping. I was expecting temperatures to be in the low 30s F. The price was right and the bag cozy but I couldn't pack it down tight enough to fit into the hatch of my kayak. Sent it back, will try out the Ledge Featherlite Ultra Lite instead.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tightly woven fabric, good zipper, THICK insulation.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't Tried Yet
 from Central Utah,  Nov 28, 2011

We actually have not tried these yet. But they look and feel great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping bag
 from new york, ny,  Apr 28, 2011

fast delivery. would recommend this bag to any camper

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Saginaw, MI,  Jan 20, 2011

I took this sleeping bag up to Lake Superior in the winter, and it worked great. I'd say the low was somewhere around 0-10F, and it kept me warm. The weight and comfort were both ok, and the built in compression sack is pretty nice. It's a great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Bag
 from Mountains in Arkansas,  Jan 14, 2011

This sleeping bag was bought to use this winter. We camp in 30 degree and lower weather and you would not know it while all snug in this Ledge Featherlite Sleeping Bag. The price was unbelievable low. I would encourage anyone to buy it. Sure it is not your bed at home but that is the point of getting away from home. To do something different. Sleep somewhere different!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Dec 28, 2010

I ordered this as a Christmas gift. It brought delight to the receiver. The only negative aspect was the length of time it took between order and delivery but I suspect it was because of a delay at customs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy/Product
 from Texas,  Mar 25, 2010

Took two of these in the hill country of Texas where it got down to the lower 20's. Roomy, comfortable, warm (lived up to its promise) and satisfied with the durability. Overall, good buy! The con is that it is bulky and not made for backpacking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Warm but Hard to zip
 from New Mexico,  Oct 26, 2009

Great sleeping bag for the price. It is very warm but the zipper gets caught on the sleeping bag material very easily which makes it hard to zip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought