Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 May 4, 2016

Haven't slept outside in cold weather yet but I'm impressed with the "coziness" of the way this bag wraps around you (extra neck wrap around inside). Also impressed with the stuffability and size and weight. Should fit better in a pack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge Featherlite 0-degree Sleeping Bag
 Apr 13, 2016

Item was as advertised. Light weight, compact, and warm for most situations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Bag For The Price
 Dec 23, 2015

Durable, lightweight and comfortable. This bag has been my summer bag for almost 3 years now. I also bring along a liner in case I'm hit by a 32 degree overnight, but this bag has been through all kinds of adventure with me and still looks like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleeping Bag
 Nov 25, 2015

Very soft!!!! Serves its purpose perfectly. Challenging to roll back up into the carrying bag, but not that big of a deal. Overall, a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bag
 Sep 14, 2015

It was exactly what I was looking for. An inexpensive bag that still performs fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good boy a boy scout
 Apr 23, 2015

We purchased this bag after reading the past reviews. My son is a boy scout and needed a warmer bag for winter trips especially, but also something smaller and lighter than the previous bag he was using. He loves this bag. He says that it keeps him warm on the trips and he can move around a little in it. He says that sometimes he feels a little cramped but then just resituates himself and he's fine. I would really recommend this bag. (We are on the West Coast --moderate weather, but it does get cold in the mountains while camping).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 happy sons
 from Charlottesvillel VA,  Dec 31, 2012

I got a great deal on these bags the day after Thanksgiving when they were on sale. Wish I had bought 2 more for my wife and I at the sale price! The sleeping bags made my two sons very happy. They will use the sleeping bags on Boy Scout camping trips and family camping trips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be nicely constructed, the storage bag has nice straps to help tie it on a backpack
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as described
 from Central Virginia,  Dec 6, 2012

Great product! . . . . and even better for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for the price
 from Lake City, MI,  Nov 4, 2012

Great bag for the price. Warm and roomy. Materials hold up to the elements.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping bag!
 from NH,  Sep 6, 2012

I recently took this sleeping bag on a week long camping trip where my husband and stayed the night in Colorado and Arizona. Even though the climates were different in each state the sleeping bag kept me a comfotable temperature at night. I love it and highly recommend it!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad at all
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 5, 2012

I took this sleeping bag into the Andes for some overnight hikes. The temperature dropped to 30 degrees on most nights. I did not zip up the bag on any of the three nights, and I was wearing a long shirt and long pants. My guess is that it would probably be comfortable down to about 15 degrees, zipped up and wearing regular clothes. Not bad for the price, and about as lightweight as a synthetic bag can get.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was comfortable up to about six feet tall.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was pretty good overall.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No product defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the recreational camper
 from Ashford, CT,  Sep 4, 2012

I use this sleeping bag mostly for motorcycle camping. So far I've got about 2 weeks of use on it and everything has held up well. I've been caught in a couple of nights that were in the upper 30's and the bag kept me warm. I don't think I'd want to sleep in this bag much below that temperature though. Seeing that I use it on my motorcycle, weight is not a huge issue, although to me, it doesn't seem very heavy but I'm not lugging it on my back all day. The bag packs down fairly small but not as small as the more expensive bags. This is a great all around bag for the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't complain
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 6, 2012

great warm bag. I'm all of 6'4" and i got in no problem. Stupid design flaw though - no zipper pull inside the bag making it a bit of a hassle to zip past the shoulders...kind of important in a zero degree bag. Also weighs in at 66.8 oz, that's 6 oz more than manufacturer claimed. but for the price, it's perfect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? 6oz more than claimed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little heavier than advertised but a nice buy
 from Arizona,  Feb 15, 2012

Bought this for trekking into the Grand Canyon on a week hike. Items of concern: weight, warmth, size and price. The weight with stuff sack was 4.8 lbs which was over the specified weight by a pound. Hopefully, this will mean mine has a little more fill! Warmth is yet to be determined as my trip is not until May. The size is accurate which was in part why I purchased this bag. I needed an affordable bag that would fit into the bottom compartment of my back pack. Based on my measurements this one should have fit and it does perfectly. I was able to put it back in the stuff sack on the first try as well. I did have to work at keeping it tightly rolled but I managed to do it alone. Providing the bag does well in the lower temperatures 0-20's F it will have been a good compromise between price and functionality. I almost forgot: for some reason the bag does not have an internal zipper which would be nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sleeping bag appears to be of good quality and really snugs around the neck and head well with drawstring cords.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No apparent defects noticed upon arrival
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Performs well, even when user is damp
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 7, 2012

I bought this bag specifically for using in deep cave systems which are notoriously wet and maintain a constant temperature ranging from 35'-50' depending on the cave system. After having read the other reviews disputing the bag's 0' rating, I decided this bag would probably be adequate for my intended use. To ensure this, I decided to do several test runs in the open outdoors. I used the bag on three separate campouts, one in which I was dry with outdoor temperatures of 25' F, one in which I was damp at 32' and another in which I crawled into the bag soaking wet at 45' after subjecting myself to mild hypothermia (shivering for 30 minutes). Each of these three experiments offered a warm, comfortable night. In each of the trial runs I was wearing polyester long johns. Next I intend to do a test run at 32 or lower soaking wet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for a mid-range product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Warm...cozy
 from Colorado,  Jan 3, 2012

Good for the coldest of nights, comfortable, and cozy !

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bill d
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Dec 11, 2011

Good bag for cold temperatures. Used it on a campout that got down to 28. Pulled the hood over my head and was toasty warm all night.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 7, 2011

Bag looks great and warm (haven't used it outdoors yet). Extremely light and compact. Easy to put it in the bag

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, But not warm
 from Bozeman, MT,  Nov 3, 2011

I bought this bag to withstand the cold nights outside in Bozeman. The bag is roomy, and comfortable, however, I would not classify this as a 0 degree bag. It keeps me warm on a 40 degree night but any colder and I won't sleep through the night. Good for warmer summers only.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality of materials
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Stockton, MO,  Oct 12, 2011

The bag is on of the most comfortable bags I've owned. It seems pretty well constructed and the zipper doesn't get caught which is a problem with some bags. The stuff bag or case that it comes with is pretty small. Its great to conserve space but plan on workin a while to get it to fit. I have been rolling it as tight as possible then shorten the side straps, get it started into the bottom of the bag then releasing the side straps. As for the warmth is has been really good but haven't had to zip it all the way up so far, yet the weather has not been lower than 55 degrees, perfect camp weather. So i haven't put it through any real test. I plan to this winter.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is a good quality, the zipper is well constructed. ( The bag material doesn't get caught in it) The bag is pretty small, plan on workin hard to get the bag back in.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was in good condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought