Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Performs well, even when user is damp
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 7, 2012

I bought this bag specifically for using in deep cave systems which are notoriously wet and maintain a constant temperature ranging from 35'-50' depending on the cave system. After having read the other reviews disputing the bag's 0' rating, I decided this bag would probably be adequate for my intended use. To ensure this, I decided to do several test runs in the open outdoors. I used the bag on three separate campouts, one in which I was dry with outdoor temperatures of 25' F, one in which I was damp at 32' and another in which I crawled into the bag soaking wet at 45' after subjecting myself to mild hypothermia (shivering for 30 minutes). Each of these three experiments offered a warm, comfortable night. In each of the trial runs I was wearing polyester long johns. Next I intend to do a test run at 32 or lower soaking wet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for a mid-range product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Warm...cozy
 from Colorado,  Jan 3, 2012

Good for the coldest of nights, comfortable, and cozy !

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bill d
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Dec 11, 2011

Good bag for cold temperatures. Used it on a campout that got down to 28. Pulled the hood over my head and was toasty warm all night.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 7, 2011

Bag looks great and warm (haven't used it outdoors yet). Extremely light and compact. Easy to put it in the bag

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, But not warm
 from Bozeman, MT,  Nov 3, 2011

I bought this bag to withstand the cold nights outside in Bozeman. The bag is roomy, and comfortable, however, I would not classify this as a 0 degree bag. It keeps me warm on a 40 degree night but any colder and I won't sleep through the night. Good for warmer summers only.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality of materials
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Stockton, MO,  Oct 12, 2011

The bag is on of the most comfortable bags I've owned. It seems pretty well constructed and the zipper doesn't get caught which is a problem with some bags. The stuff bag or case that it comes with is pretty small. Its great to conserve space but plan on workin a while to get it to fit. I have been rolling it as tight as possible then shorten the side straps, get it started into the bottom of the bag then releasing the side straps. As for the warmth is has been really good but haven't had to zip it all the way up so far, yet the weather has not been lower than 55 degrees, perfect camp weather. So i haven't put it through any real test. I plan to this winter.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is a good quality, the zipper is well constructed. ( The bag material doesn't get caught in it) The bag is pretty small, plan on workin hard to get the bag back in.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was in good condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Bag
 from Richmond, VA (used bag in Glacier, MT),  Sep 9, 2011

If you know what you are getting, I think this is a great product. This bag will not keep a normal person warm in 0 degree temperatures. I think maybe Bear Grylls could survive a night of subzero temperatures in this thing, but not your everyday guy like me. This was a good product for the price though. I am a 6'3" or 6'4" guy who weighs about 205 lbs and I was okay with this bag's warmth and size. It would be nice if the zipper was a two way zipper, but it is not and that is fine. This bag kept me warm and pretty comfortable on a trip with temperatures dropping to about 30 degrees. I could have been fine if it was a little bit colder, but not much. I was still layered up with huge wool socks, sweat pants and a couple shirts. The bag also packs down to a pretty small size which was very nice. All in all, this is a solid bag, not great, but you are getting a decent product for a great price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I don't think this product listed a size, but I am between 6'3" and 6'4" and the bag fit me okay. I could get all the way in with the hood over my head, without having to really stretch the bag or anything like that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would say the bag is a quality product. The zipper gets a little stuck, and it is certainly not warm enough to be a real 0 degree bag, but I used it for about 30 degree minimum temperatures and I was very comfortable. This bag held up well for at least the first couple trips. It seems like the fabric might be easy to rip, but mine has made it okay thus far.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, there were no product defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Summer Camping and Backpacking
 from St. Cloud, MN,  Aug 10, 2011

First of all make sure you understand that 0 degrees is survive-ability not comfortable to 0 degrees. Therefore, it is not your choice for winter camping. I have taken it out a few times during 50 F nights and was quite comfortable if not warm. I would suspect that forties would be the comfort limit but I cannot say from experience. It is light and compact so I would recommend it to summer backpackers. Anyone taller than 6' 1'' may want another larger bag. It is 84 inches long but that includes the head cover not the part that covers your arms and shoulders. Overall this is a great bag for the money but don't expect a bag with $400 quality and protection.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The uncompressed size was accurate but I don't know how to gain 25% compressed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it seems quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sleeping bag is lightweight for camping
 from Rapid City SD,  Jun 9, 2011

This will be a good back packing sleeping bag as it is light weight but warm.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Nekoosa, WI,  May 31, 2011

Great service. Product came quickly and in good condition. Took it on my first backpacking trip, a 6 day trip in Grayson Highlands State Park. I stayed warm while my friends were cold.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I haven't used it yet
 from central Michigan,  May 12, 2011

I bought this to use on a 4 day motorcycle trip. Unfortunately it rained both nights I had planned on using it, and I bought motel rooms. One thing to be aware of is that this bag has SURVIVAL rating of 0 deg not a comfort rating of 0 deg. It doesn't make me unhappy with the bag, just something that Overstock didn't make clear when I bought it. I actually have no intention of using it in 0 def weather. Bag appears to be well made and the compression bag, the determining feature for the purchase, works well - about 40-50 percent compression.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleepovers
 from OR,  May 3, 2011

I ordered it for my 5 yr. old grandson's birthday for sleepovers. He has a 7 yr. old brother, so I ordered 2, and they have been having campouts in their living room ever since. They live in Florida, so I cannot make any weather related comments, but they love them.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping bag
 from New York, NY,  Dec 30, 2010

The Ledge Featherlite 0 degree sleeping bag is an excellent value for the purchase price. It is very light and easy to carry and a great gift for my 10 year old granddaughter. She loves it and can hardly wait to use it. The only problem that I have found with this product is that it is hard to put the sleeping bag back into its carrying case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WELL MADE SLEEPING BAG
 from Preston, ID,  Dec 30, 2010

We bought this for our 15-year-old son. It is well made. It is light weight for backpacking, but will keep him warm on those cold campouts in the mountains of Idaho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from LA,  Dec 9, 2010

i havent tested yet at o degrees but i camped at grand canyon on thanksgiving and most of the people were complaining of how cold was the night, i felt nothingg really nice sleeping bag

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light and tight
 from laramie, WY,  Nov 26, 2010

This is a great bag for **** bucks. It packs down super small and is at least close to the 0 degree rating. Do not let it get wet though it takes a while to dry out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm
 from Monticello, IN,  Oct 25, 2010

very warm bag almost to warm for fall season very light looks good commpresion sack works really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 21, 2010

Great -- would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Deal
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 22, 2010

Got this bag last minute for a backpacking trip in the Tetons, WY. Pros- bag kept me warm in 30-40 degree nights, is pretty lightweight, wide enough to move your legs around and I loved the full zipper when it got warmer in the morning! Cons- If you roll the bag and put it in the sack its really hard to get out- stuffing it solved that problem. Zipper does get stuck sometimes and the fabric and seams do seem cheaper ( this compared to my boyfriend's 200.00 sleeping bag tho!) Overall a great bag for the price! Good way to ease into knowing what you need and want for backpacking/camping trips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Charlotte, N,  Jan 8, 2010

Great product: very warm, small and light. Will be perfect for camping in very cold conditions. My husband and the dog both did not want to get out of the bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought