Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Most Comfortable Ever!
 from Ventura County, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

My husband and I adore this sleeping bag. When it first arrived I had to laugh and send him a picture over the phone. It is HUGE! But with that said, it's because it's two great bags, zipped together to make one. For us, the size does not matter because we no longer have to bring extra blankets or lots of pillows. The bag is so extremely cozy and soft, and having the extra area for the head and kneck makes having one pillow easy. I would very much so recommend this bag if you are looking for a cozy, large bag to share. I get a tad claustraphobic in sleeping bags, and didn't once feel that way with this one. We were in weather that got down to about 30 degrees and I was a bit cold, even with warm pajamas on. It wasn't so bad that I couldn't sleep though, and my husband was just fine. Depending on your vulrability to cold I think I would say going any further than 20 degree weather would really push it. Tip: When attempting to get the bag back in the satchel it came with, use two people and just start stuffing, and rolling the satchel as you go. Do not even try to fold, etc. Just stuff, and stuff. Trust me, it works the fastest and gives no grief :)

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, arrived great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy wife
 Nov 18, 2009

Definitely heed the photo on this site with the little kid standing next to this bag. It is massive! Being called "king-size" is very fitting because this thing is certainly fit for a king. It's gigantic and it's nice! It was much bigger than our air mattress, which was nice. It also had zippers on both sides, which was really convenient since I was sleeping with my husband and we could easy both get in and out at our leisure. I think you can zip them apart to form two individual bags too. We didn't test out that feature, but it sounds pretty cool. I am not a camper and this sleeping bag made the entire experience the most enjoyable one I've ever had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping bag for the family.
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 1, 2012

I purchased the Ledge Canyon King size sleeping bag as bedding for our tent trailer. It is (almost) a perfect fit for our king size bunk ends. The rounded pillow portion is slightly longer than the mattress, which is fine, we just tuck the pillow portion back under itself to create added pillow support. The sleeping bag is huge, on end it's larger than our 3y.o. It comfortably sleeps me, my wife and toddler with no problem. It will probably accommodate the three of us until my daughter is about 10 (and doesn't want to be anywhere near us). Being 200lbs., I would guess it will easily sleep two people 250lbs.+ or two guys who don't want to be weirded out about being in the same sleeping bag, there is plenty of space to separate themselves. LOL I was comfortble in 60* weather with a t-shirt and shorts. My wife, who is always cold, was fine with a sweatshirt and sweatpants. The bag would probably do well into the 30's if I was wearing sweats. The -5* rating is really pushing it. Maybe if everyone was bundled up and huddling together. The filling makes for comfortable padding and the nylon cover is good/cool for sleeping on in warmer weather and at resisting spills. Our toddler dropped a glass of water on it and it rolled right off. I had two full size flat sheets sewn partially together to act as a liner. This way I can remove the liner to wash just it rather than the entire sleeping bag and in warmer weather we can cover up with just the top portion of the sheet. We liked it so much we purchased a second one 10 days later for our other bunk.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG
 from ny,  May 20, 2011

so this bag is ***$ or **$ a person if 3 of you will always use it. so right there its the cheapest bag you can get. now im a big guy 6' - 240 pounds my wife is average 5'9" and we still have room to put all 3 of our kids in this bag if we wanted to. the bag has zipper on both sides so we both can get out when ever. a zipper pocket on top for alarm or phone. and the head pillow part has a draw string so that if you pull it tight its like a king size mummy bag. OK so this bag is BIG i recommend this for tent/camper you would bring this bag to the site in your car or camper. its carry bag has backpack straps on it but all rolled up the bag is bigger than most packs. at about 3 - 4 foot tall and about 3 foot around. this is the only down fall to the bag, but you want a big bag this is it for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge bag, very warm
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 27, 2009

I got this bag because I wanted roominess for the two of us--and it is roomy! We set this bag over a full-size air mattress--it draped over the sides and bottom--, and were exceedingly comfortable. I don't know how this bag would perform at -5 degree temperature, but I kept cozy on even the coldest night wearing shorts, a short-sleeved t-shirt, a fleece vest, and with a blanket on top. There's a zipper on both the left and right sides of the bag, so access is easy, and there's a drawstring over the hood if you want to cinch the top edge of the bag closer to your faces (we didn't do this). The bag is heavy--about 20 lbs.--and takes effort to stuff it back into its stuffcase (it looks like a very large duffel bag). I like the soft flannel interior fabric, and I like how the top-side, bottom portion of the bag is a light tan color, so you can get a notion of where what's what is while you're in the dark in the tent with all this bag. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buck
 Apr 29, 2015

big and plush. wife loves it too warm for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge, and Warm, and Cozy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 13, 2013

Loved this! True king-sized--it is big! It is very comfortable and warm. Stayed toasty at 30 degrees. Very plush with a high loft.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very, King sized bedding sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, great loft, comfortable, and kept us warm!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pure luxury!
 from montana,  Jul 4, 2012

I'd been shopping for sleeping bags for my family of thtee. I was not thrilled with how much we'd have to pay for really warm bags. We live in an area where it can drop into the 39s even in July at night. When I saw this bag for sale I knew it was perfect. We can all fit in it and keep extra warm. It is super luxurious - soft, cool, nice fabric inside and out. It comes with a sturdy carrying bag too. Keep in mind this is a larger bag, probably not something you'd want to hike and carry with you. Best for people who are driving to a campsite. An amazing deal for the price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, quality materials
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the bag but ii could be lighter
 from Montpelier ,Vermont,  May 22, 2012

Seems like a good bag just very bulky,could be made better by using a lighter insulation.also the stuff sack very poorly sewn,ripped the first time i used it.Haven't had time to go camping yet due to all the rainy weather when I was free.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is very bulky,could be made lighter by using better insulation Also the stuff bag is too small and ripped very easily when I put it back in the first time
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No,the stuff sack was not sewn very well and ripped the first time i put it back in
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meatbag
 from KY,  Apr 10, 2012

Very happy with product. Have not tested just how well it keeps you warm to a certain degree, but should do well in normal camping conditions. Size is not the same as mattress king size, a bit short but close enough where I'm not worried about it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 75%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge Sleeping Bag
 from Great White North,  Dec 30, 2009

The sleeping bag is huge and super comfortable. I doubt we need an air mattress with this sleeping bag!Granted its not for hiking, (20lbs), but great for tenting or campering...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Dec 7, 2009

Better than I expected. So soft and fluffy....feels like you are sleeping on padding. I can't say enough about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious but Heavy
 from ABQ, NM,  Aug 19, 2009

The bag is thick and soft and very warm...but it weighs a ton! Fine for car camping and could cover a king size mattress, but it is very large to store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought