Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ledge Backpack
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 24, 2009

This is a great back pack and a good value. Bags like these can cost alot more and it has everything I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weaverfab4
 from Warrenton, VA,  Apr 11, 2011

I bought the back pack for my son, who became a Boy scout recently, I was looking for a sturdy, long lasting and adjustable back pack that would grow with him thru the years. My son and back pack have gone on one outing so far and my son loves it. It is fully adjustable, with many pockets and sturdy zippers and seams. Holds his sleeping pad, sleeping bag, pillow, clothing and extras with no problem. He has not tried the rain fly yet, but we think it is great the way it can pop out of a zippered pouch at the bottom of the bag. Unfortunately no instructions came with the backpack and I still have not figured out where this pack holds a Hydration bladder and how. Other than that, I think this pack will add to my son's Boy scout experience.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase!
 from long island, new york,  Sep 27, 2011

I took this backpack to Canada for a week and carried it everywhere! I packed it with 30lbs of clothes and other accessories and it held up great! It was very comfortable on my shoulders and had plenty of room. There were two hidden compartments on the side and there was also an extra small compartment on the back. I didn't need the rain covering, but the material felt reliable and not easily able to tear. Definitely cannot wait to use this on my next trip!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge Backpack
 from Utah,  Jan 14, 2013

This is the best backpack that I have owned and I have three others. It is a great value because you get a great product at a great price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge 95XT Backpack
 from Towanda, Ks.,  Dec 25, 2012

Received pack promptly and was pleased with the quality. I look forward to camping with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made and fits me well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hole
 from Sierra Nevadas close to Mt. Shasta,  Sep 18, 2012

Have not been on trail yet. Just purchased. I am able to put all items from my 65 ltr trail pack into the lower compartment. I uase a Clark Hammock with Z-Liner and need no sleeping bag. I wear all wool and use a wool blanket as overquilt. This leaves the upper compartment free for food and clothes that would not fit in 65 ltr pack.. It is large .but can be packed lightly. Awesome. also love the raincover. Seems to keep taking stuff like a Black Hole

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great. I am a small man . Pack is huge
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very rugged
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None found
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

me and my friend both bought this backpack and the waist bands did not adjust properly, had to return it

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? me and my friend both bought this backpack and the waist bands did not adjust properly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pack for the price
 from Dana Point CA,  May 30, 2012

I purchased this backpack for my son who is in the boyscouts. It looks awesome! He has yet to use it but for a first impression it looks well made and will grow with my son as it is adjustable. It is much larger than I thought so it looks like it will hold everything he needs for a several day backpacking trip. FYI the hydration pouch is on the side the pack labeled H2O. I might even get one for myself as the price is right.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be sturdy and well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with appearance, not yet used
 from Queen City, MO,  Nov 16, 2009

This appears to be a really nice backpack. The straps are thick and well padded. They are also adjustable and fit me well 6'3". The stiching looks secure. The closures all seem water tight. The hole for the water bladder is nice, I wish there was some straps or something inside to hold the water bladder. I have yet to get it on the trail, but is it packed up and has plenty of room for what I need on an overnight trip. Probably enough room for a week-long trip. Time will tell how well it holds up, but first impression is that I found a good backpack at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome pack
 Nov 3, 2009

You can't beat the price on this bag. It may not the best bag out there, but it is definitely the best bag for the price. I love the full rain cover. I had to put my other bag in a trash bag to keep the water out, but this one was way more water resistant, which is a really nice feature. I also liked the pocket inside for my water. I didn't find any other bags for this price that had that feature and it was really nice not to have to bring my camelpack too. This is a pretty basic pack, but it's well-constructed (even the zippers seem really durable) and has these nice added features that you don't find in other packs at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Idaho,  Dec 4, 2009

For the price I was happy. My daughter hasn't used it yet but all the zippers are working. I was glad to see it has side pockets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought