Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable for wide feet
 from Annapolis, md,  May 20, 2012

I purchased these because I have wide feet and after reading the reviews I thought they might do the job. I am a casual skater, mostly with my kids after lessons and on weekends, so nothing fancy. I wear a 6.5 wide, ordered these in a 6 and they fit perfectly. The rental skates were killing me, but one I got these I could skate much longer and more comfortablly. Definitely don't buy these if your feet are on the narrow side! For me these are perfect, I have nothing bad to say about them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs big, order down
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable, blades nice and sharp, love these
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun skates for girls
 from MN,  Jan 17, 2014

My 9 yr old recreational skater loves these skates for their comfort and stylish look. I almost returned them as it looked like the dye in the Navy laces had permanently bled into the satin cream sides causing a faded light blue appearance that was only by the lace and very different on each skate. My family thinks it was intentional and my daughter likes the look so therefor they are now perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice Skates
 from Colorado,  Sep 22, 2012

Good skates - they are wide, which I need! I had a great time skating last winter and looking forward to more skating this year!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft boot ice skates
 from Michigan,  Feb 15, 2012

These skates are very comfortable. They offer a lot of support and I can skate much longer than with my traditional skates. My daughter and I both got a pair and we love them!

  • How accurate was the sizing? just a little big
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great skates for big foots
 from Colchester, VT,  Feb 9, 2012

I have wide feet, so these worked great. Not as beautiful as my white figure skates, but very comfortable!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? a bit big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Overstock and/or the manufacturer could have done a much better job describing this item. First of all, the sizing is way, way off. In fact, the sizing is really for men; although this is a woman's skate. I wear a 10, ordered a 9 (because of other reviews) and it was still too big, even with 2 pair of socks. Regardless of the size, they would probably always be too big because they are so wide. Additionally, Overstock doesn't say anything about the blades needing to be sharpened. When I got them, they appeared sharp, so I thought all was o.k. Disaster on the ice re: trying to skate with them. These do have the potential to be comfortable skates, if the sizing issues coudl be addressed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful skates
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

These skates are perfect for me as I am a beginner. I have very wide feet, and these are nice and wide. I was able to wear 2 pairs of socks to make them fit perfect. I wear a 39 (8.5) shoe normally, and the 8 was exactly right--definitely order down and not up. If you have narrow feet you probably should keep looking. I am so happy with these skates, they are even cute! Great price, great skates...you won't be disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect...I normally wear 39---or 8.5, so I ordered size 8 and they are just right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price...light weight, and super comfortable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The skates are too stiff and not comfortable.
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 2, 2012

The skates are OK for recreational use. However, I would recommend going down 1/2 size rather than going up if normally wear an in between size. I'm hoping they will soften up with more use. They arev very stiff which makes it difficult to lace tightly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I am a size 8 1/2 and ordered size 9. They are too large and wide for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed appropriate for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Roseville, Minnesota,  Jan 26, 2012

I wouldn't recommend this particular brand of skates. My mother and I purchased them so we could go skating more often, but then returned them because they were too bulky. The boots were pretty heavy so skating would be difficult and they were pretty huge on our feet. It was almost impossible to tighten them. Personally I would rather have lighter thinner skates.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from NJ,  Dec 30, 2011

my daughter loved the comfort of them and can't wait to skate

  • How accurate was the sizing? my daughter usually wears an 8 shoe, so we had to return for a size 7
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and really comfortable yet strong and supporting
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ice skates!!!
 from Union City, NJ,  Dec 5, 2011

I'm really happy with this product :) Those ice skates are very comfortable. I can skate in them for hours and hours! Plus they look great :) Size is running big so if you want to order them take a size smaller than your usual size! :D

  • How accurate was the sizing? You need to by size smaller hen your size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable skates
 from Dickinson, ND,  Oct 18, 2011

I have wide feet. These are the first skates that are wide enough so I can move my toes, even with thick socks on. I'm thinking of ordering another pair but a size smaller. That way if they are discontinuded I will have a spare. They came perfectly sharpened and with guards. Oh and they are adorable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? for me they ran a size too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality I would give 5 stars
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look but...
 from beaver falls, PA,  Jul 10, 2011

The look of the boot is very cute and it is a nice color but I thought it was trimmed in black and it is actually navy. The boot size is extremely wide and I generally wear a wide shoe size. I had to wear a sock along with a footie just to get a comfortable fit. This is the first skates I have purchased in a long time but they need alot of breaking in to be more comfortable

  • How accurate was the sizing? as with all ice skates order the size smaller than your regular shoe size but the boot was extremely wide.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the structure and styling is very attractive
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned this item
 from Susquehanna, PA,  Feb 17, 2011

This skates ran very, very big. At least 1-1/2 sizes too large. The lace hooks at the top of the skates were plastic, not metal. I was very skeptical on how well this hooks would hold up to multiple lacings. Even if the sizing was correct, I would have returned these skates for that reason alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ran big
 from Marlton, NJ,  Feb 1, 2011

They look nice. However, I would have gone a 1/2 size down rather than up, as was recommended on another website. They are pretty big. I will be wearing much thicker socks next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Women's Skate
 from Western Massachusetts,  Jan 1, 2011

These are a quality skate. They are about 20.00 more than a flimsy, thin white women's skate, and worth the extra money! They are warmer and made 100 % better. They come with blade protectors too. Great skate for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 Dec 22, 2010

Got these ice skates for my daughter for christmas & she loves them,,they are great & the price is better then anyplace I checked....can't beat it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas present
 from Belmar, n.j.,  Nov 30, 2010

The look of the skate is beautiful. The quality will not be known until they are used. Makes a perfect winter present this Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought