Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable for wide feet
 from Annapolis, md,  May 20, 2012

I purchased these because I have wide feet and after reading the reviews I thought they might do the job. I am a casual skater, mostly with my kids after lessons and on weekends, so nothing fancy. I wear a 6.5 wide, ordered these in a 6 and they fit perfectly. The rental skates were killing me, but one I got these I could skate much longer and more comfortablly. Definitely don't buy these if your feet are on the narrow side! For me these are perfect, I have nothing bad to say about them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs big, order down
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable, blades nice and sharp, love these
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock did not do a good job with the descripti
 from The west,  Feb 7, 2012

Overstock and/or the manufacturer could have done a much better job describing this item. First of all, the sizing is way, way off. In fact, the sizing is really for men; although this is a woman's skate. I wear a 10, ordered a 9 (because of other reviews) and it was still too big, even with 2 pair of socks. Regardless of the size, they would probably always be too big because they are so wide. Additionally, Overstock doesn't say anything about the blades needing to be sharpened. When I got them, they appeared sharp, so I thought all was o.k. Disaster on the ice re: trying to skate with them. These do have the potential to be comfortable skates, if the sizing issues coudl be addressed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as comfortable
 May 16, 2016

I wanted to try something new and these are my thoughts. Skates are generally hard but I found this one to be stiffer compared to others I had before. The blade is good. I wouldn't buy it again thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and Uncomfortable
 Jan 5, 2016

Don't waste your money. Made In China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the frozen lake
 Dec 24, 2015

nice fitting and just love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great skates
 Dec 9, 2015

These were for my daughter and she loves them. They are of high quality and I feel they will last awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Skates
 May 17, 2015

I was looking for skates for my granddaughter who has wide feet. These are perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barb
 Mar 27, 2015

Very happy with them.great for wide feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Skate!
 Mar 6, 2015

This skate is very comfortable and gives wonderful ankle support. As for sizing, yes, it runs very large, I am a womans 9.5, the 8 fits fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
order 1/2 size smaller
 Mar 3, 2015

great skates! since the toe is so wide I could have used a little smaller size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun skates for girls
 from MN,  Jan 17, 2014

My 9 yr old recreational skater loves these skates for their comfort and stylish look. I almost returned them as it looked like the dye in the Navy laces had permanently bled into the satin cream sides causing a faded light blue appearance that was only by the lace and very different on each skate. My family thinks it was intentional and my daughter likes the look so therefor they are now perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice Skates
 from Colorado,  Sep 22, 2012

Good skates - they are wide, which I need! I had a great time skating last winter and looking forward to more skating this year!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft boot ice skates
 from Michigan,  Feb 15, 2012

These skates are very comfortable. They offer a lot of support and I can skate much longer than with my traditional skates. My daughter and I both got a pair and we love them!

  • How accurate was the sizing? just a little big
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great skates for big foots
 from Colchester, VT,  Feb 9, 2012

I have wide feet, so these worked great. Not as beautiful as my white figure skates, but very comfortable!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? a bit big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful skates
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

These skates are perfect for me as I am a beginner. I have very wide feet, and these are nice and wide. I was able to wear 2 pairs of socks to make them fit perfect. I wear a 39 (8.5) shoe normally, and the 8 was exactly right--definitely order down and not up. If you have narrow feet you probably should keep looking. I am so happy with these skates, they are even cute! Great price, great skates...you won't be disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect...I normally wear 39---or 8.5, so I ordered size 8 and they are just right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price...light weight, and super comfortable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The skates are too stiff and not comfortable.
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 2, 2012

The skates are OK for recreational use. However, I would recommend going down 1/2 size rather than going up if normally wear an in between size. I'm hoping they will soften up with more use. They arev very stiff which makes it difficult to lace tightly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I am a size 8 1/2 and ordered size 9. They are too large and wide for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed appropriate for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Roseville, Minnesota,  Jan 26, 2012

I wouldn't recommend this particular brand of skates. My mother and I purchased them so we could go skating more often, but then returned them because they were too bulky. The boots were pretty heavy so skating would be difficult and they were pretty huge on our feet. It was almost impossible to tighten them. Personally I would rather have lighter thinner skates.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from NJ,  Dec 30, 2011

my daughter loved the comfort of them and can't wait to skate

  • How accurate was the sizing? my daughter usually wears an 8 shoe, so we had to return for a size 7
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and really comfortable yet strong and supporting
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ice skates!!!
 from Union City, NJ,  Dec 5, 2011

I'm really happy with this product :) Those ice skates are very comfortable. I can skate in them for hours and hours! Plus they look great :) Size is running big so if you want to order them take a size smaller than your usual size! :D

  • How accurate was the sizing? You need to by size smaller hen your size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable skates
 from Dickinson, ND,  Oct 18, 2011

I have wide feet. These are the first skates that are wide enough so I can move my toes, even with thick socks on. I'm thinking of ordering another pair but a size smaller. That way if they are discontinuded I will have a spare. They came perfectly sharpened and with guards. Oh and they are adorable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? for me they ran a size too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality I would give 5 stars
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought