For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shines Bright
 from Sterling, VA,  Jan 30, 2011

With this being LED the light is bright. Recently we had a power failure and this liittle light was great! Very durable, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little light
 from Martin, Ga,  Jan 29, 2011

This is light weight and will come in very handy for camping and sitting at the picnic tables at night playing games with the family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and powerful
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Oct 12, 2013

Great for on top of refrigs, in glove boxes or in dresser drawers for times when the power goes out. Don't forget to order your AAA batteries, and loosen it just enough not to cause the batteries to bleed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny, poorly made, barely works...
 from Southern New Jersey,  Jul 17, 2014

If I'd read the reviews, I would have skpped this. It's an interesting concept but fails in real life. It's TINY, just a few inches long. Probably cost .XX cents to make. For a kid being sent off to camp, it would be cool, until it breaks. Not happy, especially considering what I paid for it. :(

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't judge the book by the cover.
 from Brattleboro, VT,  Jun 3, 2014

It was smaller than I was expected and light wasn't as bright either.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nope!
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

Not only could I have found this in a ardware store bin for far less, it was flimsy and did not work. It was a waste of time.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas iFT
 from Gainesville, GA,  Dec 3, 2013

Got 2 of these for Christmas. Quality beter than I expected!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of junk
 from NJ,  Jul 12, 2013

Bought 2 of these for boy scouts. They arrived and each required 3 AAA batteries. Went to put them in and found the battery holder on EACH flashlight was broken. Springs bent, cracked plastic - just a piece of junk. No on/off switch - you turn it. Got 1 to work with crazy glue and effort - the other is hopeless - This product belongs in the dollar store at half price.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than expected
 from Bountiful Utah,  Dec 8, 2012

I hope the batteries last a long time. Once you buy the flashlight you need to get 3 batteries so that adds to the final cost. I wish the lantern part was bigger and brighter

  • How accurate was the sizing? not as big as I had hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok. Directions could be better. It takes AAA batteries, not AA
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these flashlights are great
 from Maine,  Aug 17, 2012

Bought these for a boat, and home use in the winter for power outages. They are very compact, and easy to use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little flashlight
 from Long island, NY,  Jun 23, 2012

Purchased for grandkids and 95 year old relative Kids love to play camping Great as a bedside emergency lamp

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's cute but it won't turn on. what a waste
 from Houston Texas,  Apr 14, 2012

I have never received anything from Overstock of this poor quality. It's not worth my time and effort to send it back - it just won't turn on after having 3 adults try. It''s like throwing money down the drain.

  • How accurate was the sizing? small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it doens' turn on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better lantern than flashlight
 from NJ,  Jun 26, 2011

As other reviewers have noted, the lantern feature is better than the flashlight (that's not especially strong, either). However, if you are looking for an inexpensive flashlight that gives okay light it will serve your purposes. I wasn't thrilled with the mechanism to turn the flashlight on and off (the orange band on the flashlight is twisted) but it's not impossible to use. It was good enough for our camping trip, but I don't recommend these if you need strong lighting.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Jun 25, 2011

I've only used this twice...I keep it in my car. I like the LED lighting and found it unique in how it serves as a lantern that you don't have to hold to get some light. But it's not a lot of light, but reasonable for its size and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from LONG ISLAND NY,  Jun 22, 2011

I bought 2 of these for emergency use. ABSOLUTELY NO instructions - had to figure these out on my own - (twist to on/off) A little flimsy for emergency use but, if i can keep them safe until them we're ok. Battery placement was also a little awkward - felt like i was taking everything apart.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? just ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good camping light
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 7, 2011

Bought it for camping. It was convenient to have at night.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Fresno, CA,  May 28, 2011

Bought four of these - three work well the other is defective and made it to the trash. I wouldn't buy again, they are not really well made and I don't expect much if any durability, but at the price - I can't complain that much...most of them worked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from NJ,  May 18, 2011

I like the idea of flashlight/lantern combo, convenient and safe to use anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light!
 from New Jersey,  May 14, 2011

I needed a compact lantern for my tent but didn't want anything bulky or heavy. This light fit the need perfectly, and at an incredibly low price. It also works well as a standard flashlight. If only the light output were adjustable it would be the perfect accessory. Good deal!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good addition to my car survival kit
 from california,  Apr 15, 2011

I bought two of these for my bug out bag AKA survival kit. The main reason I picked these is because of the dual function as a lantern of flashlight. The lantern function is great. They throw lot's of bright light making it very easy to read maps and do fine work. As a flashlight they are just okay. The only complaint is that they are cheaply made. All in all a good value. You may want to seal them with a little bead of silicone gel to make them water resistant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Coleman Twin LED Lantern
Today $49.99
Compare $56.90
Save 12%
(4)
Rugged Coleman LED Lantern
Today $28.02
Compare $37.03
Save 24%
(8)
Back to top