Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Nathalie, VA,  Oct 16, 2014

Great tent for our child. Really enjoying it. Will order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and well thought out
 from Jersey Shore, NJ,  Dec 24, 2013

Most of the play tents out there don't have very good ventilation. This tent has a roof flap. It's bigger than most play tents and allows for a child to sleep in the tent- it's fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Buy
 from Florida,  Sep 19, 2012

Easy to put up, easy to take down. Our grandson out-grew it but we've passed the tent on. Kids LOVE this make believe tent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tower Tent
 from Missouri,  Jan 13, 2012

My son really loves his new tent!! He plays in it and naps in it

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Big Hit with the Grandchildren
 from Colorado,  Nov 27, 2011

We purchased this tent because our 3 year old twin grandchildren were coming for a visit for several days, as soon as they saw the tent, it was an instant hit! On the outside poles we hung small inexpensive Christmas lights which made the tent most festive. Our grandchildren spent an enormous amount of time in their castle and even preferred their tent over sleeping in a bed at night. I would recommend this item for any parent or grandparent who wants an inexpensive way to entertain their children or grandchildren.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size seemed to be accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality ... but wished the flag material was from hard plastic so it would stand up like in the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the tent except...
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Sep 22, 2011

We bought this for my 2 year old son and I have to say I love everything about it except that it is designed poorly for indoor use. It should have 2 more poles to support the bottom (which would not be an issue if pegs are used while outdoors) but it lacks stability/tension without being pegged (which is obviously not an option when being used indoors). Despite that, it's still a good buy in my opinion.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little flimsier tha expected, but decent eough for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The outside zipper bag was a little damaged (2 small holes) but mostly due to poor packaging/shipping.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice tent
 from Sioux falls, sd,  Sep 13, 2011

Loved the size of the tent, and it was very sturdy.....however not sturdy enough to withstand my very active 1 1/2 year old....great for kids 3 and up, who will know not to jump on top of the tent. Still very good quality though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Both of my granddauhters (4 & 5 Years old) are in love with this tent....it is a fort, it is a palace, it is a store....whatever their current play is, this just seems to fit the need. It is very quick to assemble....we are so pleased. I am estatic as it was almost $20.00 less expensive on Overstock.com than it was at any other site or retailer! That was my decision maker to buy two, instead of just the one as was my original intent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality, just as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knights Tower Tent
 from Utah,  Jul 22, 2011

The children loved it and spent many happy hours pretending to be knights.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knights tower tent
 from mississippi,  Jan 6, 2011

Great! My grandson loves it. Plays in it all the time. Plenty of room for him, the dog and even the cat. Good materials and easy to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knight's Tower Tent
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 1, 2010

So so very cute and attractive to children! It is fairly well made, and doesn't take a lot of time to assemble. However one of the clips was broken when we received it. If it had been in perfect condition when I received it, I would have given it 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandkids love it
 Jan 4, 2010

my granddaughter was thrilled with the tent & she & her cousins played in it all Christmas week

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay for the money
 from nj,  Jan 2, 2010

This tent I bought for a friend's child who just loves tents. The size of the tent is good. It could fit 3-4 4 year olds with ease. However, as others have noted it is better as an outside tent since it does not stay up well in the house. It is also harder to take up and down with ease. I have three other tents that stay up and are easy to take up and down. I was disappointed with this feature and I would not purchase a tent like this again. However, the price was very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not even a 1
 from northern ca.,  Dec 10, 2009

I purchased this as a gift for my son. We put it together this past summer thinking it would be fun since my son is always trying to build a fort. I was disappointed to find that it would not even stand up. Now I used to be a carpenter so this is not an assembly issue. After putting some thought into how to get the entrance to stay up I finally found away to rig it without interfering with its construction. It lasted 15 min at the most, it fell with the kids inside & trying to push the fabric off of them one of the plastic pieces that the poles go in snapped at the very top. So it never got used and is sitting in the garage since my son got it for xmas last year but we didn't open it til summer. This product will not stand up to any kid. My son was not rough housing. 2 kids were sitting in the tent having a picnic with play food. buyer beware...do not waste your $$$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what i wanted at all
 from Ohio,  Nov 5, 2009

This tent will not stay up. My child can't even play with it.hopefully this summer he can use it outside but i am not holding my breath

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great children's tent
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Oct 23, 2009

We purchased this for our grand child. It was very easy to put together, came with a storage pouch so it could be put away easily and it was well received by all the children who played in it. Good quality; little windows that rolls up and since some of the children were girls, we called it a circus tent instead of a Knights Tower. I could be used indoors as well as outdoors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY KNIGHTS WERE THRILLED
 from so. calif.,  May 30, 2009

OVERALL THIS TENT IS GREAT. NOT TO DIFFICULT TO SETUP. JUST TAKES PATIENCE. THE COLORS ARE BRIGHT AND PLAYFUL.THE ONE THING THAT I WOULD HAVE PERFERED WAS, THAT THE TENT WOULD SET UP INSIDE THE HOUSE BUT IT WOULD NOT. IT'S MADE TO BE SETUP OUTSIDE. IT FALLS OVER INSIDE BECAUSE THERES NOTHING TO HOLD IT DOWN. DOES'NT SET FLUSH TO THE FLOOR. NEXT TIME I'LL BE MORE AWARE THAT NOT ALL TENTS ARE MADE TO BE SET IN OR OUTSIDE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royalty Arrives in My Back Yard
 from Washington state,  May 16, 2009

My 3-year-old granddaughter could scarcely wait for me to set up the tent, and her imagination was already running ahead to when she would share 'the castle' with her young cousins! She immediately climbed in and began opening and closing the doors, bringing in her toys to fill her 'royal throne-room' and had instant fun playing in the spacious tent. Later, when it began to rain, I was impressed the tent stayed quite dry inside ... and was sufficiently light-weight and easy to 'unplug' from the ground to carry inside the garage. Now when she arrives at my house to play, she races to see if the flag is flying over her castle. My only regret is that I did not buy two of these affordable tents, but I'm am certain all my little grands will let their imaginations soar as they crawl through this wonderful castle-tent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Oregon,  Apr 30, 2009

My kids love this tent! Would recommend to anyone with young kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not work inside
 from illinois,  Apr 30, 2009

My daughters were so excited to get this tent. It came really quickly from overstock. It went up without any problems. The first time we set it up outside and used the stakes to keep it in place. That worked great and it stayed in place with many children going in and out. Then I tried to set it up inside. The directions say there is velcro on the tent to hold it in place on carpet. However my tent does not have the velcro. I called the company to find out what to do and am still waiting for a call back from them. I hope that they can help me out since the tent is great and would be a good cold/rainy day activity if it would stay in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought