Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good
 from Florida,  Jan 16, 2009

I didn't have particularly high expectations for this toy, but thought I would try it. My kids enjoy it and it is suprisingly durable. It is very lightweight, runs well, and has a variety of games. The audio is clear and distinct. The letter identifiers are stickers, so I am not confident as to how they will hold up in the long run, but so far the toy is very satisfactory. It compares favorably to more "name brand" phonics toys; we have several of them, and my kids seem to enjoy this one as much or more than its more well known competitors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from mass,  Aug 16, 2011

Arrived in a timely manner. My grandson loves it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excel
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value!
 from folkston, GA,  Nov 22, 2010

I purchased the Light 'n Sound Phonics toy for my 2 1/2 yr. old grandson for Christmas. Since it's only Nov. and he hasn't received it yet, I can't say that he likes it, but his mother and I have played w/it, and I think that overall, it is well worth the money and will be really helpful in teaching phonics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Educational
 from LeRoy, NY,  Dec 13, 2009

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 4 year old granddaughter so I am not sure how much she will like it, but beng a retired first grade teacher, I was quite impressed with the quality and the mutifunctions it has. I particularly like the memory challenges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 11, 2009

This was a gift for a friend's 3 year old bday. I noticed immediately that the plastic was a bit flimsy so I wasn't sure how long it would last after being tossed around among other toys. The sound quality is clear and good however. Neither a bad nor a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great learning tool
 from New York, NY,  Dec 4, 2009

I was impressed with this learning toy. It heps kids learn numbers, letters, spellings and words and has various learning levels. Sturdy and durable construction!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kidz Delight toy
 from Halethrope, MD,  Dec 3, 2009

I bought this for my grandson for Christmas...He will be 19months old at Christmas I gave this to him to check out and he loved it he was pushing all the buttons and soaking up all the sound like a sponge. It keep him entertained for quite a while..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful
 from Texas,  Nov 13, 2009

Great gift for my grandchildren; they love the interaction. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandson loves it
 from SHREVEPORT,LA,  Oct 31, 2013

my 5yo slightly adhd grandson loves this, and my 2yo grandson is learning too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toddler Phonics Toy
 from Louisiana,  Mar 6, 2013

Another toy I bought for a different great-greatdaughter. She's in preschool and this is a great learning toy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughters love it!!
 from Bastrop, TX,  Jan 11, 2013

I bought this for my granddaughters and they love it!!! Play with it all the time which Mom and Dad like!

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

I was very pleased with all the activities offered with this toy... my 3 year old nephew was very happy as well

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn
 from allison park, pa,  Apr 19, 2012

At first glance this is a great learning toy; the sounds, lights, and functions work very well. However, of the 8 games, only three are simple enough for a four year old to do independently, and unfortunately, they get tired of it quickly and as they get older they are more interested in computer or Kindle games (much to my disappointment.) The younger grandchildren like it, but the games are a little too difficult for them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for learning
 from Rome City, IN,  Jan 6, 2012

Bought this for my 4 year old Granddaughter. Fun to sit with her and help her learn.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell so far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Christmas gift!
 from Longmont, CO,  Jan 6, 2012

I got this as a gift for my Grandson. It arrived within the time frame promised. He loves it and all the bright colors and sounds. I would recommend this to others.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and sound
 from Abilene, TX,  Jan 3, 2012

I purchased two of these for Christmas gifts. I was impressed with how many things you can do with them and the learning capabilities . If I have another child to buy for next year that could benefit from this product, I would not hesitate to buy it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from central ilinois,  Dec 23, 2011

Very nice. Easy to use and a very good value for the money. Makes learning look like playtime, just like it should for my 3 year old grandson!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, will last for years
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it! Love it!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 21, 2011

I was overly pleased with the product!! I didn't remember all the features listed on the description, but this is a definite MUST have for a 1 1/2 - 3 year old. If they start off with this product, going to school will be a breeze....TOP OF THEIR CLASS!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great!! The product is light and the buttons are a nice size for the kids to press.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
phonics toy
 from massachusetts,  Oct 31, 2010

Great learning toy. My grandson loves it. Seems to be very sturdy. Hope to see more learning toys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delight Light & Sound toy
 from Byron, Ga,  Jul 22, 2010

Ordered this for my grandson who is two. He was excited when he got it and really likes playing with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought