Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Daughter loved it!
 from Stephenson, VA,  Mar 29, 2011

We purchased this for my 6yr old for her birthday. She absolutely loved it! She put her play kitchen and play food inside and still had plenty of room. Even my 8yr old enjoys playing with it! Only negative is that the poles that connect to the awning can get easily knocked down. We fixed this by using little plastic cones as the base. Just put the poles through the holes in the top of the cones. Quick and easy to put together and very cute detailing on the tent. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expresso cafe
 from tx,  Jul 19, 2011

this is a truly wonderful tent and my kids play in it everyday! it is big and easy to assemble. i loved it and cheap shipping and fast! I LOVED IT!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was a perfect gift for my kids
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of fun
 from Virginia,  Aug 13, 2011

Bought this for my daughters birthday party. My son and daughter had lunch in it the day I put it up and the girls decorated it during the birthday party. It was a big hit!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is nicely made - but will not hold up to a lot of rough play
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fun
 from Michigan,  Aug 3, 2011

Took about 30 minutes to figure out the which poles were which and to set up. Assembled myself, but could have used an extra pair of hands to help with construction. Kids love it and can't wait to play in it. It is large enough to stand up inside for most women. I was able to put a children's table and 3 chairs inside it so they could play.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for play
 from Encinitas,  Oct 31, 2013

This tent is huge and super fun for the kids to play in. Can easily be put away. It needs a better case to hold everything when stored.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from floral park, ny,  Aug 13, 2013

Bought to use at birthday party to keep kids busy. Worked great. Was originally planning on throwing out after party but decided to keep. Note- Lite weight so must dismantle when not in use. Don't use on windy day. Great purchase for under $!@

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best height for older children!
 from Florida,  May 7, 2013

This tent has the most headroom I have seen. My daughter is 8 and absolutely loves this tent. Being able to stand in it without having to duck my head enables me to play with my daughter. Setup is definitely for an adult. The "awning" is not as stable as it needs to be as the poles are easily knocked over. I used some similar poles from an old tent to stabilize these awning poles. Overall, for the price, I would recommend this to anyone as it really is a cool tent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for inside playhouse but big
 from Douglas, Ga,  Apr 5, 2013

This product is great if you have the room inside for it. I would be scared to use it outdoors in the wind. It is very cute and worth what you pay for it if you have a playroom or desiignated area big enough to accomadate it. Very cute product and is exacaly as described.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for inside use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini french cafe
 from california,  Mar 28, 2013

First the negative; this product is poorly made, with very thin plastic. I can't imagine it will last very long, especially if placed outside. With that said, it was very easy to set up. The poles are similar to a tent pole, plastic tubes with elastic that pull the unit together. It came with directions that were easily followed but even without them, it could have been figured out. It took me 15 minutes from start to finish, by myself. (I'm a 60 year old female...young at heart) The tent fits over the frame and is pulled down and secured, like the corners of a sheet on a bed. There is no floor. I plan to keep this tent, as it will be used for short visits from my nieces and not left out for long periods of time. I will secure the bottom with U clips used in gardening and place it on the lawn for play time, taking it down after a day or two. It will be fine for my purposes but I would not recommend it if you plan on leaving it up for extended periods. It may be o.k. if left indoors but it will need some additional way to secure it. It does stand up on it's own but with kids playing in and out of it, it would topple over pretty easily and more than likely fall apart. I wouldn't purchase it again but for the low cost (and on sale), it would cost me about the same to return it. I'm sure my nieces will enjoy it on their visits to auntie but if you are looking for a sturdy play house, this isn't the one. It will probably end up in the land fill by the end of summer. Not happy about that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the size was accurate to the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, thin material, easily tears
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, the screens were damaged, slight tears in corner of fabric, the "roof" of the cafe does not have the shingles painted on, as the pic shows
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big playhouse
 from MI,  Jan 19, 2013

kids turned it into a drive-thru frozen custard stand. too big to leave up in the house unless you have lots of room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. upright support poles bend easily and stay that way.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, other than needing to have stronger support poles
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful idea!
 from Montgomery, al,  Jan 17, 2013

I ordered this tent for my 3 year old daughter for christmas. She absolutely loves it! I needed an extra body to put it together but it was fairly easy to do. I keep it up inside the house but it is safe for outside use. Pretty spacious inside and I put a play kitchen insidr so she can cook and feel like a chef in her espresso cafe!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is actually better than I thought it would be
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing product!
 from New YOrk, NY,  Jan 8, 2013

This was given to my son for the holidays and it is the talk of every child and parent who comes into our apt. It is set-up in our living room behind the couch and stands 5' tall and 7' long. Amazingly, it fits right in as the quality is great and everyone wants to be served at the cafe. We have a play kitchen in their with all of the supplies and a table set up on the outside area. Tons of fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Nashua, NH,  Nov 4, 2012

What a great purchase!! My daughters LOVE this! They have been playing restaurant ever since. Was VERY EASY to assemble. I did it by myself in 15 minutes. It's quite large and can fit their kitchen set (little tikes), my daughter and ME! The awning has not been a problem for us.. it is a little flimsy but works fine as long as you don't hang on it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has a child who loves pretend play!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Christmas Ever!
 from Florida,  Feb 28, 2012

This took the prize as #1 gift at our family Christmas. The grandchildren literally moved into the cafe- small table, chairs and tea set. They read, played and ate their lunches inside. This is a great gift.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Much bigger than I expected--perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large play tent.
 from Michigan,  Jan 6, 2012

My 4 year old was very excited to receive this. It is quite large - I can pretty much stand up inside it. She put her play kitchen and food inside it, with a kid-sized table and chairs on the patio. The only thing I think could have been better designed is the "stands" for the poles over the awning. They are just round thin foam disks and although they provide some stability, I think they would be a bit more sturdy if they were thicker.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A big hit!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought this for my nieces who are 4 and 2 and they loved it! They moved their little kitchenette inside and have been playing restaurant since!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for little Chefs
 from South Dayton, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

I bought this for my nephews that i had bought a kitchen set for a year ago!!! They LOVED it!! The kitchen set fit perfect inside, great buy

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cafe
 Apr 29, 2015

was very dissapoint in he fact i did not hold up. It came completely apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied.
 Apr 27, 2015

Big tent for the price! Loved the designs on there too. I'm happy about the purchase but beware that the brick rollout does not come with the tent. Also measure where you are going to have it because like I said it is a big tent. The tent I have fits almost half of my daughters room. For those comments I read that the tent is hard to put up, any person with a normal iQ can put the tent together, the tubes are connected in a way where you just connect them and your set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The poles were not too strong. It's a nice idea in theory, but the poles are plastic and one of them broke on the first use. Duct tape held it awhile. Altogether it lasted a couple years. So for something like this it was average with several kids using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought