Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My grandson loves his kitchen.
 from Fairfax, VA,  Sep 3, 2011

The kitchen is cute and my grandson really likes playing with it. It was NOT easy to assemble. Lots of pieces. Instructions were hard to follow. Screws, bolts,etc. should have been attached to the card. Once the pastic cover was removed it was hard to keep the small parts in order. We were not able to attach the feet. The screw are just too big. We even tried to use an electric screw-driver.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Paint sratches easily.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? We were unable to attach the legs. the Screws were too big.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best toy kitchen
 from El Paso, TX,  Jul 11, 2011

My son loves to play chef, but it was hard to find a kitchen and accessories that are not pink or purple. I matched the red kitchen with red pots and pans from melissa and doug and he adores them. The kitchen looks great and the quality is excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy kitchen set
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 26, 2011

This was an ideal kitchen set for my 2-year old daughter who is just getting into pretend-play and loves to mimic us. I love how this kitchen set has all the major components of a kitchen that she's familiar with. The overall structure is sturdy, and the doors close tightly. The only drawback is that the paint around the corners either came off easily during assembly, which was quite laborious, or it chipped during the shipping process. Either way, the paint seems to come off easily, so it would have been nice if it came with some touch-up paint.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, though paint came off easily during assembly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Mostly, except chipped paint
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
cute gift for special niece
 from chino hills,  Jun 15, 2014

Very cute kitchen for small space. It is also the counter top is not that high but overal it's very cute and trendy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Kitchen
 from Stevenson, al,  Feb 19, 2014

I ordered this for my two little granddaughters to have at my house to play with when they visit. They LOVE it. But I have to say it took several hours for my 3 son-in-laws to put together, was not easy! But it is very pretty a,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Very cute and sturdy
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 26, 2013

The kitchen is very cute and very sturdy and well made. It does take a considerable amount of time to put together. Almost 3 hours. But the end result was worth it. My daughter loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair
Decent price, terrible quality
 from Atlanta GA,  Dec 11, 2013

The price is right, the quality of the kitchen is very poor. Plan on two to three hours to build, and another two to three hours to correct misaligned doors, catches. The feet of the kitchen were so hard to put on it bent the supplied wrench. Typical Chinese quality control. I have learned my lesson.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great!
 from NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

It was a birthday gift to two-year old. She loves it! She spend a lot of time "cooking" for her toys and "feeds" the rest of the family tool. Besides, it looks very good as a part of her furniture. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Apr 8, 2013

I would definitely recommend this kitchen. My children love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. My children love it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 10, 2012

This was a great purchase for my 2 year old. Loves it and so do I. Color is great. The directions were easy to follow and took an hour and a half to put together. I am very familiar with assembly (much higher level than wood kitchens), and had a hand held screw gun with allen bits and nut driver bits, so that helped. I would estimate an average of two hours to put together. Everything opens and closes nicely. All around a good product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality especially for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the time!
 from Central, PA.,  Apr 16, 2012

Once this kitchen set was assembled, I loved it! The 4 hours it took me to do so, was grueling! Then again, I am not much for this type of project! The instructions were lengthy, but easy to follow. Hardware was packaged very orderly and securely. Overall, this was well worth the price , and I must admit there is some pride for having assembled myself! FYI- and I'm the grandma!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little kitchen
 from illinois,  Apr 7, 2012

The kitchen was a hit at my granddaughters 2nd birthday party. Many asked where we found such a cute little kitchen. Measurements were as described. you also had the best price compared to other retail outlets on-line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Round Rock, TX,  Jan 19, 2012

Great little piece, wonderful quality and looks beautiful

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun kitchen
 from Miami,  Jan 13, 2012

My 1 and 3 year olds love this kitchen. And it isn't an eyesore- which I like. It was definitely a pain to assemble. And two doors didn't seems tonhave correct hinges and wouldn't close, but Kidkraft sent the correct doors very quickly. My kids are enjoying it and I'm glad we purchased it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No- two doors didn't fit and close correctly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Play Kitchen!
 from Aiken, SC,  Jan 13, 2012

Although there were a lot of pieces, this kitchen was easy to put together. It looks great and my daughter loves it. We wanted something without all the sounds and lights to encourage imagination and this fit the bill perfectly!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids love it and it looks nice too
 from Stow, MA,  Jan 6, 2012

I bought this red kitchen and love it! Everyone that comes over comments how cool it is (it's sitting in the corner of my living room) and my daughter plays with it ALL the time (she's almost 3). The doors open and close really well, and there are lots of places for her to hide the food and pots and pans. And she also loves the play phone -- she's always pretending to talk to family members.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Georgia,  Jan 4, 2012

my granddaughter loves her new kitchen. Putting it together was left up to her parents, but the comment was that there was no yelling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Kitchen
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 2, 2012

We bought this for our daughter for Christmas and decided to wait until Christmas Eve to set it up. Big Mistake. Make sure you have lots of time and patience to set it up. The only part we had a big issue with was the legs. They are not predrilled and the screws become stripped very easily. Make sure you use a good quality screw driver or hex wrench to put it together. The ones provided will strip the screws if you are not careful. Otherwise it is a huge hit. Both of our kids love it! It's very durable and it provides hours of entertainment!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best play kitchen!
 from Orange County,  Dec 28, 2011

We purchased this kitchen for our 18 month old daughter for Christmas. My husband put it together by himself in less than 2 hours and said the instructions were very easy to follow. We were both very impressed with the construction and detail. Our daughter loves opening all the cabinets, pretending to wash her hands in the sink and turning the stove knobs. I like it because it's not an obnoxious plastic toy that stands out like a sore thumb and makes a million annoying noises! I can't recommend this kitchen enough!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality product that was easy to put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but missing pieces
 from Phila,Pa,  Dec 25, 2011

It's gorgeous but a main piece was missing.I was furious that it ruined Christmas or my daughter !!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great but ruined Christmas because a piece was missing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? missing a piece
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
KidKraft White Vintage Kitchen
Today $147.99
Compare $324.08
Save 54%
(4)
KidKraft Uptown Natural Kitchen
Today $164.99
Compare $372.36
Save 56%
KidKraft Retro Kitchen and Refrigerator
Today $143.98
Compare $215.04
Save 33%
(5)
KidKraft Navy Vintage Kitchen
Today $124.99
Compare $170.99
Save 27%
Back to top