Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Both my nephew and niece love this! Bought this for my nephew when he was about 5 years old. His sister started gearing towards it at about 10 months to a year. Very fun and builds imagination!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boy/girl twins
 Apr 23, 2015

Every gender loves this play set. Great value too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My grandsons played with this Hero House at a friends house so I decided it would be the perfect Christmas gift that the 2 of them could share. The house met all my expectations and the boys really love it! My only complaint was that there needs to be another set of "men"...fireman and policeman. I ordered an additional set but the 2 small figures cost me an additional $20. That was ridiculous !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids loved it!
 Apr 21, 2015

Nephews 6 and 3 love playing with all the figures in this gigantic playhouse. My best description is that it's a dollhouse for boys, outfitted with public service vehicles and action figures. It does take up a lot of space, but it certainly encourages creative play.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toy
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a very well made play set. As a mom with 3 boys it is also great bc it folds together and easily opens for playtime. The characters and pieces are fun and colorful. My 6,4 and 2 yo love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My boys love it. It folds up really nicely. It's really adorable. HOWEVER...nearly all of the pieces are broke. The house and pieces are made from wood. The quality is very poor. It comes with a bunch of furniture for the house and pieces for the "rooftop." More than half of the pieces have broken and I had to discard them. I was glad that I didn't pay full price and bought it on Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peg
 Jan 22, 2015

Bought this item for my 2 1/2 year old grandson - he loves it and it is of good quality. I love the fact that it is made of wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toy
 from Southern California,  Jan 18, 2015

Brought this for a 4 year old boy. He loved it, like a doll house for boys. Lots of furniture & accessories. Very well made & solid piece. His 9 yr old brother loved it too,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fire station playhouse
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 17, 2015

The perfect gift for my 3 year old and 15 month old grandsons! Now, they'll just have to learn to share! The boys are getting hours worth of play from this, and are able to use their imagination. What I especially like is how sturdy the figures, furniture, and vehicles are - just perfect for stubby little toddler fingers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Thunder Bay, Ontario,  Dec 28, 2014

One part was a bit scratched up but otherwise it's a really nice set. Our kids (2 and 4) both love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Playset
 Dec 27, 2014

Bought this item as Christmas present for 4 year old boy. He absolutely loves it and has been playing with it non-stop since he opened it. Playset itself is very well made and was packaged extremely well. Took minutes to put together. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Toy
 Dec 27, 2014

Super fun toy for a child who loves to be imaginative. Easy to assemble and comes fully equipped with great accessories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 Dec 26, 2014

This is a well made set and a great value for the money. Bought it for my 3 yo grandson and my 4 yo granddaughter loved it too. Plenty of room for both of them to play without getting in one another's space. Sturdy wood furniture to accessorize. Really well thought out design. I expect this toy will last for many years and multiple kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandson loves it!
 from Washington state,  Dec 23, 2014

Grandson is 3 and just loves this toy! His papa is a policeman so it has special meaning! Very good purchase and would definately recommend! Very good for imagination and also play with friends, feel it will last a long time due to the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful playhouse
 from California,  Dec 17, 2014

I got this for my grandsons. My three year old grandson plays for hours with it. He asks all of the adults to come play with him. The imagination he has when playing fireman or policeman is amazing and it keeps him off of the electronic games. I see him interacting with others, he is developing imagination and language. He is Playing! I have recommended it to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't wait for Christmas morning!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 3, 2014

Overstock had the best price on the Kidcraft Everyday Heroes playset. It arrived quickly and extremely well packaged. All the furniture/accessories were individually wrapped. Assesmbly only involved placing a few screws. I picked this Kidcraft set because it folds closed and comes with a ton of things to encourage imaginary play. We can't wait to give this to out boys Christmas morning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO COOL for a police and firefighter loving kid!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 25, 2014

Very cool! My son who adores everything police and firefighter cannot get enough of this playhouse! I love that the doors to the "garages" open and close! The vehicles are very well made and sturdy! The whole thing is well made and not flimsy at all (my fear). It is great that everything fits inside and can be closed up when it is not being played with. Although this comes with a lot of things, I wish that there were add on pieces that you could order, such as more officers, or items to put inside. I also was slightly disappointed that the officers were totally plastic and didn't have clothes that you could put on and take off of them; the figures are pretty dated as well. Overall, I totally recommend this for hours of fun play!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Fire House
 from New York, NY,  Sep 9, 2014

It's a great product. Very easy to put together and very durable. It's so awesome that boys can have a dollhouse that doesn't seem like a dollhouse. The fire station has a lot of boy features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Playhouse
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Jan 16, 2014

Well constructed and ideal for little boys. My grandson plays with it often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from Mich,  Jan 7, 2014

I bought 2 of these for my grandsons. One is 4 and the other is 3. They both love it and it was well worth every penny. No assembly is really required, so thats an extra plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought