Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kenyon Thermal Bottoms
 from California,  Feb 19, 2010

I went to Boston from California in February and was worried I would be cold. Kenyon Women's stretch Thermal Bottoms kept me warm and toastie. Plus, they were very comfortable. When washed they dried quickly and still were comfortable and toastie. And of course since I purchased them on Overstock.com, I saved money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Waipahu, HI,  May 12, 2011

The chart sizing is perfect. I ordered a small for sizes 4-6 as recommended and the fit is perfect. The fit is so perfect that my skinny jeans just glide right up over these thermals without struggle. Shipping time was reasonable as described

  • Did the product fit true to size? Size small recommended for 4-6. Fits perfect.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality as described in the reviews read.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Bottom
 from Saint Louis MO,  Mar 16, 2013

The thermal bottom was very comfortable and definitely helped with keeping warm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no flaws
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Warmth
 from missouri,  Jan 24, 2013

Great thermals. kept me warm at 12 degrees! I highly reccomend these to anyone looking for a value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality for little money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent lightweight tights for decent price
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 5, 2012

These tights were advertised as a midweight or medium weight product, but I would have to disagree. They are pretty thin-- feel like unlined spandex. They are comfortable and stretch a lot both throughout the body and in the waist band. I wear a size 6 but ordered the medium-- they'll be fine, but probably should have ordered the small. These have a pretty smooth profile and would be good for someone who needs lightweight thermal bottoms underneath their normal clothes or work uniform as I do. Definately a lot less bulk than my merino wool bottoms, but then they don't seem as warm or as wind resistant. Another good thing about these bottoms is that they don't have underwear-like crotch seaming, so you can probably get away with wearing them as a running tight and no one would look at you funny. So, for versatility, smooth/low profile styling, comfort, and affordable price, consider these thermals-- just don't expect them to be super warm!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm
 from Great Midwest,  Jan 21, 2012

These were just what I was looking for. They make a great extra layer for the cold winter days. I would recommend them to others.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and amazing price
 from Western MA,  Nov 6, 2011

I loved these so much I'm going to order two more. Perfect for winter running or for a warm layer under jeans. It's just the right thickness, not so thin like silk but breathable and lightweight enough to run in. I liked the fit, snug but not tight.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pefect - I got small, I'm 5" 120 lbs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made & comfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Comfy and will do the job
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 10, 2011

I chose the SMALL bc I didnt want them to be too loose. I was nervous they would be too short since I am 5.9" but also 128Lbs so I went for the fit around the waist instead. Well, they arrived I ripped that bag open and they were perfect! they even fit lenght wise so I was happy to have them with me on my last trip to New Zealand (its the opposite season there so it was winter going into spring and wy that I mean Friggin' Cold!) I used them there under all my jeans for daily walks and also as thermals for snowboarding and they were perfect. I highly recommend these as I will surely be taking them to France in December. They passed the cold test

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Thermal Bottom
 from Gaylord, MI,  May 6, 2011

The thermal long johns were as advertised. They have a snug fit and are the size expected. The weight is for medium cold. This was not stated in the information.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*****
 from western mass.,  Mar 10, 2011

I bought these for a friend, she loves them. Feels like a second skin. Very comfortable and warm. I am ordering another pair for her ...and recommend them to other friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 9, 2011

Needed to replace a lightweight silk thermal bottom which had worn out. I couldn't find a like product in silk, so decided to try these. Exactly what I wanted, light enough to wear under slacks to my chilly office every day, yet keeps me warm. Also better than silk in that I can machine wash & dry with no special treatment. Fit was perfect (size S) -- I usually wear size 6 or 8. Will look for this brand again next time I need this type of garment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Northern California,  Feb 9, 2011

I did not expect much but I am really pleased when I received this. It is really thin and warm and stylish. This year I bought many tights and this established my style. Skirt with tights or this kind of bottom. It is fun and sophisticated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little big but nice
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2010

I wanted to wear these as leggings under a sweater dress, and they'll work okay for that but they do run a little big. Not baggy, but I definitely could have gone with a medium even though on the size chart I'm a large. I live in Florida (these are for an upcoming vacation to colder climates), and have no idea how thermal wear is supposed to fit- but if you do want them tighter like leggings, go a size down. They did keep my legs warm when it was around 50 degrees, unlike the thick tights and cotton leggings I already had. Definitely not the baggy horrible thermal underwear I remember from the past.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from glendale,  Mar 26, 2010

comfy, just like shiny leggings. good fit too. would recommend over the thermal silk kenyon's.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Dec 9, 2009

I'm really pleased with this purchase. The material is very nice and comfortable. I'll get one more when it goes to on sale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top