Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good wool, but bleeds color
 from San Diego, CA,  May 1, 2011

I really like the wool, I also have some icebreaker t-shirts and the quality is just as fair. My only complain is that the black colored shirt bleeds onto lighter colored fabrics, but this isn't too much of a problem if you separate your laundry loads. Just thought I'd mention it. Other than that, these have replaced all my cotton t-shirts b/c they're so comfortable to wear and so low maintenance. Wears well and washes decently well, I've had them for a couple months now and no terribly large complains.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, but sleeves are a bit long, it's not a very athletic cut
  • How is the quality of the product? Wool is very smooth, not itchy at all
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good experience
 from Central Florida,  Dec 15, 2012

I've never bought from OS.com before. I was worried about the handling of my money first and foremost. And the product. Was it going to be in second hand, knock off shape or was it going to be in good condition? I'm very happy to say everything went smoothly. The shirt came faster than I had anticipated and my husband says it's comfortable and warm. I would shop here again and would tell everyone to give this shirt and Overstock.com a chance at earning their business. The product by the way, is being used in Canada where the high temps for the day are in the minus digits and is worn outdoors for 12 hours a day.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and in great condition when it arrived
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from northern new mexico,  Dec 15, 2011

i buy wool t-shirts from a variety of name brand sources. i use them year round. they are fairly expensive. when i found these kenyon i was a bit skeptical. but, you have to try things out in order to decide if they will work for you so i ordered some. i am very very pleased with everything about this t-shirt. from fit to feel, they are great! i highly recommend them and i will be ordering more kenyon wool items.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect as far as i was concerned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, in line with other brands that cost way much more
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shirts, but...
 from Flrodia,  Sep 10, 2011

I like the shirts, but the sizes were not accurate -- order 1 size larger than you normally would wear. Shirts also seem to snag very easily so be careful around pets, outdoors, etc. Shirts are made in China, which is a big negative for me, so that plus the sizing makes these a 4 start.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizes not accurate, order 1 size larger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could have been higher quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great bargain
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 20, 2011

I have never been able to find another merino wool t-shirt at a price like this. I wore it on a 9+ mile hike in nearly 100-degree weather and it was still comfortable. The fabric is soft and the shirt seems to be well made. I think it's a great bargain.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 12, 2011

Wore this shirt 7 days in the backwoods on some 8-11 hour hikes and climbs in Maine. It was the only shirt I needed. It never smelled and held up well climbing up rugged terrain. It did not dry as fast as I would have liked but certainly faster than cotton (not sure if it was the humidity because my Ex-Officio underwear did not dry well either). The sleeves are a little long but overall the fit is great. The best thing about the shirt is the travel qualities. You can wad it up in a backpack while traveling, use it all day and then dress up to go to dinner with jeans or khakis without an iron or having it smell. At half the cost of other merino wool shirts, I'll take it. Made in China though and that sucks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable.
 from Oregon,  May 4, 2011

Much more comfortable than cotton over a range of temperatures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok
 from new jersey,  Apr 12, 2011

yes its comfortable , wished the seller's didnt post the logo made in usa .... its in fact made in china as per the label on the shirt. also , the material mixed with stretchable fiber . it gives me a little itch , could be from merino wool . overall i'd love .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shirt!
 from Austin, Tx,  Feb 17, 2011

I got this shirt for a winter hiking trip and it worked out great for me. It's very warm and retained no odor after several days of hard wear. I'm getting a couple more for working out in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from cincinnati, oh,  Feb 6, 2011

purchased this during winter, so don't really know how it'll wick during summer bike rides, but trust it will. super comfy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marino
 from Arizona,  Oct 5, 2010

Hiking wearing a Marino T beats wearing all other fabrics. This one is priced at almost 1/2 the going rate for top quality Marino. Purchased 2 for a 6 day backpack trip in the Grand Canyon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought