Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value for home exercise program
 from New Mexico,  Jan 25, 2013

Kathy Smith's Kettlebell Soulution is a good value and good starter program for beginning exercisers. I do 2 routines plus the warm while my husband does 1 routine plus the warm up but is moving after only 1 week to 2 routines per session. My only suggestion would be to include 1 30 minute or longer routine for people at relatively high level of fitness.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to follow dvd for various levels, high quality kettle bells
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kettlebell Workout
 from West Falls, New York,  Mar 28, 2012

This product is outstanding. It is a complete workout. Each section is only 15 minutes in duration so there are really no excuses to getting in shape.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kettlebell
 from upstate ny,  Feb 28, 2012

liked this item. sent it to my daughter very useful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kettlebells
 from Michigan,  Nov 16, 2011

I really like the workouts on the DVD in the 20 minute intervals - that way I can decide if I want to do just one if I am short on time or the other ones. The instructions are easy to understand and follow along with. The price is good for the DVD and the two kettlebells.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 15, 2011

I needed to tone up, and stay strong to help my arthitis, and this workout is doing the trick. My daughter and I use it, and we both love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kettlebell Solution
 from Marlton, NJ,  Nov 12, 2010

Nice complete package at a reasonable price. Poster was really helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for beginners
 from wappingers Falls NY,  Nov 3, 2010

I ordered the Kathy Smith kettelball solution thinking I was going to be able to do it as soon as I opened the package. This exercise system is more for the advanced person, very hard on the body specially if your not used to working out so hard. Kathy Smith works hard to look like she does and the average person can not compete with her. I wish she would come out with a beginners session not so much the advanced. I will keep up with the program and hopefully someday down the road I can complete at least one full session. I would recommend this to friends and family, but with a warning!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy Smith Kettlebell Solution
 from New York, ny,  Oct 12, 2010

Great workout! Well priced , as good as going to the gym. Thanks overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Degree of difficulty is scary
 from Southeastern Michigan,  Jul 20, 2011

I am most disappointed in the video because the moves are so complicated. I had read about kettle bells, and I wanted to try some lightweight ones because I was having problems with my hip and lower back due to some flippers I was using while swimming nine miles a week. I was told to work on building abdominal strength.Although I have arthritis, I am strong, flexible, and fit, and I have another Kathy Smith workout video that includes people of many different levels in the class, so I thought that I would be able to handle the workout. So far, I have only watched it while working out on my elliptical. If I knew a 13 year-old who wanted to be a dancer, I might pass this on. I will probably use the kettle bells because they are light weights, but I think it would take me a year to learn the video moves, and I'm not sure the payoff would be there. Kathy Smith is an amazing physical specimen, but I think there is a reason that no one else is in this video with her. She's like watching a freak contortionist at the circus. I'm really glad that I didn't go to a class with her as the teacher because I would have been mortified. My solution? I joined the gym again, and I'm doing weight machines. Sigh...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought