Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleeping cots
 from SC,  Jun 23, 2013

We do not use these for camping, so if you're looking for advice there, this may not help much. However, we do use them for overflow overnight guests at our weekend place at the lake. Everyone that sleeps on them looks skeptical, but they love them in the morning. They have pretty decent size feet on the legs, so I suspect they would be fine for use when camping on the ground. They unfold and fold easily and intuitively, so we are very happy with our purchase of two of them. I should also note that we use a foam twin size mattress pad on them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Apr 15, 2016

Bought this for camping. I am a big guy, 275, 6'3". This cot easily and comfortably supports my ample frame. Easy to set up and take down and re-bag. The bag itself could be a bit more heavy duty, but it serves the purpose. As long as you are not in a great hurry, take your time and use the velcro straps to pull the cot tight after folding, its no problem to get back in the bag. It is no lightweight, so if you plan to backpack in to your camp sight this might not be for you. This cot seems to be quality constructed throughout. I am pleased and would recommend this item to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra sleeping for the guys
 Jan 28, 2016

The guys sleep on the these and prefer these over the air mattresses. My husband just says sides are high to get off them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good nights sleep
 from Galveston Texas,  Sep 9, 2014

I bought this cot in hopes that it might be comfortable Wow. Was I surprised. The cot is not only comfortable but I sleep through the whole night without the constant tossing and turning. As a larger person --- + lbs----it was exactly what I needed to enjoy my many camping trips. I definitely got a deal. The workmanship of the product is superior. It is very easy to put up and take down No disappointments in regards to pricing as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Comfortable
 Jul 20, 2016

This cot is sturdy and comfortable. It is slightly longer, wider, and higher off the ground than the traditional military cots. I am 5’10” and my head and feet would hit the cross bars at the end of the regular sized military cots, which made them uncomfortable. This cot is longer and does not have the metal bars at the ends, so I find it more comfortable to sleep on. I use it for guests at home and for camping trips with a roll up foam sleeping pad on top for added comfort. Since it is larger than most cots, it only fits in my six man dome tent the long way, which cuts the capacity in the tent to only three people. It works great in my house and in large roomy tents. I have had this cot for about six months and I have used it six or seven times without problem. The zipper pull tab broke off the zipper slider on the storage pouch shown on the side of the cot, but I have been pleased with the overall quality of the cot compared to others that I have tried. Overstock’s price on this cot was as good as or better than what I found anywhere else on the Internet. *By submitting a review, each employee received a sweepstakes entry*

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cot
 Jun 5, 2016

works very well. husband and I are pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Westbrook
 May 27, 2016

Very satisfied with the cot. It was a gift for my son who is 6 foot plus, and about 200 lbs. He said it was very comfortable and easy to put up. Love the carrying case it goes into too. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night sleep
 Jan 12, 2016

Very comfortable sleep easy to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the size
 Nov 20, 2015

I used this when I went to the Bonnarroo music Festival. It was great in my tent, nice size. I added an inflatable mattress pad and slept very well. Would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price - Recommended
 Oct 22, 2015

Purchased this for overnight trips in my hunting cabin. It doesn't compare to my King Size Pillow Top bed, but it does the trick. It's wide enough that I don't feel like I'm about to roll off of it in the middle of the night, and it's sturdy enough to give me confidence that it won't collapse on me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and comfy
 Sep 10, 2015

Very happy with this cot, doubles as a guest bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cot
 Aug 22, 2015

I have a foam padding on top and its so comfortable. I bring this cot everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ken B.
 Jul 21, 2015

Comfortable for a tall person, would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jul 14, 2015

it's comfy enough for a cot and it takes very little space when folded

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic and effective, but there are issues
 Jul 9, 2015

This cot is reasonably sturdy and, while not in the slightest bit comfortable for someone 6' tall and 190 pounds, it offers a survivable night's sleep. Two important problems, however, of which you should be aware: 1) Although the swing-out legs offer good stability while you're sleeping, they do not really lock into place. If someone moves the cot without understanding this, they will collapse the moment weight is put on the unit. That's unsafe. 2) If you were thinking of using this unit with the Kamp Rite Single Inflating Pad, as some of the literature seems to suggest -- thing again. It does not work. The pad is designed for use on a flat surface. The Kwik Cot fabric support has a pronounced dip. Using the Kamp Rite pad on this cot will not only create a weird, hot mattressy bubble around the sleeper, it will also ruin the pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leef4477
 Jun 19, 2015

Good, sturdy cot - great for camping or overflow overnight guests at home. Very easy to move around and store under bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE!
 Jun 18, 2015

When they say over sized they mean it!!! This thing is HUGE! If I had purchased it just for the house I would have rated it 5 stars. It's easy to set up and very comfortable. BUT, it's not practical IMHO for camping. Folded up it's 2-3x larger than my 2 man TENT and it is very heavy. So, if you are looking for a cot for overnight guests, great.. this is what you want. If you are looking for a tent for camping, keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Jun 3, 2015

My wife and I wanted to get away from using air mattresses for camping so we bought two of these cots. We used them over Memorial Day weekend and they were great. Solid construction, comfortable, and worth every penny. I am a big guy, ~300lbs, it handled my girth beautifully. I have already recommended these to more than one friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our Purposes!
 May 27, 2015

We needed an extra bed downstairs for my 6'2" 260 lb son because we live in the south and do not have AC. He loves this cot! It is a great fit for him, it is very sturdy, and he sleeps quite comfortably! Set up is very easy! I definitely would recommend this cot for camping, extra sleeping space in your home, etc. We plan to take it with us when we "cabin camp" this summer. The carrying case is very sturdy and this makes it a great way to transport.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size
 Apr 21, 2015

This product we've used without the padding an is not very comfy like that BUT I would advise buy the pad to go with it an it's a great product X-Lg size but yet folds nicely to keep stored away, it's also durable have not had any issues an have used it several times. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought