Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleeping cots
 from SC,  Jun 23, 2013

We do not use these for camping, so if you're looking for advice there, this may not help much. However, we do use them for overflow overnight guests at our weekend place at the lake. Everyone that sleeps on them looks skeptical, but they love them in the morning. They have pretty decent size feet on the legs, so I suspect they would be fine for use when camping on the ground. They unfold and fold easily and intuitively, so we are very happy with our purchase of two of them. I should also note that we use a foam twin size mattress pad on them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good nights sleep
 from Galveston Texas,  Sep 9, 2014

I bought this cot in hopes that it might be comfortable Wow. Was I surprised. The cot is not only comfortable but I sleep through the whole night without the constant tossing and turning. As a larger person --- + lbs----it was exactly what I needed to enjoy my many camping trips. I definitely got a deal. The workmanship of the product is superior. It is very easy to put up and take down No disappointments in regards to pricing as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leef4477
 Jun 19, 2015

Good, sturdy cot - great for camping or overflow overnight guests at home. Very easy to move around and store under bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE!
 Jun 18, 2015

When they say over sized they mean it!!! This thing is HUGE! If I had purchased it just for the house I would have rated it 5 stars. It's easy to set up and very comfortable. BUT, it's not practical IMHO for camping. Folded up it's 2-3x larger than my 2 man TENT and it is very heavy. So, if you are looking for a cot for overnight guests, great.. this is what you want. If you are looking for a tent for camping, keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Jun 3, 2015

My wife and I wanted to get away from using air mattresses for camping so we bought two of these cots. We used them over Memorial Day weekend and they were great. Solid construction, comfortable, and worth every penny. I am a big guy, ~300lbs, it handled my girth beautifully. I have already recommended these to more than one friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We needed an extra bed downstairs for my 6'2" 260 lb son because we live in the south and do not have AC. He loves this cot! It is a great fit for him, it is very sturdy, and he sleeps quite comfortably! Set up is very easy! I definitely would recommend this cot for camping, extra sleeping space in your home, etc. We plan to take it with us when we "cabin camp" this summer. The carrying case is very sturdy and this makes it a great way to transport.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size
 Apr 21, 2015

This product we've used without the padding an is not very comfy like that BUT I would advise buy the pad to go with it an it's a great product X-Lg size but yet folds nicely to keep stored away, it's also durable have not had any issues an have used it several times. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good sturdy product, very large. They need to make an afordable mattress or pad made to fit. Me and and my wife dont bounce back from roughing it like we used to. But we still love the wilderness!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized Cot
 Feb 10, 2015

This camp cot is just what I was looking for. Very sturdy, easy setup. I am tall so the extra length is perfect. My legs and sleeping bag won't hang off the end. The cost was very reasonable. I would recommend this cot to anyone who loves to camp and be comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
.
 Feb 9, 2015

Very comfortable cot! Not used for camping, just extra sleeping space when traveling or at home. We are all a tall bunch, 6ft + and everyone has been pleased with the cot. It can be a little cumbersome when unfolding/folding, but really - that should be expected in an "oversized" item like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kamp-Rite Oversize Kwik Cot
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Nov 18, 2014

I cant wait to use them this summer. Got them to late to use, but reading the good reviews I fill good about the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cots!
 from Watertown, NY,  Aug 25, 2014

These cots are great for camping - roomy, comfortable, and long enough for tall people so your feet don't dangle off the edge. We also keep them at our cottage for extra guests. Definitely happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Bed
 from Illinois,  Aug 22, 2014

Bought this cot to be used in the house for overnight guests. My husband tried it out, he's 6'4, and said it was very sturdy and thinks it will work out great for us. Comes with a nice storage bag and is very easy to set up. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Size
 from San Pedro, CA,  Aug 21, 2014

First of all, our cot arrived sooner than we thought. Thank you for that service. Second, we were amazed how quick and easy it was to set up and how comfortable it is. We weren't sure if it would fit in our tent, but it fits perfectly along with our "old" cot too. My cousin stayed the night and was the first one to use it in our spare room....she loved it. Thank you again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought