Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS COT!
 from Charleston, WV,  Apr 10, 2013

Would recommend this cot to anyone. I slept like I was sleeping in my bed at home. Unlike the little cots you didn't feel like you were waking others in the room up when you rolled over or in getting up. Very sturdy. I would buy another one today if I needed. The people I camp with are looking into getting one soon. Everyone had to try it out. I bought a air mattress to go with his cot but ended up not having to use it. The cot was so comfortable. I will be getting my moneys worth out of this product for sure. The free shipping made it even better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made sturdy. Felt very scure when sleeping on it. Not like smaller cots that move around.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 28, 2014

We got this as a spare bed for when we have guests. It is solid and is an awesome price. We set it up to test it out when it arrived. It requires a little elbow grease to look into place, but when it does, it is very sturdy. If you're looking at this, you've probably slept on a camping cot before. As such, you know that you don't want the canvas to be too loose. Luckily, the canvas is tightly pulled and thus very comfortable. I will definitely use this more than a blow-up mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kamp-Rite double Kwik cot
 from Cazenovia,NY,  Jul 5, 2013

Very happy with this product for our uses. An extra bed for guests that is easy to store and won't pop like an air mattress. Would recommend 2 extra long twin feather/fiber beds to top with.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
return
 from Allentown, PA,  May 28, 2013

Bar in the center was higher than the frame surrounding the cot. Very heavy and hard to put back into the bag, which was torn.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine. Bar in the center was uncomfortable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the carrying bag was torn.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Cot is BIG, sturdy, and easy to set up. Nothing fancy to lock into place (pro) but could be cumbersome to open alone if you are in a small space (con). It is almost as big as an ez-up in the carrying case, so be warned if you don't have a lot of travel space. We set up inside a 10x10 Kodiak Canvas tent which left a few feet to move for both of us on either side. We are under 6' tall 150-180lbs respectively, so room was not an issue for us. Only caution would be that the foot pads will scratch a tent floor. Our tent is heavy duty but we will use 6 in squares of carpet under the feet next time out to ensure no damage is done. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Sandy, Utah,  Jun 5, 2014

This is a sturdy and quickly assembled support for an airbed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cot for Two
 from High desert, Southern California,  Jun 25, 2013

Wish that review mentioned that this cot at first appears to have to be used by only two people as the apparatus in the middle does not make it conducive for one person to roll over on it. After purchasing a full size air mattress, NOT queen size, and putting padding underneath that to protect the air mattress it is now a very comfortable full size outdoor bed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good, especially the weight bearing issue
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dianak
 Jul 15, 2015

We bought this for camping. It worked great for my husband and myself. comfortable and roomy..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got this double cot for my guest room, I have to say that is super easy to set it up, I haven't sleep on it but it seems good, the only thing is the middle part is really hard so whoever is sleeping on it is completely separated from each other. Other than that I think it was a great investment, great price and you can storage really easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LisaB
 Jun 26, 2015

Easy to use, much better than an air mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This cot worked great for my husband and I. We paired it with the Grizzly 2 person sleeping bag and it fit perfectly. We did end up squeezing onto one side of the cot during the night because it was very cold, and there was room for both of us on our sides, although I think the actual space is only about 2 feet per side. Was easy to set up, easy to take down, fits well into its carrying case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camping couple
 May 19, 2015

Durable, easy to set up, relatively compact for its size when folded and plenty of room for two individuals. However, for all practical purposes, it is made for only larger tents of 10 x 10 size or greater. We used it with an air mattress to reduce the impact of the center support bar, which made it very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep on your side!
 Apr 21, 2015

I was hoping to use this cot with my air mattress. However, since there is a bar running down the middle it did not work. This cot would work well with two separate sleeping bags. It is sturdy and quite heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy set up and breakdown.
 from Kingman, Az.,  Sep 25, 2013

This cot set up easy and break down was fast and easy. I put a queen size air mattress on it, it hung over the edge by 2 inches on each side. Worked Great. Delivery was super fast. Best price found at overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 21, 2013

Have only set this up in the living room but it was very comfortable and seemed sturdy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought