Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS COT!
 from Charleston, WV,  Apr 10, 2013

Would recommend this cot to anyone. I slept like I was sleeping in my bed at home. Unlike the little cots you didn't feel like you were waking others in the room up when you rolled over or in getting up. Very sturdy. I would buy another one today if I needed. The people I camp with are looking into getting one soon. Everyone had to try it out. I bought a air mattress to go with his cot but ended up not having to use it. The cot was so comfortable. I will be getting my moneys worth out of this product for sure. The free shipping made it even better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made sturdy. Felt very scure when sleeping on it. Not like smaller cots that move around.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 28, 2014

We got this as a spare bed for when we have guests. It is solid and is an awesome price. We set it up to test it out when it arrived. It requires a little elbow grease to look into place, but when it does, it is very sturdy. If you're looking at this, you've probably slept on a camping cot before. As such, you know that you don't want the canvas to be too loose. Luckily, the canvas is tightly pulled and thus very comfortable. I will definitely use this more than a blow-up mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kamp-Rite double Kwik cot
 from Cazenovia,NY,  Jul 5, 2013

Very happy with this product for our uses. An extra bed for guests that is easy to store and won't pop like an air mattress. Would recommend 2 extra long twin feather/fiber beds to top with.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Mimi
 Jan 18, 2016

Returning it, it has a big bar in middle that is very hard & uncomfortable & because of that bar you have to sleep on one side or the other. Then the cot part of it, either side, just sinks in way too far down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
return
 from Allentown, PA,  May 28, 2013

Bar in the center was higher than the frame surrounding the cot. Very heavy and hard to put back into the bag, which was torn.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine. Bar in the center was uncomfortable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the carrying bag was torn.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
x
 Dec 11, 2015

Great for camping -- a little heavy but comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item if you have the space!
 Jul 23, 2015

Cot is BIG, sturdy, and easy to set up. Nothing fancy to lock into place (pro) but could be cumbersome to open alone if you are in a small space (con). It is almost as big as an ez-up in the carrying case, so be warned if you don't have a lot of travel space. We set up inside a 10x10 Kodiak Canvas tent which left a few feet to move for both of us on either side. We are under 6' tall 150-180lbs respectively, so room was not an issue for us. Only caution would be that the foot pads will scratch a tent floor. Our tent is heavy duty but we will use 6 in squares of carpet under the feet next time out to ensure no damage is done. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Sandy, Utah,  Jun 5, 2014

This is a sturdy and quickly assembled support for an airbed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cot for Two
 from High desert, Southern California,  Jun 25, 2013

Wish that review mentioned that this cot at first appears to have to be used by only two people as the apparatus in the middle does not make it conducive for one person to roll over on it. After purchasing a full size air mattress, NOT queen size, and putting padding underneath that to protect the air mattress it is now a very comfortable full size outdoor bed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good, especially the weight bearing issue
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 May 13, 2016

I slept on this for 5 months straight while visiting a friend. I'm 6'4" and 400 lbs. This thing has stayed up like a champ. You can't stretch out on it cause a bar runs down the middle. No chance of rolling over on your partner or hanky panky. I slept on 1 side n used the other 4 my stuff. Keeps everything off the floor n tidy. It's very difficult to get up from but it's comfortable once your laying down. It folds up real nice too to fit in its storage bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tried it once
 May 13, 2016

Not bad, it is bigger than you think (obviously I didn't measure anything), but it's pretty comfy, very easy to set up and break down. Happy with our purchase- which keeps us dry and off the ground- added bonus is the storage it allows for stuff underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy Camping
 May 12, 2016

We add a six inch air bed. Plenty of storage room under the cot and off the ground camping, awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Double Cot
 May 5, 2016

This is a great product. I bought this double size cot for when we go camping. Now we only have to pack 1 cot instead of 2. It saves me space being able to pack it into the large bag it come with. This Double Kwik-Cot does have some weight to it, but that just means its heavy duty and durable, which is great for me it should last for many camping trips to come!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchaser
 Jan 5, 2016

Very well made double cot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap storage bag, not particularly comfortable.
 Dec 24, 2015

I bought this to use with the Kamp Rite double inflating pad. This cot has a ridge along the middle that makes not the most comfortable bed...you will end up sleeping to one side or the other. Also, zipper on the too-small storage bag immediately broke. This was a disappointment, but typical of camping equipment. Why don't they ever make storage bag that is big enough to easily store things after a weekend of camping?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made double wide cot.
 Dec 21, 2015

Love this double wide cot. I put a queen sized mattress on it & it makes a very nice & large bed for camping. Only down side is that it is heavy but the plus is it is well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for guests, better for camping.
 Nov 22, 2015

This is a nice double sized cot. I got it thinking I could use it as a frame for an inflatable bed. It is sturdy and a good height, but the structure in the middle is apparent. I ended up using the mattress from my sofa bed and a foam topper and then it worked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed.
 Nov 6, 2015

We were looking for one cot that would be big enough to hold a full size air mattress. This did exactly what we wanted it to. We aren't as young as we used to be and having the mattress at bed height when camping is wonderful. The cot isn't quite as easy to set up as the instructions indicated, but the two of us managed with no problems. I was able to collapse the cot by myself. One of my best camping investments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Nov 4, 2015

There is a bar in the middle but put a site mattresses on top and you're good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was the next investment I made
 Oct 24, 2015

Easy to put up very Sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought