For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Are these children's sizes?
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 9, 2012

I usually wear a Medium to Large shirt size (42" chest, 34" arm length, 16" neck). For wetsuits etc, the sizes seem different, and so for that gear I generally wear an XL. After reading the reviews for this item, and seeing that the sizes run small I decided to try a 2XL. I worried the item would be too large, but upon receiving it (2 weeks later), I could not even get it over my shoulders. I have never seen any adult, mens item labeled at 2XL that was nearly this small, in any form of clothing! It might be an okay item, but only if you are very small/slim, and you order at least 3 sizes above your normal shirt size. And you'd better get it right, because Overstock refuses to exchange the item for anything other than the same shirt in the SAME SIZE. I'm not sure how that exchange policy makes any sense...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reversible jacket
 from the villages,fl,  Jun 18, 2014

only problem is the sizing,they run small but is a great product-us it to play ball in the winter months-keep you very warm and has full motion

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, this is a great wetsuit top.
 from San Diego,  Sep 20, 2013

Let me say right off that my shirt size runs between a medium and a large depending on the cut or brand of the shirt. I ordered a large size and what I received is very tight and hard to pull over my shoulders, but I could get it on and once I was wearing it it only felt tight and was not too restrictive in the chest. It would have been a deal breaker if the shirt hampered my ability to breathe because I am an asthmatic, so I was glad to not encounter any problems there. The thing about wetsuit tops (or neoprene rash guards) like this is that they have to be pretty tight because the neoprene needs to keep most of the water from flushing through the neck and sleeves in order for the shirt to have any heat retention. You really are supposed to order your normal shirt size or maybe one size above if you have exceptionally large head, shoulders or neck (like me, I take a size 8 hat). The top's tightness will initially feel uncomfortable, but after a few uses the neoprene will stretch out a bit and the fit will improve. If you do not order near your normal shirt size there is a chance the top could become too loose with use and as a result you will loose a lot more body heat in cold water. I would only recommend ordering several sizes up if you really do intend to used this more as a jacket, and want to wear it over your wetsuit to add another layer in cold weather. The build quality looks fine, not great. The cuff of the sleeve only seem to be partially sewn on one side and the much touted reversibility seems an afterthought. The inside of the shirt (or other side when the jacket is "reversed) only has some color in the sleeves (green), a few stamped on logos, and a really bad dollar sign pattern on the side panels. Other than that it really does look just like you are wearing a inside out neoprene shirt because of the off white fabric backing the neoprene and the black threading which clashes with it. The hem even shows at the bottom of the shirt when wearing it "reversed" and shows about an inch of brown from the other side that has been folded over and sewn to secure the drawstring at the waist. Finally I really just want to say that I think this is a great buy and I really like how It looks when I'm wearing it. For the price this shirt is perfect, even when O'neil wetsuit tops go on clearance they never get below $**. The reason why this review might seem like a negative one is that i wanted to give an accurate description of what I got (which for the price was better than what I was expecting).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wet suit top
 from Cleveland, oh,  Mar 24, 2013

Nice top. I am 5-10, 165, the xxl seems to fit pretty good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, i now own 2
 from forsyth, ga,  Dec 27, 2012

great transaction, would do again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excelent item
 from new york,  Nov 15, 2011

very good wetsuit top, nice color and fit very good excelent neoprene quality high recomended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? thrue size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent wetsuit top
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sized small
 from WPB, Fl,  Oct 9, 2011

This is a beautiful wet suit but my husband normally wears a size small shirt and yet this was a man's Large and it would not even go through his arms. Way off on size. Had to return it and waste my money on postage. Order at least three sizes larger than normal. Wet suits are supposed to be snug but this one looks like it is made for a teen.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jet Pilot Men's F22 Reversible Flight Jacket
 from Orlando, Florida,  Aug 16, 2011

I can swim everyday now in my back yard or at the beach!

  • How accurate was the sizing? I needed to go up a size but once I did I have been swimming almost everyday in it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great and easy to wash.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top