Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I have found that quite often, when shopping for an exercise-related device, you often, with some exception, need to spend more than $300 bucks. THIS device was about $275 here and I saved on the tax and shipping over Amazon's price for the exact same unit. I have severe back pain and this at least for now, provides SOME relief. Today, I'm scheduled for my first epidural injection. It's really that bad. I'm hoping that this table use, even ab exercises in the near future and other types of exercise and weight loss will add up to much better relief and I can stop taking naproxen and other pain relievers. As often is the case: you better have that "genius" cousin over to help assemble it because, often like other assembly instructions, the ones for this particular unit was mind-boggling, at least for ME and I often assemble things, deal with complicated electronics, etc. MY cousin was a life saver and it wouldn't get assembled without him. SO be forewarned about THAT. In the end, hanging upside down like a bat is actually a LOT of fun, besides the therapeutic aspects of using this inversion table....like having a bit of "Six Flags" in my living room. The foot/ankle braces are really great in the way they lock but, be prepared to cut your session short, since your hanging by your feet and ankles and it hurts after a short while if doing this barefooted, which is how I often do it. The locking mechanism for the various angles is unique, useful and give you complete control. This unit folds, too. I love this thing, truly. Don't buy cheaper and don't fall for other, more expensive units that charge you extra for what comes standard with this unit. Good luck....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from NY area,  Sep 27, 2010

An extremely painful bout of sciatica lead me to research inversion tables as a relief mechanism. I read many reviews on inversion tables before deciding on this particular one. What drew me to it is the locking mechanism. On most tables you are free floating in all but the 100% inverted position. This one, along with several other of the ironman models, lets you lock in 10 different positions. After using it, I will say that I can't imagine that a table would be a nice without having this feature. It lets you lock the table and relax. It also lets you do some exercises that you would not otherwise be able to do. You can do inverted sit-up or crunches at several angles plus I even have some light weights I keep by the machine and use in an incline position. The ironman units also appear to have a superior ankle locking mechanism than other brands. I find the ankles very comfortable when inverted at up to around 60 degrees. At full inversion, it takes some mind control to deal with uncomfortable ankles. Your body just wasn't meant to hang by your ankles. Overstock had the best deal on this particular model. In addition to the locking mechanism, I chose this model because it had a padded board and will fold (though not well). The table arrived quickly and the box was in good condition with all needed parts. Putting the table together wasn't too bad though it would have been easier if the nuts and bolts had been labeled. The table is very study. I feel quite confident being upside down on it. The locking mechanism works great and the table is pretty nicely balanced when using it in the free mode. I didn't really have any problems going fully inverted the first time I used it. I have a tough time staying fully inverted for more than a couple of minutes however; I stay at a 45 degree angle for 10 minutes or so with no trouble. You really don't need to spend too much time on it in order to get relief from back pain. The effects on my back were immediate. It definitely gives a nice stretch and provides relief to my back pain and sciatica. After being on it, my back felt more relaxed and I seemed to sit up straighter. It seems that no matter what table you look at, people swear that these things work. I have only had the table 5 days so I can't yet comment on the long term benefits. I do look forward to getting on the table, the minute I get home from work. It's not like most exercise equipment where I have to convince myself to workout. I really like using this. One of the reasons I got this table was because it folds. Well, don't think you are going to be able to easily fold it and place it against a wall or store it under a bed. The table part makes it pretty difficult to fold up after use against a wall. It's also very heavy as one piece and difficult to fold by yourself. One could separate the table from the base to store it a little more easily. To do that, you would need to remove 4 bolts. Right now I've got it set up in my family room so that I use it consistently. Ironman makes a couple of similar units that are a little heavier and do not fold. I can't imagine that those units would be any more stable than this one. I can tell I'm not going to be folding this unit and putting it against the wall every day like I hoped I might be able to do. On the other hand, if I have company, I would be able to take the unit apart fairly easily, fold it and probably put it in my garage that is next to the family room. In two parts, the weight would be much easier for me to handle as well. I do believe that some units fold more easily. If you need to be able to fold it every day, this model is not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 May 13, 2015

I've had multiple back issues for a long time, and was at the chiropractor's office at least once a week for years. Since I got the Inversion table, I've gone twice. In four months. This table is great! It took me a bit of time to get used to hanging upside down, but it's so effective, I can actually feel and hear my vertebrae sliding into place. I highly recommend the table, although I agree with other reviewers that the packaging and instructions are terrible. Once you get past putting it together, you'll be glad you bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Apr 19, 2015

This is a very well made inversion table. We have had it for 2 years now and no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Firstly delivery dragged it all the way up my hilly driveway to my front door (thank you) I am disabled and cant lift much of anything. We got it inside and opened it up and began setting it up. I had to redrill the foot pads as the holes didnt line up. The wrenches they supply are at best minimal, they work but hurt your hands if yopu grab them wrong. So I got out my wrenches and hex key sets. I bought the better unit for the lock and it does work well. I have used it several times and it relieves my back pressure of my 4 herniated disks. I always have someone there incase I cant swing back upright. Swings up ok but wish the gravity center made it a little easier to upright. I am 248 pounds, 6'2" and the ankle cuffs lock well, the back pad is fine. Overall I am VERY happy with this unit,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Feb 18, 2015

Little confusing putting together . But works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironman LXT850
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 27, 2014

Great item! It has been used by several people and is terrific in quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UPS fiasco
 from Eastern NC,  Feb 20, 2014

This came by UPS--the delivery man said it was too heavy for him to lift--I had to help him carry it off the truck and into our garage. ???? The box had a gaping hole--and screws, the seat and another pad were out of the box in the back of his truck. The small parts box had a hole in it--and many bolts and washers... were missing. My husband was able to replace them--but shouldn't have had to.. Not sure if it was in the right weight category for UPS to ship or not. But the packaging and box were not adequate. Once set up, the mechanism that controls what degree of inversion to be at is very difficult for me to operate. And it suggests that you invert to 45 degrees at first--but there isn't a setting for 45 degrees. It is above or below 45. Haven't used it more than the first day since I am afraid to use it when my husband is not home since the degree of incline is so hard to move. I am afraid of being caught upside down and not being able to get to my feet which are securely latched in. How would I get out of such a contraption? Maybe we will get the kinks worked out in time. Not sure. Not happy yet. I expected it to move easily and operate easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Inversion system.
 from LA,  Sep 29, 2013

This inversion table is better than I expected. Excellent quality. I was going to pt 3 times a week for lower back traction. Dr. recommended I purchase an inversion table. High quality table at an affordable cost. Would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from NV,  Apr 4, 2013

Bought this for my husband-he is only 28 and his back goes out on him occasionally. This was so easy to put together and he has been using it since, with great relief to his back. Even friends and family who come to visit love to try it out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've called and tried to use the web site for the company that is associated with this product and I get no answer, I've left at least 2 messages with no reply. I haven't talked with Overstock yet, so I hope they will have better luck. The thing works fine it's just that the non essential parts are broken and if an essential part needs to be replaced I think I'll have a problem.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all the plastic parts are broken. I don't even know how you can manage to do that?
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Bonita springs florida,  Jan 24, 2013

I am totally satisfied and really have nothing negative to comment on. Delivery was on time, priice value excellent. product well made.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

Foot support is very narrow so I have to wear shoes because it is uncomfortable to step on. Other than that it is very sturdy for my 275lbs. and I love that I can stop it at different levels by using the gear shifter.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Small crack in side plug but I used some glue and it looks fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good piece of equiptment
 from Tonopah AZ,  Nov 7, 2012

This is a great piece of equipment. My only problem was the instructions, which are hard to follow and does not clearly let you know what bolts to use where. It took me and my son 2 hours to put this together but should have only taken 30 minutes. The pictures in the instructions are not to scale and everything is explained in metric and even then, it is not as clear as it should be. Other than that, I am very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good and very strong unit
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!! Works great
 from North Idaho,  Oct 31, 2012

This is my first inversion table and I am quite pleased with it. Upon looking at numerous tables on line. I decided to go with this one because of reasonable price, overstock shipping and that my wife and I are both over 200 pounds. Some of the inexpensive varities said up to 200 pounds and we felt that they would fall apart in time. The final selling point was the locking function when in use( what a way to do abdominal exercises).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Found the height chart to be off by 3 inches. I 6" but balance pt is 6'3", had to add 3" for the wife also
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears very well built and we love the locking capability.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Montville, NJ,  Sep 6, 2012

After my doctor recommended an inversion table, I did a ton of research and wanted a high quality table with comfortable foot holders. I was pleasantly surprised to find this top of the line model for the same price as other middle of the road models on other websites. This is a heavy, duty frame with tons of adjustable features to get the perfect fit. After a week of use my back pain has significantly decreased. My husband wanted a better model with multiple locking positions so he could also use it to do ab exercises. This is an excellent deal!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One plastic end piece was broken out of the box.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and worry free
 from Mobile, Al.,  Sep 5, 2012

thought this inversion made sense to help with gravity at my age - LOL - my neck issues are vanishing and my feet even feel better !

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is stout & durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - great price!
 from Somers, WI,  Aug 9, 2012

After a lot of research I decided on this model. Not only did it have multiple stopping poistions (althought I would say saying there are 10 is a bit misleading as 5 of them are before you are flat on your back), it also had a nice height and weight range so the whole family could use it if needed. Assembly went well. My husband came down and assisted me so it would go quicker. Only took us about 30-minutes to get it together. Be warned, you must be good at translating Chineese/Japanse "translated" to English directions. There were a few oddities we had to stop and really look at to try and figure out what to do and what they were talking about. But it all worked out in the end! My unit was missing a side cap. There were instructions in the manual on getting replacement parts. I simply sent them an email and a new one is on its way out at no cost to me. The machine can certainly be used with out issue with the cap missing, but I wanted to be sure nothing got in there. So far it works great and we are enjoying it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? on track
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality - seems sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel good
 from Southern California,  Jul 31, 2012

This inversion system is all I was looking for. It is easy to use, but a little trying in the assembly. (It's one of those things husbands and wives should not do together!!!) Over all I would reccommentd this unit over others researched. I keep mine on a covered patio but still keep it covered. I found that a chaise lounge outdoor cover works well to keep dust and moisture off the equipment.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and beefy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Inversion Table
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 13, 2012

I began looking at inversion tables on the recommendation of my pain medicine specialist who discouraged trying spinal decompression. He said the inversion table would give a similar result and be much cheaper. I chose this inversion table due to its locking feature. I am very glad I did. I find that I feel better gradually assuming a totally inverted position. I start slightly past horizontal, and then get totally inverted one click at a time. This helps keep the blood from rushing to my head. After being inverted a total of 5-8 minutes, I am able to walk without pain. I usually invert first thing in the morning, and then once more during the day as my back pain worsens. After using the table for 45 days, I was able to drive a car on an eight hour trip without having any leg pain at all. I am even able to now sit through an hours church service without squirming. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of high quality materials.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought