Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5 Star Quality_Sturdy, Well Built, and Therapeutic
 from South Central, WI,  May 11, 2013

At 67 - I'm not getting any younger chronologically speaking. Although I am still in good physical and mental shape - gravity has taken it's share of "liberties" with my body - especially my lower back. Being in the Medical Field for many years - I shy away from medications of ANY kind. I would rather seek out alternative means to help with time related ailments - like the common Osteoarthritis and its associated inconveniences like lower back pain. I have wanted to try inversion therapy for some time now - but never really did much about it until now. After seeing that "old guy" and his brand of Inversion bed on TV one day - I decided to give it a try and go shopping for one of these "contraptions" on OVERSTOCK.COM. I'm glad I finally did!! To begin with - it arrived in less than a week. 3 days to my location - to be exact!! The box arrived at my door weighing 85 pounds. Nice flat sturdy box that was easy to unpack and put together. The instructions are detailed and very explicit - with pictures as well as written instructions. Everything you need is in the box - including the few tools (wrenches - Phillips Screwdriver etc) - that you need. Only takes about 15 to 30 minutes and you have it done and ready to use! I must admit that first time in it I was hesitant to use - simply because standing on your head is not natural. I visioned having to call 911 with - "Help - I am upside down and I can't get up!!!!" - LOL But after getting on and feeling how sturdy it was - I immediately felt safe and secure. It does NOT even wiggle the least bit. The frame is very heavy gauge - as is the rest of the machine. It is EXTREMELY well built and Solid as a rock. The materials used are TOP Notch. It is also well balanced once your body is in it. There is NO "give" or wobble of any kind to the machine itself. This is a professional GYM quality piece of equipment. The padded ankle supports are firm, secure and easy to adjust. The same hold true for the foam padded section that you lay on. It is really comfortable to lay on. The entire bed itself can also be adjusted precisely to your height with an easily accessible lever that locks firmly into place. The Hand grasp bar is large and easily accessible in any position or angle - so there is no worry that once you get into a position - you would not be able to get out. So forget 911. The angle limiting strap is a nice feature, and it the entire machine traverses through it's many angles in a liquid smooth - non jerky motion - like a bed that is precisely balanced - and rocks gently. At NO time do you feel unsafe at all. I started at a 30 degree angle just to be safe - then progressed quickly to full upside down once I got used to feel of the equipment. That is a breeze. Once you are relaxed - you can almost feel your back start to straighten re-align - and the pressure of many years of normal gravity ease and disappear. It doesn't take long before you can see the difference this equipment makes. The heated back pad is just icing on the cake - and is heavenly!! And once you are done - and upright again - you can feel the effects for hours and days. I use this 15 minutes twice a day right now - and the difference it has made in my life is amazing! The only pain medication I ever used was Excedrin - but I don't even need that anymore. Even my knee joints feel better! My only regret is that I didn't get one sooner!! Personally - I HIGHLY recommend!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+++
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Orlando Florida,  Sep 14, 2011

I got this for my husband. He had terrible back pinching after minor back surgery only 6 months ago. The "pinch" would not go away. He hurt so bad, he could barely get out of bed in the morning. He uses it only about 30 seconds each day and Miracle..... NO MORE PINCHING!!!!! I have also had a lower back problem after injuring it about 2 years ago. After 2 years of therapy, there was no relief so...... I gave this a try as well. I only get on the machine for about 30 seconds once or twice a day and cannot believe that my back pain is gone too. Reviews say this is not a cure, but neither is medicine. If you use it every day then it seems to work. The Heater is a nice feature. We don't seem to think about using it as often as we should, but maybe when the weather gets cooler, we might use it more. My advice is GET THIS INVERSIONS MACHINE. Why not try it. The price on Overstock was the Best by far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct Sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Investment
 from Butler, PA,  Jan 6, 2012

This was my husband's Christmas gift and he loves it. He has used other inversion tables and likes this more, he said it is way more comfortable and the heating is great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inversion table.
 from Sterling, MI,  Dec 28, 2011

My husband, 56, always thought hanging upside down would help his aching back. He sees a chiropractor regularly for injuries sustained in an accident when he was in his 20's. Sometimes when he gets out of bed in the morning he cannot stand up straight. He gets on the table, inverts to a 40 degree angle, raises his arms over his head and he gets instant relief that lasts several hours. He uses the table 2 to 3 times a day every day. He wishes he had made this purchase much sooner.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from MARYLAND,  Apr 8, 2014

This table could use a modification. While the infrared warms up the heat does not touch or reach the parts of the back needing the heat. Perhaps adjustable back contours that also radiate the heat could be added. It could also use locks. I believe I may have misread the description. I thought it had locks so that the table could be used to work on my abs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironman for all men (and women)
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 18, 2014

A great product at an excellent price - best I have seen of these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is always such a wonderful experience working with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 2, 2013

Great product. Would recommend to all those suffering with back issues.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality. Very Sturdy. Not flimsey at all.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RX inversion table
 from Fort McMurray,  Dec 16, 2012

I could not believe that it Got here so fast, excellent quality machine

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? A small piece was broken
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 30, 2012

My husband is a very large man with bad ankles, knees and back from having a very "active" career, so we needed an inversion table that could support his weight and yet be comfortable on his ankles, and we definitely found it with this one! I was a gymnast, so I have had no problem hanging upside down for 20-30 minutes from the day we set it up, but Hubby started out at 3-5 minutes and can now go 7-10 minutes at a time. My teenage son even enjoys using it after athletic practice. And I love that Hubby can use the teather to hang at just the right angle for him, but then I can simply unhook it to go completely vertical. With our jobs, hobbies, etc., we'll never be 100% free from back aches, but this table is helping us stretch out and relax in ways we haven't ever been able to before!

  • How accurate was the sizing? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected.
 from WA,  Apr 28, 2012

Sturdy, effective and easy to assemble. The heating controls are a bit confusing but I love how much better my back feels after each use. I wouldn't pay extra for the heating because the table works great without heat.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Box was beat up from shipping but all parts were in good shape.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironman Infrared Therapy RX100 Inversion Table
 from Midlothian ,Texas,  Jan 28, 2012

this is the product I needed to complete my exercise room. When I come home from work with all the stress build up in my back and legs i just go to the inversion table and hang for 5 to 10 minutes. Works great

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is just what i expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posistive
 from Sanger Texas,  Nov 9, 2011

Exceeded my expectations after 1 week my knee pains are gone and my lower back issues seam to be getting better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Product
 from Athens, Ga,  Feb 1, 2011

I was very pleased in this product. I received it promptly from the shipper in great condition. This inversion table does everything as advertised! I love it! Definitely recommend it to anyone with back pains!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought