Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 168 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from NY,  Oct 4, 2008

Easy to assemble, very sturdy and well designed. Adjustments are a snap. Provided relief from back pain and tightness from the first use. Foot holders very comfortable. Don't spend more $ as this unit does the job at a rock bottom price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inver. Table, Great item, Great price, FREE ship!!
 from Franklin, Louisiana,  Nov 9, 2010

Great product. Great price. This was one of my 1st purchase w/ Overstock.com so the shipping was FREE for 2 very heavy items. Super Great Deal!!! I bought this for my husband Christmas 2009. Easy install: husband took less than 30min. just by looking at diagram. (He doesn't like to read instructions.) Had it for almost 1yr now, & it's still working good. Unfortunately, we get on it only about 2X per week. Works great for his bad back though. I like it because I feel like I've just had a (free) mini-facelift after 10 minutes!!! I am 5'3", and he is 6'. This inverstion table is easily adjustable for people of diff. heights. For heavier people, check max. weight. Also, this tall equipment is not easy to "hide". For my best results, it's sticking out about 2ft from the wall in my master bath.---Other item I ordered was 2pc. stretch cover for off-white sofa. Fits like a dream. People thought it was a new sofa. Again, heavy item & FREE shipping. Will order again. 5 Stars !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a winner
 from north of Seattle,  Oct 20, 2009

We are extremely pleased with the unit, and the shipping speed. It is a pleasure to report our total satisfaction. My husband is 6 Ft. tall, 214 lbs, and I am 5'1", 112 lbs., and it works well for both of us. The shaped ankle supports are very good ( I wear sheepskin boots) and my husband wears shoes. It adjusts easily, and is well made. Relieving our 82 year old bodies of gravity pull each day is fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid purchase
 from Jax, FL,  Jul 24, 2010

I had an excellent purchasing experience with overstock.com, as usual. This piece of equipment is very well made, very sturdy, and very effective, in terms of what it does for your back. Have no fear purchasing this. HOWEVER - I discovered this little gem: you get what you pay for with these things, and this one has less bells and whistles. Specifically, some models have a lock-catch thing that allows you to rotate back 45 degrees or whatever and lock yourself into place. This one has a belt that you have to adjust. This is important because if the belt is not set correctly, you will go inverted, and you will naturally grasp the sides to steady yourself, which takes away from the efficacy of the machine. Word to the wise. If you are the only one using this and you don;t ever change the degree setting, this is not really a problem. But heads up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inversion Table
 from Central NJ,  Jul 28, 2009

Great price for an inversion table.No need to buy an expensive one, this works just the same.Easy to assemble and works great. Only needed for a few minutes a day.There is only one problem with it.The bolt holes are missing for the bolt that goes through the bottom square bar behind the ankle holder and holds the tension spring that pulls in the ankle holder. It will still work without the holes just leave the bolt on the outside (the tension from the spring holds it in place) or you can drill the holes yourself.I didn't drill the holes and it has been working fine that way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inversion table
 from Florida,  Sep 9, 2011

The inversion table is great. The braces for your ankles could be updated. I feel like I could slip right out. Other than that, I love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Sep 1, 2011

It was very easy to assemble, and very well made. It is giving relief to my back pain and I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with back pain and considering an inversion table. For the price, I believe it is the best product on the market.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was much stronger and well made than expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Maryland,  Aug 19, 2011

This is an absolute bargain for the money. Item is solidly constructed and very easy to use. If you suffer from lower back pain, this thing is a must, after only a couple of minutes it completed relieved the pain from a pinched sciatic nerve. I can't say enough good things about it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, solidly built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from kissimmee fl,  Aug 18, 2011

Very happy with the product.Only complaint was the instructions were a little complicated.might make it easer if parts had stickers with the part # on it,to make it a little easier to assemble

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy,easy to use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 24, 2010

Pros: easy to assemble, stable, strong...I'm 200 pounds and I feel confident that this thing will hold me up. No weird creaks or groans. Cons: metal frame needs padding for people like me whose head sits right against the top of the table, ankle clamps need more adjustability and cushioning

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Dec 1, 2009

The Ironman Gravity 1000 Inversion Table is pretty easy to assemble. There are a lot of pieces when you open the box, but the directions are easy to follow. I had the unit put together in about 45 minutes. It is very solid and stable feeling. I am a larger person 6'2 265 pounds, it flipped me right over and held me securely. I actually purchased this as a gift for my father for Christmas, it comes in a very large box which is why I decided to assemble. It folds up pretty good, but I would recommend that you have a place where you would not need to fold it up often. The unit is rather awkward to move, and tends to not like to lean up against a wall when folded up. Overall a great value for the price. I compared several models and brands, this is a on the cheaper side as far as price, but seems to be on the higher end side in quality.- I hope this helps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very robust product despite the reasonable price. Assembly was a chore and the instructions were only fairly good. The tools provided were minimal. A socket wrench and good screwdriver made it easier. A plastic end cap was missing and a plastic bushing was cracked but these were easily remedied with some tape. My wife and I have been using it for two weeks now and we find it easy to use and easy to adjust for our difference in size. Inversion has not been a miracle cure but it has improved my posture and my back definitely feels a bit better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Alabama,  Sep 22, 2009

My fitness routine and, for that matter, daily life, were derailed due to chronic back pain. I purchased this product and it has been of great assistance. This product helped me to get my back pain under control. I also went to physical therapy and learned exercises to strengthen my abdominal and back muscles, which were veryweak from months of inactivity due to the pain. The therapist also thought that the inversion table was a good part of my routine. I use the table a couple of times per day, and it really has helped a lot. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inversion table
 Sep 18, 2009

This is a very sturdy device that sets up easily. I however have Chronic Back pain, so reaching the adjustment devices after setting up, was not an easy thing. I have very little mobility in my low back. I set up "pulley ropes" to get everything adjusted to my height. Then it worked well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironman Inversion table
 from Utah,  Apr 25, 2009

This unit was shipped immediately and received as promised. I purchased after using the same inversion table my son had purchased from Overstock.com. It has helped my back and knees. The re-alignment of my knees was an unexpected bonus. I have problems with my knee caps sliding out of place just enough to cause pain while walking and the inability to bend my knees to go down stairs. This inversion table helps re-align the knee caps and relieves the pain. I have relieved the lower back pain experienced from driving, entering and exiting my vehicle several times a day in the course of my work as a sales representative. I have recommended this item to others with similar back problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Cali,  Dec 24, 2008

I looked for some time for an inversion machine to help with my lower back problem, but most were too expensive. After much searching, I ran across this Ironman unit. The reviews for it were great on every site that I searched. Overstock had the best price so I decided to give it a try. I am very pleased with this purchase and it has helped my back tremendously. Don't waste money on the overpriced units because this one will fit the bill if you just need the basics. I HIGHLY recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Built
 from Keller, TX,  Jul 24, 2014

I can tell you that only spending $*, it's well constructed and I feel safe being 6'2" and 230lbs. It will hold up to 6'6 and 300 and it has some heft so I would tend to believe it. I felt perfectly safe on it and can tell you that for my first time on it, my back was pain free the entire time, no pressure, etc....studies are inconclusive and anecdotal at best regarding inversion therapies on low back pain but I'll try it before any surgical procedures. I injured myself about 5 weeks ago and I'm on the mend because of sheer male Stubbornness and my belief that pain is weakness leaving the body. Give me a few days on this this for better viewpoint, but for a product....it's solid. Easy to put together and strong. Does what it says. Had some shipping issues but customer service took care of it expeditiously.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the back!
 from Muncy, PA,  May 6, 2014

I have purchased three of these over the years and have one at each of my homes. Keeps my back in line and feeling great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As I expected.
 from Largo FL,  Apr 2, 2014

This product has given me results that I was looking for. I have a lot less pain in my lower back and can lift more than 10lb without pain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 17, 2011

Great inversion table for the money. Had to sell it after just a little use though as the inversion was difficult on my eyes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 168 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Best Fitness Inversion Table
Today $136.83
Compare $189.00
Save 28%
Sunny Inversion Table
Today $111.60
(1)
Teeter Hang Ups EZ-UP Inversion System
Today $159.95
Compare $210.64
Save 24%
Back to top