Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SOLID and STABLE
 from ATL, GA,  Sep 15, 2009

This is by far one of the nicest inversion tables that I've tested. There's no wobble in this table. I've tried some "high end" tables in the past, but none have felt this sturdy. This table also looks great and is made of quality material. We use the table for stretching, but it also gives you the option to perform inverted sit-ups. The locking mechanism is strong and secure. Don't worry about the assembly. I had it put together in 20 minutes. Pros: Price, Sturdy Construction, Looks Cons: A little bulky. Does not fold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected. Excellent
 from S. Cal,  Oct 31, 2011

When shopping for my inversion table I researched many brands and models on line. I originally conciderred one of the eBay knock-off tables. But after some concideration I decided this would be a permanent piece of equiptment for me, one that I will leave setup and use for many years. The weight alone told me this thing was a substantial piece of hardware. I read the available reviews on the net. My own personal experience is that it performs just as it is supposed to. I have been using this for over 1 month now. I use it every day. I expected to get benefit from this machine as far as stretching out the aging body and that is what I have experienced. I normally use it before bedtime. The first time I used this it was strange getting out of it and walking.... I noticed that I was walking with my body straight, shoulders back more .... and I fealt taller! That is not something I was expecting .... it actually was very surprising to me. I was not attempting to walk more upright, it just naturally happened! I read some comments. and I think at least one person stated they broke the locking feature early on. I am not sure exactly how they used it or if they were gentle or rugged in the transitions. But reading their review was good because it made me more attentive to the locking positions. I have had no trouble at all with the locking positions or releasing the locking mechanism. I am carefull when using the locking positions that I move from one position to the next SLOWLY, Controlled, not just throwing myself back and locking in at full speed/full weight. If you use it this way I would expect this to last many years. When releasing from a locked position you should move your position slightly whichever way that takes the full weight off the mechanism .... ie: take the tension off before pulling the lever. This also makes the transition very smooth and the lever will move freely/easily. That is just a couple tips that I hope you will find useful. Incidentally, I purchased a Teeter Hang Ups vibration/heating cushion for mine and it fits PERFECT .... for anyone that thought of adding one, I did a bit of research and measuring before I purchased. I was buying somewhat blind from the net, but was very pleased to find the cushion fits well and works great with this machine! No regrets at all on my purchase, glad I bought this inversion table!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, Heavy Duty.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional!
 from Black Hills, South Dakota,  Dec 18, 2009

We researched these long and hard before purchasing. We have not been disappointed and it is GREAT, superior manufacturing! Excellent scale and balance - easily adaptable to both my size and my husband's height - QUICKLY! It is not bulkier than I expected; it is just a little larger in scale. It is not delicate, it's sturdy in all the right ways. The padding is better than expected, the gizmo that controls the motion is great quality. It's a teeny bit heavy for me (but I don't like lifting stuff that much anyway.) Hubby says it was quick to put together and worth every penny. Glad that we spent the time and money to get the RIGHT one the first time. THIS IS THE BEST ONE I HAVE SEEN - the one we had used was $700 more and not this nice. Sorry to rant and rave - but I feel so good, I could just kick myself for not buying one sooner~ aaah! and my back thanks Overstock.com, too! It also is stylish - for anyone besides me who cares about that stuff. It's kind of architectural and we have yet to hang clothes on it...unlike our treadmill. SIX PACK ABS, here I come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect except 1 super major flaw
 from texas,  Jan 13, 2013

2 little screws hold the footpiece to the downtube which go up to the backrest..these little screws are not secure enough to hold anyones weight!! they stripped out immidiatly. if your gentle it doset matter but it will wobble slightly. if you exercise on it, this will eventually wear the cross bar out and the unit will need to be replaced only to start all over again!!!! design flaw!!!! sorry, otherwise 1 excelent product. Eventually i will get a solid metal crossbar on my own, replacing the hollow one and drill it through with a nut and bolt deal, and some threadlocker. then this will be epic!

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and bad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The real deal
 from Central PA,  Nov 30, 2012

I have done my research and found this inversion table hands down nicer than the 'popular' competition. Nothing flimsy about this product. Start with the table itself. It's not plastic or cloth stretched over a frame. It's a padded bench. Frame is heavy and sturdy. I found it easy to assemble and operate. Ankle adjustment is easy to get to and operate. Same for the tilt mechanism on the table itself. User height adjustment is also quick and sturdy. Shipping from CA to PA was fast and no parts damaged or missing. Price was by far the best I could find and I researched ad nauseum. I use it after workouts at about 3/4 tilt for 10-15 minutes. I use the time to practice meditative breathing. While I'm no doctor, it works for me and I look forward to using it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Heavy duty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If not commercial grade, very close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great inversion table!
 from Clay, Al,  Apr 4, 2012

First purchase from Overstock.com, will not be the last. Product was high quality and one of the easiest I have ever assembled. The entire process to include Billmelater.com was so easy and no muss no fuss. Will definitely use Overstock.com and Billmelater.com again...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this machine was better than I expected!
 from detroit mi,  Mar 28, 2012

I checked a few sporting goods stores and could not find a better machine. than the one I ordered from overstock.com. the price was great too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality machine
 from Arizona,  Jan 28, 2012

I researched on inversion boards and for the price overstock was the best price and quality for what I wanted. the tetter board a lil more pricey for pretty much the same thing. I did order the infra heated,massage, pad from teeter it fits perfect on my iron man ATIS 4000 and so worth the money $$$ of pure heaven while inverted on the board makes your back feel like a wonderful massage is going on.....like I said a must have. I highly recommend this board. my husband is 200 pounds and loves it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, no fear of falling out,not flemsy at all!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Polk City, FL,  Sep 25, 2010

The product is as described. Putting it together was fairly easy, but I did need a rubber mallet to get some holes to line up. I pushed the parts too far together and couldn't pull them apart, so I need a little persuader. But once lined up, everything went together nicely. It is comfortable and easy to use, with one small objection which kept it from getting 5 stars. The mechanism for locking the table in position was extremely hard to move, and sometimes wouldn't. I had to take it apart (three little screws) and file an edge. Now it works well and I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron man 4000 inverton table
 from Nevada,  Apr 17, 2010

My husband and are very impressed with the quality. It is very heavy and well made. It took about an hour to put together with help from our two teenage sons. ( That actually may have slowed him down a bit ) The invertion table has seemed to help with the back pain, allthough it's not been as quick as we would have liked. I've been told by my Dr. invertion tables are not good if you have any eye or head problems. The price was great and it arrived in two days. WOW! Overstock has been great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from Frederick, MD,  Apr 15, 2010

My husband and I had been shopping our local sporting goods stores for an inversion table for quite some time to help him with his back problems. We thought we had finally found a really nice one until I searched overstock. This one is far superior to any of those we tried previously and it cost a bit less also. My husband is 6'4" and a solid 285 lbs so he needed something that would be very sturdy and accommodate his size as well as my 5'2" stature. The base is incredibly sturdy, the back rest is thick and cushioned like a high quality workout bench and the foot holders are very strong and secure as well. The handles are long enough to easily upright yourself unlike others. You can also temporarily lock it into your favorite position so you do not have to hang completely vertical if you are not comfortable doing so. This one makes the others we found look flimsy! The only downside that I can see is that it doesn't fold up and it takes a good bit of space to accommodate it. So put it together wherever you plan on keeping it and then enjoy. My husband uses it for about 10 minutes once or twice a day and he says it has really helped to alleviate his back pain. He even noticed a difference after just one use. Music to my ears! If you are looking for a sturdy, high quality inversion table this one is for you. You will be impressed when you receive it. Thank you overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upright and comfy
 Mar 17, 2015

i have had a herniated disk for about 20 years slides in and out. usually i suffer for about a week or 2. with this i can hang upside down and it seems to fix it right then. no drowsy drugs no missing work just hang a minute then up and off. so simple. i also use it for situps. it feels real sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Inversion Traction Unit
 from Martha's Vineyard, MA,  Nov 23, 2014

As a manual physical therapist, I was looking for a solid unit that I could not only traction clients on, but also do some mobilization techniques while their traction was going on, specifically at the S-I joints. I also wanted the unit for myself and my family. I have seen a number of units that don't compare. I would refer to the positive reviews shown prior to this one. The only negative, which was mentioned previously, that I agree with, are the small screws that secure the ankle restraints to the cross bar. They do loosen, and need tightening. I actually reinforced them with larger screws. Not a big deal, but nonetheless, should be addressed by their design engineering consultants. I have had the unit for 5 years now and believe it to be a must for my physical therapy practice and my own spinal maintenance. It is not for the elderly or unstable high blood pressure clients, and you must allow for some initial intolerance to the ballast build up in the head while inverted. It should be started in gradations of inversion at 15, 30, 60 degrees, etc. You will feel some ligamentous soreness as soft tissue elements are not use to getting full body weight distraction. The soreness dissipates over the first day or so. It is not for the osteoporotic, compression fracture or unstable spine. I do not put anyone over 60, except myself, on it without using a simultaneous blood pressure wrist unit, then monitor if after every 30 seconds of inversion over multiple trials. I have a left total hip and there is no side effect once healed to using this unit. The prosthesis has grown in and around the bone, and it has been 3 years and I feel safe as does my orthopedic surgeon. After using it consistently over time, the ballast in your head equalizes quickly and is most tolerable for up to 5-10 minutes. No problem for young healthy people, but us older folks, needs slow steady intermittent usage before longer suspended trials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and easy to use!
 from San Diego,  Jul 16, 2014

I received the Ironman ATIS 4000 inversion table very quickly. The packaging could have been better as one of the tube got bent slightly in transit but was easy to tap out. Assembly was straightforward with the previously mentioned issue. The table is very easy to use and is very sturdy which is one of the reasons I picked this particular table. Over all A+ for the ATIS 4000 table sturdiness, comfort and ease of use, B- for assembly instructions and F- for packaging, they really need to improve that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, well built, fine delivery & assembly.
 from Brooksville, FL,  May 20, 2014

Delivery was acceptable, but weight required trucking and not easy to establish delivery date/time. Package weighed 120 lbs and the drivers assistance in getting the unit inside is a big plus. Assembly was about two hours and easy enough. I got a lot.of info from customer reviews on assembly. Ditto with the locking lever, it has to be finessed a bit to keep it from catching under load. Strong frame and a nice cushion! It allows inversion AND is a perfect sit-up board for my workout routine. The benefits of both inversion and a stronger stomach are just phenominal. It helps with damaged or weakened spinal disks, especially after a long day of lifting or just standing, in my case. And a tighter set of abdominal also relieves the load on my spine. This is a marvelous alternative to pain medications for my situation. The best $XXX I have spent for a.long time. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone, so long as your doctor approves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKED PERFECTLY, AS I EXPECTED!
 from PHILADELPHIA, PA,  Apr 23, 2014

PURCHASING THIS PRODUCT I WAS VERY SKEPTICAL FIRST. BUT IT ALL CHANGED, RIGHT AFTER I RECEIVED IT! VERY EASY TO HANDLE, EVEN MY 9 YEARS OLD HANDLING IT WITHOUT MY HELP. A GOOD QUALITY, VERY COMFORTABLE AND SPACEY TABLE, HANDLES ARE JUST WHERE THEY NEED TO BE, EASY TO REGULATE. VERY COMFORTABLE AND A GOOD QUALITY LEATHER USED FOR THE TABLE PART. I WAS AFRAID THAT IT WILL BE TOO BIG, SINCE I READ SOME REVIEWS BEFORE, BUT IT WASN'T BIG AT ALL, JUST HOW I PICTURED IT. OVERALL GREAT, THE ONLY THING (but it is strictly personal, because I have a very small ankles), A BIT LOOSE AT THE ANKLE PART JUST FOR ME. BUT EVERYTHING ELSE IS JUST PERFECT. HELPED A LOT FOR MY BACK PAIN. I STARTED FROM 3-5 MIN AT FIRST AND NOW I CAN GO UP TO 25 MIN TOTAL. MY BACK PAIN IS ALMOST GONE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back Ache
 from Kentucky,  Dec 31, 2010

Arrived quickly, easy to put together. My husband uses it almost daily and it has helped him with his back problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Galveston, TX,  Mar 4, 2010

I bought the table for my lower back, but discovered that in addition to helping my lower back pain, I no longer have leg cramps during the night - a Twofer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hangin Out
 from Dubuque, IA,  Feb 25, 2010

The Atis 4000 is a nice piece of equipment. I use it daily. It is simple to assemble and easy to use. I feel safe when hanging and doing my situps. I have no complaints or suggestions to improve the design. Thumbs Up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey, but good
 from Phila, Pa,  Feb 7, 2009

Nice machine, works as stated. There are other machines out there that are as good, and similar, which can be about fifity dollars cheaper. Advise to shop around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought