For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SOLID and STABLE
 from ATL, GA,  Sep 15, 2009

This is by far one of the nicest inversion tables that I've tested. There's no wobble in this table. I've tried some "high end" tables in the past, but none have felt this sturdy. This table also looks great and is made of quality material. We use the table for stretching, but it also gives you the option to perform inverted sit-ups. The locking mechanism is strong and secure. Don't worry about the assembly. I had it put together in 20 minutes. Pros: Price, Sturdy Construction, Looks Cons: A little bulky. Does not fold up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected. Excellent
 from S. Cal,  Oct 31, 2011

When shopping for my inversion table I researched many brands and models on line. I originally conciderred one of the eBay knock-off tables. But after some concideration I decided this would be a permanent piece of equiptment for me, one that I will leave setup and use for many years. The weight alone told me this thing was a substantial piece of hardware. I read the available reviews on the net. My own personal experience is that it performs just as it is supposed to. I have been using this for over 1 month now. I use it every day. I expected to get benefit from this machine as far as stretching out the aging body and that is what I have experienced. I normally use it before bedtime. The first time I used this it was strange getting out of it and walking.... I noticed that I was walking with my body straight, shoulders back more .... and I fealt taller! That is not something I was expecting .... it actually was very surprising to me. I was not attempting to walk more upright, it just naturally happened! I read some comments. and I think at least one person stated they broke the locking feature early on. I am not sure exactly how they used it or if they were gentle or rugged in the transitions. But reading their review was good because it made me more attentive to the locking positions. I have had no trouble at all with the locking positions or releasing the locking mechanism. I am carefull when using the locking positions that I move from one position to the next SLOWLY, Controlled, not just throwing myself back and locking in at full speed/full weight. If you use it this way I would expect this to last many years. When releasing from a locked position you should move your position slightly whichever way that takes the full weight off the mechanism .... ie: take the tension off before pulling the lever. This also makes the transition very smooth and the lever will move freely/easily. That is just a couple tips that I hope you will find useful. Incidentally, I purchased a Teeter Hang Ups vibration/heating cushion for mine and it fits PERFECT .... for anyone that thought of adding one, I did a bit of research and measuring before I purchased. I was buying somewhat blind from the net, but was very pleased to find the cushion fits well and works great with this machine! No regrets at all on my purchase, glad I bought this inversion table!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, Heavy Duty.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional!
 from Black Hills, South Dakota,  Dec 18, 2009

We researched these long and hard before purchasing. We have not been disappointed and it is GREAT, superior manufacturing! Excellent scale and balance - easily adaptable to both my size and my husband's height - QUICKLY! It is not bulkier than I expected; it is just a little larger in scale. It is not delicate, it's sturdy in all the right ways. The padding is better than expected, the gizmo that controls the motion is great quality. It's a teeny bit heavy for me (but I don't like lifting stuff that much anyway.) Hubby says it was quick to put together and worth every penny. Glad that we spent the time and money to get the RIGHT one the first time. THIS IS THE BEST ONE I HAVE SEEN - the one we had used was $700 more and not this nice. Sorry to rant and rave - but I feel so good, I could just kick myself for not buying one sooner~ aaah! and my back thanks Overstock.com, too! It also is stylish - for anyone besides me who cares about that stuff. It's kind of architectural and we have yet to hang clothes on it...unlike our treadmill. SIX PACK ABS, here I come!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect except 1 super major flaw
 from texas,  Jan 13, 2013

2 little screws hold the footpiece to the downtube which go up to the backrest..these little screws are not secure enough to hold anyones weight!! they stripped out immidiatly. if your gentle it doset matter but it will wobble slightly. if you exercise on it, this will eventually wear the cross bar out and the unit will need to be replaced only to start all over again!!!! design flaw!!!! sorry, otherwise 1 excelent product. Eventually i will get a solid metal crossbar on my own, replacing the hollow one and drill it through with a nut and bolt deal, and some threadlocker. then this will be epic!

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and bad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The real deal
 from Central PA,  Nov 30, 2012

I have done my research and found this inversion table hands down nicer than the 'popular' competition. Nothing flimsy about this product. Start with the table itself. It's not plastic or cloth stretched over a frame. It's a padded bench. Frame is heavy and sturdy. I found it easy to assemble and operate. Ankle adjustment is easy to get to and operate. Same for the tilt mechanism on the table itself. User height adjustment is also quick and sturdy. Shipping from CA to PA was fast and no parts damaged or missing. Price was by far the best I could find and I researched ad nauseum. I use it after workouts at about 3/4 tilt for 10-15 minutes. I use the time to practice meditative breathing. While I'm no doctor, it works for me and I look forward to using it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Heavy duty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If not commercial grade, very close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great inversion table!
 from Clay, Al,  Apr 4, 2012

First purchase from Overstock.com, will not be the last. Product was high quality and one of the easiest I have ever assembled. The entire process to include Billmelater.com was so easy and no muss no fuss. Will definitely use Overstock.com and Billmelater.com again...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this machine was better than I expected!
 from detroit mi,  Mar 28, 2012

I checked a few sporting goods stores and could not find a better machine. than the one I ordered from overstock.com. the price was great too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality machine
 from Arizona,  Jan 28, 2012

I researched on inversion boards and for the price overstock was the best price and quality for what I wanted. the tetter board a lil more pricey for pretty much the same thing. I did order the infra heated,massage, pad from teeter it fits perfect on my iron man ATIS 4000 and so worth the money $$$ of pure heaven while inverted on the board makes your back feel like a wonderful massage is going on.....like I said a must have. I highly recommend this board. my husband is 200 pounds and loves it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, no fear of falling out,not flemsy at all!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Polk City, FL,  Sep 25, 2010

The product is as described. Putting it together was fairly easy, but I did need a rubber mallet to get some holes to line up. I pushed the parts too far together and couldn't pull them apart, so I need a little persuader. But once lined up, everything went together nicely. It is comfortable and easy to use, with one small objection which kept it from getting 5 stars. The mechanism for locking the table in position was extremely hard to move, and sometimes wouldn't. I had to take it apart (three little screws) and file an edge. Now it works well and I'm happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron man 4000 inverton table
 from Nevada,  Apr 17, 2010

My husband and are very impressed with the quality. It is very heavy and well made. It took about an hour to put together with help from our two teenage sons. ( That actually may have slowed him down a bit ) The invertion table has seemed to help with the back pain, allthough it's not been as quick as we would have liked. I've been told by my Dr. invertion tables are not good if you have any eye or head problems. The price was great and it arrived in two days. WOW! Overstock has been great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from Frederick, MD,  Apr 15, 2010

My husband and I had been shopping our local sporting goods stores for an inversion table for quite some time to help him with his back problems. We thought we had finally found a really nice one until I searched overstock. This one is far superior to any of those we tried previously and it cost a bit less also. My husband is 6'4" and a solid 285 lbs so he needed something that would be very sturdy and accommodate his size as well as my 5'2" stature. The base is incredibly sturdy, the back rest is thick and cushioned like a high quality workout bench and the foot holders are very strong and secure as well. The handles are long enough to easily upright yourself unlike others. You can also temporarily lock it into your favorite position so you do not have to hang completely vertical if you are not comfortable doing so. This one makes the others we found look flimsy! The only downside that I can see is that it doesn't fold up and it takes a good bit of space to accommodate it. So put it together wherever you plan on keeping it and then enjoy. My husband uses it for about 10 minutes once or twice a day and he says it has really helped to alleviate his back pain. He even noticed a difference after just one use. Music to my ears! If you are looking for a sturdy, high quality inversion table this one is for you. You will be impressed when you receive it. Thank you overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and easy to use!
 from San Diego,  Jul 16, 2014

I received the Ironman ATIS 4000 inversion table very quickly. The packaging could have been better as one of the tube got bent slightly in transit but was easy to tap out. Assembly was straightforward with the previously mentioned issue. The table is very easy to use and is very sturdy which is one of the reasons I picked this particular table. Over all A+ for the ATIS 4000 table sturdiness, comfort and ease of use, B- for assembly instructions and F- for packaging, they really need to improve that.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, well built, fine delivery & assembly.
 from Brooksville, FL,  May 20, 2014

Delivery was acceptable, but weight required trucking and not easy to establish delivery date/time. Package weighed 120 lbs and the drivers assistance in getting the unit inside is a big plus. Assembly was about two hours and easy enough. I got a lot.of info from customer reviews on assembly. Ditto with the locking lever, it has to be finessed a bit to keep it from catching under load. Strong frame and a nice cushion! It allows inversion AND is a perfect sit-up board for my workout routine. The benefits of both inversion and a stronger stomach are just phenominal. It helps with damaged or weakened spinal disks, especially after a long day of lifting or just standing, in my case. And a tighter set of abdominal also relieves the load on my spine. This is a marvelous alternative to pain medications for my situation. The best $XXX I have spent for a.long time. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone, so long as your doctor approves.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKED PERFECTLY, AS I EXPECTED!
 from PHILADELPHIA, PA,  Apr 23, 2014

PURCHASING THIS PRODUCT I WAS VERY SKEPTICAL FIRST. BUT IT ALL CHANGED, RIGHT AFTER I RECEIVED IT! VERY EASY TO HANDLE, EVEN MY 9 YEARS OLD HANDLING IT WITHOUT MY HELP. A GOOD QUALITY, VERY COMFORTABLE AND SPACEY TABLE, HANDLES ARE JUST WHERE THEY NEED TO BE, EASY TO REGULATE. VERY COMFORTABLE AND A GOOD QUALITY LEATHER USED FOR THE TABLE PART. I WAS AFRAID THAT IT WILL BE TOO BIG, SINCE I READ SOME REVIEWS BEFORE, BUT IT WASN'T BIG AT ALL, JUST HOW I PICTURED IT. OVERALL GREAT, THE ONLY THING (but it is strictly personal, because I have a very small ankles), A BIT LOOSE AT THE ANKLE PART JUST FOR ME. BUT EVERYTHING ELSE IS JUST PERFECT. HELPED A LOT FOR MY BACK PAIN. I STARTED FROM 3-5 MIN AT FIRST AND NOW I CAN GO UP TO 25 MIN TOTAL. MY BACK PAIN IS ALMOST GONE!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back Ache
 from Kentucky,  Dec 31, 2010

Arrived quickly, easy to put together. My husband uses it almost daily and it has helped him with his back problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Galveston, TX,  Mar 4, 2010

I bought the table for my lower back, but discovered that in addition to helping my lower back pain, I no longer have leg cramps during the night - a Twofer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hangin Out
 from Dubuque, IA,  Feb 25, 2010

The Atis 4000 is a nice piece of equipment. I use it daily. It is simple to assemble and easy to use. I feel safe when hanging and doing my situps. I have no complaints or suggestions to improve the design. Thumbs Up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey, but good
 from Phila, Pa,  Feb 7, 2009

Nice machine, works as stated. There are other machines out there that are as good, and similar, which can be about fifity dollars cheaper. Advise to shop around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 25, 2008

Not only was this a great quality piece of equipment, but Overstock had it offered for a $100.00 less than anyone else on the Net plus free shipping. I do inverted situps as well as use it for back stretching, and it works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, but not worth the $$
 from NJ,  Mar 7, 2014

I was in the market for a inversion table. I figured I would spend the extra money and get this unit, it had some nice features the lower priced unit didn't have such as full inversion, ability to work the abdominals, and what seemed to be a nice ankle retention system. Firstly the unit is huge and extremely heavy, I expected this somewhat as it has to support the weight of a suspended adult. But the unit takes up a ton of space, both in regards to a rooms floorplan and also vertically. This went into my basement with 8' ceilings and my ceilings were not high enough to clear inverting a 5' 8" person. I can't really blame the manufacturer for this anyway, you can only fit so much into a 8' ceiling, but thought it might be good info for anyone else. Since the unit does not fold up it takes up a lot of permanent space, without the option of stacking/storing it somewhere. The backrest is very uncomfortable. Many units I saw had lumbar pillows, which would mimic the natural lordosis of the lumbar spine. This one was just a flat bench, so when inverted it felt like I was extending backwards and this tended to put stress on the posterior facet joints of the spine, resulting in discomfort and what I would foresee as eventually being pain from constant pressure and irritation. The ankle retention method left much to be desired. It wasn't tight enough so I always felt like I was slipping out of it. I'm average sized, 5' 10" and 190 lbs., size 11 foot. My wife, who is more petite, could not use this unit as her ankles slipped right out. The latching mechanism is poor as well. It was difficult to disengage the lock, it was easier to engage the lock but occasionally it would click, but not lock. My wife had one episode where she thought it had locked, but it ended up unlocking and forcefully swinging her around, not good. Overall the unit isn't bad, it just needs a bit of engineering TLC. Even if these problems were corrected I don't think I would buy the unit again. I did return this unit as defective because of the latch issues. But the unit was just way too huge and bulky for my needs. I may try a smaller foldable table, but more likely I will just get a pair of gravity boots.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top