Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
feels good!!!!
 from ny,  May 21, 2009

What a great feeling to be able to stretch your back out after a long day on your feet. This machine enables you to go back at many angles(you can lock the machine in at what ever angle is good for you) which is great for ab work outs. Remember strong abs make for a strong back....check with your doc befor using this machine it's not always good for high bloodpressure patients. Shipping was very fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Therapy
 Jan 4, 2011

I've suffered from back pain for years due to sports and other injuries. I stretch, lift weights, and maintain core strength. I've been through physical therapy, prescriptions, and numerous doctor's visits. Nothing has done more for my progress then this inversion table. Best feature is the ability to adjust positions while inverted - don't buy an inversion table without this feature as you need to ease into the fully inverted position each and every time you use it (just like stretching), also different angles hit different parts of your spine. It's also great for the knees. I actually noticed improvement in my knees first. Been using it for nearly a year now and it's holding up well. The head pillow prevents a good stretching of the neck, so I'd prefer they'd designed it without that. Tips: 1. Use for 10 to 20 minutes just before bed time for best results. (Back stays uncompressed all night.) 2. Buy some karate sparring foot guards to put on your feet (boxing gloves for your feet). The extra padding reduces pressure on the top of your feet while inverted. 3. Be very careful doing inverted ab work, especially lateral movements as this is advanced training - much more intense than leg lifts and crunches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it while you can.
 from Bakersfield, Ca,  May 14, 2009

I received this only 3days after I purchased it. THe shipping was almost free and came faster than most rush shipping at premium rates. The quality is amazing for the price. It didn't take too long to assemble. My only problem is that the head rest can be uncomfortable. IT is recommended that you set the height adjyustment a few inches taller than you are to avoid the head rest digging into your shoulder. It says that it accomidates up to 6'6" but mine will go up to 6'9". I am 6'3" and there is plenty of room for me. The taller you are the less nuetral balance there is. I have had this for 3 days now and I can already feel a difference in my back and neck. I would have paid hundreds more for results like this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good product some parts are cheaply made and it is hard to assemble but over all it is worth the money. It does help with back problems and it will tighten up your abs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the money
 from Berea , Ohio,  Feb 6, 2009

This item arrived via ups in a timely fashion. I was a bit apprehensive with all the parts , but managed to assemble the table within one hour by myself using my own basic tools. I did not use the tools that came with the unit. I was very impressed with the solid construction , design and ease of use. This table will fold up for storage, but try to find a semi -premanent place to use due to its 75lb weight. I wish an instructional dvd or a better exercise guide came with the table. I did have one minor broken part that was shipped with the unit. I got a replacement part shipped via U.S.P.S. priority mail within a couple of days after calling the 1-800 customer support number in the manual. The ankle support is firm and tight , but I would recommend wearing tennis shoes for added comfort. I'm begining to notice improvement with my chronic back pain after only 3 wks of use. My family and friends have tried the table and love it as well. I would highly recommend this table as an excellent value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great makes my back pain go away
 from new hampshire,  Apr 4, 2014

great price, fast shipping and great machine the price compared to others is great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Ames, IA,  Feb 26, 2014

I bought this for my teenage son. It has made a dramatic improvement in his back pain. The product arrived with a few broken parts. It was all cosmetic, so I decided not to make it an issue. It was clear that someone had attempted to put it together and returned it. I think I should have been given a discount for an "open item".

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better have a good ratchet set.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 28, 2012

Really good product for back stiffness once you get it put together. Some of the bolts have about a HUNDRED more threads than necessary! Get out your good ratchet set because you'll be cranking. Other than that, it works great; is comfortable after a few uses and is certainly trust-worthy (you don't want any doubts when you're upside down.)

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All quality except the hardware.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best gift I have ever given
 from Austin,  Feb 11, 2012

I bought this for my husband's birthday. He had been wanting an inversion table for a long time. He sits at a desk all day , has horrible posture, and always complains about back pain. I did a lot of research and finally decided on the Ironman 1500. I am so glad I did. My husband loves it! He uses it everyday and his back has never felt better. Overstock had the best price and it was well worth every dollar!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, high qualilty base. Very heavy too.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? In perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed.
 from Alabama,  Nov 14, 2011

This inverter table is just what the doctor ordered. My Husband was needing something to stretch his back between visits to the chiropractor and this fits the need. I have also used it and felt much better. Changing the height settings was easy and the table to easy to use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every woman needs an Ironman in her life!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 1, 2011

At the recommendation of my chiropractor for degenerative disc issues, I selected this unit and am hooked. I currently use it 2-3 times a day for 8-10 minutes each. My only issue is the ability to return upright from the inverted position as I do not invert to a full 180 degrees. I now understand the use of a teather strap (as reviewed on other units). However, I'm not sure one would attach to this unit. Highly recommend and remember to relax!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality & Construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
renee
 from ft.lauderdale,fl,  Jan 25, 2011

This is the best!!! The locking system, is why i purchased this product. I recommended this product to my clients and friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inversion Table
 from Minnesota,  Dec 14, 2010

The Ironman ATIS 1500 is great. It was easily put together, directions were easy to follow. I would certainly recommend this table to anybody wanting to purchase one. It is probably a middle of the range table, it is easy to use. I feel very safe whilst using it, the locking system is very good. My husband, son and myself have all used it on a regular basis since it arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironman ATIS 1500
 from Wakefield, RI,  Sep 29, 2010

This is a great machine. It was easy to put together and use the same day we recieved it. We use the machine every day. It is very sturdy. It was a great price too. I checked several places and Overstock had the best price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from houston,  Sep 29, 2010

as the name implies Ironman is a well made piece of equipment. after purchasing, my wife bought one for her son who was having similar lower back pain. assembly was straight forward, i did have however left over nuts,bolts & washers, so, i have to assume that the blister-pak included could be multi-machine intended. the memory foam head-pad, to us was an incumbrence while inverted, so, we simply left it off. this machine does not go to full perpendicular inversion, which may be a very good thing, since the tendency to "over-do" is common. there are so many inversion tables out there w/ so many price points - i simply went w/ this one for price & name recognition & was not dissapointed. one thing to note is, the unlock lever sometimes has to be 'held-down" when coming out of inversion since it seems to want to click back into locked position. other than that, i highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great 4 My Back!
 from Washignton DC,  Jul 30, 2010

I have had back issues for over a year and my chiro recommened an inversion table. After much research I selected this one for qualityfunctionality//price ration. It is heavy and not easily collapsible, hence the 4 stars, so you definitely need to have the space for this to be out at all times. Also the ankle holders are a bit uncomfortable at first, after several trial and error adjustments they are "okay". Aside of those two comments - I absolutely love this table. Excellent for relieving bulge disc pressure and aligning the spine without any " chiro leg-pulling type adjustments". It has really helped my back a tremendous amount. It is also fabulous for training core muscles. I enjoy doing core exercises with a medicine ball on this table. The ability to change the inversion angles to 10 different positions is very useful if you plan to work your core - it changes the amount of resistance - coupled with the medicine ball it does so even more. I would definitely recommend purchasing this table; however, if you have the ability to go to a store and actually try the different ankle holding set ups I would suggest doing so, I wish I had - I may have gone with a different table just for the comfort. (It could also just be that I have very small ankles - so it's difficult to get them tight enough without feeling as though my feet are slowly slipping through.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good Product
 from New Jersey,  May 2, 2010

Just got it and put it together. Instructions were a little vauge but once I figured it out it was easy. Like the locking features easy to flip back and made very sturdy solid piece of equipment. The box on the inside was open and some small litlle plastic pieces were broke but they werent critical to the equipment. Overall very good piece of equipment and product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Works very well. Easy to put together. The 10 different settings are a nice feature. Product is sturdy and is very solid. Had to do a little grinding on the slide for the ankle holder for some reason it came bent and wouldn't slide on the bolt. Does wonders for your back!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome,get it :)
 from Irving,tx,  Apr 2, 2010

Works fantastic for my injured back.I use it twice a day for decomp. You have to put it together and is weighty. This machine saved my back and is well worth the money. Have patience and have someone help you putting this together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i wanted
 from louisville, ky,  Feb 14, 2010

got this inversion table so i could do inverted sit-ups. works great for that. hurts the feet to hang for too long. im sure the ones with just the bars to hang from hurt more. very satisfied with this purchase. everyone should buy one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top