Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very satisfited with the purchase.
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 9, 2013

Assembly took about half an hour and was fairly easy. There's been no quality issues. Very convenient to have at home.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good, no issues
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Inversion Table
 from Carolina Beach N.C.,  Dec 28, 2012

Very nice inversion table. Very comfortable and easy to use. Couldn't ask for any better for under $$$.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had it for a month but very sturdy and does everything I need.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironman Gravity relieves back pain
 from Anniston, AL,  Dec 23, 2012

My husband has wanted an inversion table for years. He received this one for Christmas and loves it! It won't replace a chiropractor but it does help alleviate back pain.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good Christmas gift.
 from Missouri,  Dec 21, 2012

I loved the inversion table. It was much heavier than I had anticipated, and I probably should have thought about that before thinking of a place to hide it for christmas. Ladies, keep that in mind if you are surprising your husband with this as I did. The assembly was easy with very good instructions. It is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent inversion table
 from New York,  Dec 20, 2012

This inversion table is much better than chipper ones I used before: more stable, comfortable, easier to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but sturdy and helpful
 from California,  Dec 12, 2012

Somewhat time consuming to put together, but not overly complicated. Was able to do with the tools provided. The length of the table can be modified for your height, which is great except that I can't seem to get the right length, no matter what measurement I put it on. I've found that if I set it slightly taller than I really am, I get the best balance. But I've found that once you go down into full inversion, you can't get back up (no matter what) without using the bars to pull yourself back up. Just raising your arms at that point isn't enough. Also, you have to go back to full upright before you can achieve any kind of balance at less than full inversion again. In other words, on the way down I can go slowly, and simply pull my arms in to "hover" at whatever place I'm at, then lift my arms over my head again to go further into inversion, stopping as I go to rest in that position. But once I'm inverted, I can't repeat that process on the way up. This probably doesn't make any sense to you unless you've used an inversion table. I do find that hanging for more than a couple of minutes hurts my ankles, no matter what footwear I am wearing, so I can't hang more than 5 minutes. My feet slide in the foot holders, but even while they feel like them might come out at times, they never do, so I think the foot holders are secure. I'll keep experimenting with different footwear. My back feels better after I hang.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not perfect, but good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it! easy to assemble
 from alabama,  Nov 29, 2012

Seems to be helping my back already Easy to assemble Works very nice

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ease of use, comfortable & ankle friendly
 from South Texas,  Oct 27, 2012

I've been debating for a while on buying an inversion table. Read multiple reviews on many different products. The main thing that sold me on this one is the fact that several people mentioned the comfort on the ankles. I've used others before & always had to wear boots or something else to keep it from hurting my ankles. Set up was only 30 minutes without any assistance & I was very impressed with the solid, sturdyness of the table. The reviews I read on this one were right. I was barefoot when I first tried it & the ankle guard was very comfortable. In order to not be long winded here, I'll shorten it up. I inverted for about 10 minutes. My chronic lower back ache was gone. I went a whole week without any pain. Woke up this morning, one week later, with that feeling of "if I could only pop my back, it would feel better". I inverted again for about 10 minutes & that feeling is totally gone. No ache, no pain. Totally gone. The table is very comfortable, the ankle holds arevery comfortable & I am very pleased. The only negative thing I would say is that if you need to change degrees of angles for inversion, you have to remove two bolts, change the adjustable setting & then replace the bolts. I go total inversion, so it's not a problem for me but someone who needs to change different angles, it will take about 10 minutes to make changes rather than a simple quick fix change.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, no sway or wabble
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all & all parts were present
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the Price
 from Franklin Square,N.Y.,  Oct 19, 2012

Read and reviewed quite a few inversion tables before purchasing the IronMan brand. The table is very comfortable. It's extremely sturdy. The Large rubber feet holds it in place and gives it a solid feel. I haven't noticed any discomfort on my ankles. Setup was a breeze approx. 30-40 Min alone! It's been a real help on my wife's lower back. I did notice so relief to my back lower back as well and much better movement. I have upper neck pain so the jury is still out on that one. All in all spent about $100 less than the teter totter and have no regrets.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality Very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from MA,  Sep 6, 2012

Great product! I have been using the gravity table for several weeks now, and my back is already feeling better. It is difficult to move, so if you are looking for a portable gravity table, this is not it. It's very sturdy and comfortable. The ankle clamps are very comfortable - I use it barefoot.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Extremely sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironman Gravity 4000 Inversion Table
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 1, 2012

Received product and no dents or scratches were found. I put the equipment together in about 2 hours. Most will be quicker, but I did get the rubber feet on backwards and had to take them off and reapply. There is a certain direction they go, so check it out before tightening everything. So far, no complaints about how the table works. Would like some kind of handle a little further back than they currently are. Would help me to right myself with more ease. Would recommend this product and the price was very competitive.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from SE Michigan,  Aug 28, 2012

I have never owned an inversion table before so I can't compare it to others. But this one is very solidly built and doesn't flex or move when I get on or invert. Nice thick rubber feet protect my floor. Good looking power coat on the steel components, Table is comfortable, Inverting is smooth. I can't seem to return without grabbing the handles and giving a small "boost" to get it started however. I like the ratchet style ankle clamp. It works very easy and seems solid as well. No fear of that letting go. I'm 5'8" and wound up setting it to 5'11" to get the balance right. And yes, It is helping my bad back feel better.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent machine
 from massachusetts,  Aug 28, 2012

I like this machine. It was easy to put together, and is easy to use. I am using every day. I was watching youtube videos to learn how to use. You have to learn slowly to get use to be in a vertical position and beyond.

  • How accurate was the sizing? nothing to complain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think that is very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Great Price!
 from Hudson, NY,  Aug 22, 2012

Love this! Glad I sprung for a little extra quality, it was totally worth it! This inversion table is strong and sturdy, made of good quality materials, and is comfortable to use. The ankle grips click and lock in to your personal size (think support bar on a roller coaster) and hold you firmly while inverting. I have Osteoarthritis, and compression of my lower disks. I used this the first night, and woke up the next day feeling less stiff in my lower back, than I have in the last several years. So there was an immediate difference. The adjustable strap allowed me to put a limit on how far I tip upside down, and I was able to find a comfortable position for my personal preference. Tipping upside down isnt the most pleasant sensation, so I personally only do it for a few minutes at a time, then take breaks in between to let the blood rush back to the rest of my body. All in all, I feel totally comfortable allowing this unit to do what it does, and hold me upside down by my ankles...lol. Its strong and comfortable, and worth every penny. Purchasing from Overstock.com was great because the offered free shipping on items over ***, which due to the weight of the unit could be very costly otherwise. Additionally, this same inverion table goes for upwards of **** at other retailers, so it was a great deal. Extremely happy with this purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This inversion table is sturdy, good quality materials, and fits the description exactly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defects, and was easy for my husband to put together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Cenrtral California,  Aug 21, 2012

Not hard to put together. High quality, better than I expected. First time using one of these, it takes some getting used to!! But it does what it says and it's a great product. I use it to alleviate pain from degenerative disks in my spine. I would recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Missing a screw
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from So. Cal.,  Aug 11, 2012

Great product, just a little more than I needed and is really hard to judge just by seeing a picture. It's awfully heavy and awkward to move around, but for a male or someone with muscle - this is amazing. It works perfectly and feels really great, just more than I actually needed. Would definitely recommend to anyone else though.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a super heavy-duty inversion table and would easily accommodate a large frame male. Since I am female and only 5'4" it's actually way bigger than I needed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel better already
 from McCall ID,  Aug 1, 2012

We really love this table, and the best part is that it holds a person who weighs over 200lb.s like me. Comes with everyting you need to put it together. A friend tried it, and went home, bought the same table the very next day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent inversion table
 from Florida,  Jul 27, 2012

This table is just what I expected. Substantial frame and table is comfortable, high quality. It is a bit heavy though and may not be for someone who expects to fold it up and move it around often. So far, so good on helping with lower back pain.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Easy hieght adjustment. I'm 6' 5.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, feels very stable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pain go away
 from Davie Fl,  Jun 23, 2012

When I got it and opened the box, I was missing 2 parts. The foam bed and the pad. I was a little disappointed because my back was killing me and I had hope this could help relieve some of my pain. I went on Overstock.com and used the chat live feature and was able to order the missing parts hassle free. The customer service was great and for that I will order products form this company again. I received the parts a few days later and the table is great. Got it for a good deal and this has helped my back alot!!! If u are looking for a inversion table I would go with this one

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Like I hoped
 from Alabama,  Jun 7, 2012

I enjoy using this table. It has helped with my lower back pain. Being 300 lbs and 6'1" I push the limits of this table and it is stable all the way to full inversion. Will continue to use this for a long time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate in sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought