For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This saved my back
 from Bolingbrook Il,  Apr 30, 2013

I'm 27 years old with degenerative discks from a car accident. I've been in and out of therapy with little help for my pain. This did the trick. I hit the gym too but this was the missing peice to the puzzle for me...

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 28, 2013

The instructions were easy to follow. I am a 48 yr old woman and it took 30 min to put together ( I used my own tools). I use the table everyday. I love, love, love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits my brother who is 6'7 260 lbs,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is more comfortable than the other hang up table. I love the padded back.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was in excellent condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked as expected. Relatively easy to assemble
 from Carlsbad, NM,  Apr 24, 2013

I ordered this because I was experiencing lower back pains and feeling like my back ALWAYS needed an adjustment. I am a large man at a little over 300 pounds. Got it set it up. Set my hieght got on it. Noticed height adjustment wasnt providing the proper pivot point. Got off readjusted to 6'1" I am 5'9". Got back on it. Worked GREAT! I attribute the balance and height issue to me having a large potbelly! :) I am almost certain that threw off the height balance ratio. Seems I should be 6' 1". Anyway my back feels great now after a week of using this everyday for 5-10 minutes. Back pain gone. A decompressed spine feels wonderful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy structure & simple to use
 from Colorado,  Apr 17, 2013

Arrived in just a few days. I was especially pleased to see all components are made of heavy duty materials, giving me confidence of its safety in use. Thorough instructions for quick assembly and for safe use. The table operates smoothly, and is already contributing to improved health of my lower back when combined with the chiropractor's recommended stretches. It does take up some floor space, but it is my favorite piece of furniture!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong materials, smooth operation, simple adjustments, easily assembled with good instructions.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, sturdy, works great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 16, 2013

I've been very impressed with the Ironman Inversion table. It's rock solid and super sturdy. Very well built and quality materials all around. Took about 45 min to assemble and the tools needed are included (although you can save yourself some time if you have a socket wrench). It is heavy however, so you will probably need 2 people to assemble or move it. Using the table is a breeze - the ankle clamp mechanism is clever and only takes a couple of seconds to get in/out. The clamps hold solid and the whole experience is very confidence inspiring - you never feel like you are going to slip or are out of control in any way. As far as results I can say using the table has made significant improvements in my lower back pain. Especially for the cost this has been an excellent investment. My one concern is that the ankle clamps may not be small enough for people with small ankles. I'm 5'10" and about 165 and I use the clamps at the smallest setting - and I even wish they were a bit tighter. Still works fine for me, just might be a concern for smaller people. Also it should be noted that the pivot mechanism has 3 posts that change the pivot point. Once assembled, you have to disassemble the mechanism to change the setting. Not a huge deal just something to be aware of.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Very sturdy, smooth pivot, no wobbles
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great does what is expected of it
 from pennsylvania,  Apr 14, 2013

works great felt relief in a couple of days. i have high blood pressure so i dont go totally upside down as my dr. recommends still relieves back pain highly recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none and was very easy to assemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made & Well Thought-out
 from Nortnern NV,  Apr 11, 2013

This is so much better designed than a gravity inversion table I had previously (15-30 years ago) which my husband discarded because he feared it might fail and injure me severely. It has nicely padded adjustable ankle locking and the degree of inversion is also adjustable with an included safety strap. The table itself is well padded and has an adjustable lumbar support built it. I'm quite happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inversion table
 from Burlington, ma,  Apr 6, 2013

I love my inversion table. I have been having back issues for more than a year and nothing has helped. A friend told me to get a table so I researched for the best choice and I couldn't be happier with the ironman. It is very sturdy and I feel safe using it. I have already recommended it to friends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and pricing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inversion Table
 from Atlanta,  Apr 2, 2013

heavy duty and works great--highly recommend for any type of disc problem...

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good value
 from Florida,  Feb 23, 2013

It is heavy and my son had to help me set it up. But I enjoy using it. It is easy, comfortable and relaxing. I try to use it twice a day for 10 minutes, and it appears to help with stress and back tension.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well padded
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Gulfport, MS,  Mar 10, 2012

easy to put together, ratchet system easy to use, sturdy, comfortable pad, cons takes time to get used to being on a slant.My son 29 yr old uses it so easy, I am 64 so I take my time, but I like it, just being slightly inverted eases up back scrunchness in my upper back. recommend highly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Pleased
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Mar 10, 2012

My friend injured her back and is determined to go through the healing process as naturally as possible with limited doctor intervention. I researched healing techniques and discovering the positive effects of using an inversion table. The Ironman 4000 seemed like the perfect one for us, and we haven't been disappointed with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality workmanship and materials
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not one defect found on this product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Tucson, Az,  Nov 23, 2010

The inversion table was all it was advertised to be and arrived very quickly. The price was better than anywhere else I looked. I highly recommend Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Spring Hill, florida,  Sep 16, 2014

It is easy to use but u will always need another person with you to lock you legs in. I do use it and it does help my back. I would recommend it to my friends.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Britton .S.D.,  Sep 6, 2014

found the product to do what they clamed. I have already told all of my friends that it worked as advertised I fell better everyday

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from Oak Creek, WI,  Aug 26, 2014

Awesome product. Really helps with my back pain. Very easy to set up get on and invert by myself with no extra help.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty, Very Sturdy, Extremely Comfortable
 from Danvers, MA,  Aug 17, 2014

This machine is very well made. It's super heavy duty and very sturdy. Looks like it actually belongs in a gym or doctor's office. It's very easy to put together and easy to use. Easy to adjust-my husband is 5'11" and 200 lbs, and I am 5'1" 110 lbs. Just a couple quick knob adjustments and you're good to go. A minute or two a day and you'll feel good as new. I swear by this. I'm on my feet all day long and I do a lot of physical work, and this helps enormously. Thinking of buying another one for our summer house in Maine. I still can't believe how great this is for such an incredible price. I truly recommend this to anyone!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gravity table
 from Fairview Hgts, Il,  Aug 17, 2014

I actually got this for my son, he has back problems and just loves it. My Daughter-in-law is a therapist and says she loves it too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid machine for great price
 from Texas,  Aug 15, 2014

Nice sturdy machine, not too hard to put together. Inversion is nice and smooth, handles make it easy to go down gradually and come up easily. Like the safety strap that keeps you from going further than you want. My only complaint is the lack of instructions on actual use. It just says you should be moving not just hanging there, but does not give any clear suggestions. The ankle holder is not well explained either, but thankfully is self explanatory. I had to look up a YouTube video to see what kinds of movement to be doing. Otherwise so far I am using it about 4 times a week, really stretches my hip flexors nice and makes my low back feel better (have a degenerated L5-S1).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IronMan Inversion Table
 from Arizona,  Aug 12, 2014

Great product, almost no assembly required, very sturdy, works great. Would recommend to anyone looking for inversion table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ironman Gravity 1000 Inversion Table
Today $149.99
Compare $310.99
Save 52%
(169)
Ironman ATIS 4000 Inversion Table
Today $311.99
Compare $431.59
Save 28%
(23)
Teeter Hang Ups EP-950 Inversion Table
Today $399.00
Compare $479.24
Save 17%
(33)
Back to top