Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 304 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Left me hanging... in a good way
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Nov 7, 2008

I had looked at several models of tables before selecting this model. For the price, brand and durability, this product seemed to offer me the most. The product is well made with quality stiching, welding, and craftmanship. I was surprised at just how heavily made the appliance was when it arrived. The assembly was rather easy and fast with clear instructions and organized part labels and bags. Some reviews pointed out how this product was comfortable to use on your ankles when hanging upside down. I think a key to the comfort is relaxing your ankles when inverted and trusting the machine to do what it was designed to do. The ankle pads are quite comfortable, if you remember to relax your ankles and point your toes to the sky when hanging upside down. My chiropractor had told me that the machine would serve well to release the locking discs that I have in my lower back. Since using the machine, the pain in my back and the irritation of the nerves, which would become numb or pinched from the locking discs, has virtually gone away for me. I notice I even sleep better. Naturally you would consult your doctor before using such a product to assure it is meant for you as well. The main red flag for 2 stars on safety for this product was the box used for shipping. The box was marked as a heavy item for lifting, but one still has to move the box to the location appropriate for assembly. The highly cumbersome, 90 some pound box had no handles built into it and the slippery, heavy cardboard was a challenge considering I live alone. Perhaps I could have opened the box at the delivery point and carried in the pieces a few at a time. If the delivery would have happened on a rainy day, I would have had a large, heavy mess to deal with...There were a few holes in the cardboard from the box being dragged, dropped or thrown during transit.... luckily no parts were lost. Overall, the product is awesome, but keep in mind the size of the unit is large to do the job it needs to do. A heavy and sturdy appliance mean quality, just plan for the box when it arrives. A solid and great buy for the average or bigger guy.... I wouldnt give mine up for anything... :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back pain help
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 3, 2010

I read all the other reviews and was a little skeptical about the machine. I have Lumbar arthritis and general pain in my lower back and legs. I find the table must be set taller than you actually are and it won't return to the upright position without you actually pulling it upright. Having said that, I thought it was worth a try, The first couple of times you use it, you will be in pain. Don't try to go all the way over and don't use your whole weight. Work up to it and remember to come back to the upright position slowly. I can now go fully inverted, don't feel light headed, and the back pain is better. I need to make time for at least 20 minutes 2 times a day upside down. I would recommend it if you have some kind of disc damage. I'm 59 and didn't ever meet anything too heavy to lift. Now, I'm paying for it. The table seems to be helping. Only had it about 3 weeks, but, so far, it's a keeper. Don't expect immediate relief and be prepared for "new" pain when you first start. Hope it helps you too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got rid of pain.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 10, 2010

I tried my table a couple of days after I got it. It was strange to be upside down, but I felt secure whith the ankle supports. I've kept it open because it looks like I would hurt my back trying to open and close it every time. I did feel really good relief on all parts starting on my knees, hips, lower back, even neck. I had lower back pain for a long time. The first day I used it, the pain was gone. Sure I felt a little sore because it obviously causes a stretching of joints and muscles. But after that was gone I felt no pain. My right hip was also giving me trouble. The chiropractor would have problems setting it in place. Some times I couldn't even get up from sitting without it hurting so bad that I couldn't walk. This pain is gone since I've used it. It's worth the investment. I don't feel like going to the chiropractor so the table has paid for itself. I do kettlebells workouts, some times with 50 lb weights, and that would tighten up the muscles on my back. (I'm only 115 lb). I can jump right on after a work out and stretch like I could never do with any normal stretching routine. Definitely would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing product with amazing reults
 from Virginia,  Apr 25, 2013

I have had back problems for 15 years. I hurt my back when I was in the Army, they refused to do anything for it at all when I was in, and after I got out the Veterans Affairs only wanted to do surgery. I was diagnosed with everything from a pulled muscle to degenerative disc disease. I went to a physical therapist for 6 weeks with no improvements. On the 6th week I asked her to try traction. After 10 minutes of traction I was 100% pain free. This lasted for about a week and then everything went back to the way it was before the traction. 2 years later I went to a chiropractor, spent 4 months with bi-weekly visits, and only had minor reduction in pain and minor mobility gain, but still an improvement. I then began looking into inversion therapy. I was hesitant to buy a table due to the cost and it might not be a viable solution to my problem, but eventually I broke down when I found this table at a great price here. I recieved this table on April 9, 2013. I have been using it daily for over two weeks now, and I can honestly say that I have regained FULL mobility and am 100% pain free. From the first time I laid back on this table I could feel the pain in my lower back, hips and legs slowly ebb away. Next week I will start going to the gym to rebuild the strength I have lost over the years, and I will continue to use my inversion table to relieve the pressure in my lower back, hips and legs as needed. Not everyone may have the same results as I did with inversion therapy, but for me, this is the best investment I have ever made, and I would recommend it to anyone that does have any heart or blood pressure related issues, or and serious eye related issues, if they have lower back pain of any kind.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size accuracy is good. I am 6 foot 3 inches tall and I can hang in this completely upside down with no problems.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, very strong. Solid product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for lower back pain
 from Cheyenne, Wy,  Apr 8, 2012

Have now owned this for over a year and love it. Nothing helps with low back pain more than getting in this thing and letting the back release all the way up through all the spinal column. My chiropractor uses one and advised never to use it at more than a 45 degree angle and to simply get on the table and then gently rock. He said hanging upside down is not recommended. Takes a little getting used to, but my husband and I both love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Nice
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 11, 2013

I'm a 56-year-old woman who had never heard of or seen an inversion table until two days before I ordered one. I have purchased products within the past month aimed at making a "home Physical Therapy" room for myself, rather than a home-gym. I believe already that if I had purchased the inversion table alone, I would have bought all I need. The relief from the reverse gravity is...unbelievable. Although I was so nervous (and still am) inverting, and although I would never think of inverting totally, I found myself yawning as if ready for a nap on my very first inversion. I suppose it's the infusion of blood to a head that suffers from vertigo, but nothing--no exercise, no pill, no massager--has provided the relief that this Ironman has. HOWEVER: I'm concerned about the ankle supports. While I think anxiety about the supports is natural, I have experienced what I'll describe as "wiggling" the further I invert. This of course is natural, and a review above states that you should point your toes (rather than clench them in abject terror :). But even for those who are understandably afraid, the wiggling is the cause of some slight concern for me. That said, the wiggle isn't nearly discomforting enough to prevent a 45-degree inversion. I have gone to a 60-degree angle and frankly don't feel comfortable at that degree. First, I found that my head was sliding off the top of the unit. I subsequently raised the height-scale two full inches. (I'm 5'6"-and-a-quarter, and I raised it to 5'8").

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not Sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Every Penny
 from South Dakota,  Sep 2, 2009

We are all pleased with the Ironman Gravity 4000! It is sturdy, safe and very comfortable. I was concerned with the ankle holds as I have never used this style before. They are great even with bare feet. It adjusts easily enough to where our 9 and 10 year olds can adjust and use the table also. We researched for awhile before settling on this table. The memory foam back was worth the investment. There is no reason this table will meet our needs for as long as we will need it! We all feel great with no regrets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the price
 from stafford, va,  Sep 23, 2013

I use this a few minutes while listing to quiet music in the AM and then a few more minutes before bed and my back has never felt better. My chiropractor has never had so much success. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 19, 2013

I won't bother repeating what everyone else has said here, but it is very study and very heavy. As such, it's not simple to just fold up and put away. However, it does make for nice quality. I would recommend you save yourself some frustration, and have a Phillips head screwdriver, scissors, and ratchet already to go when assembling the table. The scissors will get you into all the goodies within their well-wrapped protection. The "screwdriver" and "wrench" that are included are unwieldy, and are not the most efficient. I found that having both my screwdriver and the ratchet made some of the nuts and bolts much easier to assemble than it would have been with the simple tools included. The already good price on Overstock and the discount that I received made this a very good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is so comfortable!
 from Tacoma WA,  Apr 25, 2012

After going to a chiropractor with him using a compression table, I found this does the same thing for a fraction of the cost. I chose this table over others because of its size and memory foam comfort. I have had a lot of back problems and after a few uses at 45 degrees, I did notice less pain and a good general feeling of stretching. I was told by my doctor to remember to hydrate a lot after use as this plumps the discs for better cushioning and less pressure. Also use of heat is also good. One negative comment would be the strap that stops the table at certain angles. I am concerned it will hold up plus awkward to adjust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful. exept my ancles hurt
 from Houston,  Feb 29, 2012

Helpful for my low back pain. Could do the exercise for more time if my ankles doesn't hurt. I would recommend this to any body with back pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging around
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 27, 2009

The Ironman Gravity 4000 Inversion Table was very easy to assemble and is made with very solid/sturdy materials. I feel absolutely no concern (especially for falling on my head) when using it and hanging upside down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really helps back fatigue.
 Feb 20, 2016

This took me a while to assemble but was well worth the effort. A few minutes on it relieves back fatigue very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The way to go.
 Nov 19, 2015

I compared both the Teeter Hangups and the Gravity 4000 in a local sporting goods store. Without question the 4000 is way more comfortable, every bit as well designed and sturdy, very easy to assemble and less that half the price, . Also, no problems with packaging. Item was delivered completely intact. With the height adjustment set correctly the incline is controllable with movement of hands and arms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good inversion board. Upper body strength needed
 Nov 19, 2015

This inversion board works just fine. It's less expensive than many, and relatively easy to assemble. The only downside is that you need rather a lot of upper body strength to right yourself after hanging upside down. This will be a problem for older users and those with less arm strength. Presumably, this explains the comparatively lower cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very satisfied customer!
 Nov 17, 2015

Stop thinking about it...pull the trigger! The price, no shipping costs, equipment , delivery and easy to assemble... two thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for back pain
 Oct 26, 2015

I bought this after a friend told me she had purchased one for her husband and claimed it was a miracle worker. Inexpensive piece of equipment. Took me about an hour with a friend to put it together. I use this about twice a week. I have suffered from lower back and siatica problems for about 5 years now. I feel it has really helped me. Makes me feel better for a few days after each use. I use it for about 10-15 minutes when I do. Takes up more space than I thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table
 from Springfield, MN,  Jul 22, 2014

If you have back pain, this table is the best! Very comfortable to lay on! My chiropractor wanted to do decompression therapy on me for some buldging disks and wanted $4000. I thought I would give this a try instead. The money I spent on this table was well worth it. I haven't needed to go to the chiropractor in over 1 month which is awesome since I was going roughly every 2 weeks. Overstock had great shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Arizona,  Aug 22, 2013

I have been wanting an inversion table for quite some time but could not find one to fit my giant of a husband. Until I came across the IRONMAN 4000. It is adjustable up to 6'6" and holds up to 350 lb. The table is quite bulky and does require space but the table itself is very stable and sturdy. I do 7 min increments twice a day at 80% inversion. I feel a dramatic difference in the alignment of my hips and lower back since I have been using this product. Great buy and highly recommended for anyone looking to naturally increase blood flow, decrease back pain or just hang upside down like a bat. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Central Coast, California,  Aug 22, 2013

I weigh 250 lbs and this thing is solid. When I moved I had to get rid of my very expensive back swing and replaced with this. I was a little dubious because it was priced so low but..... It is perfect. I highly recommend if you don't mind putting it together. Took about half an hour .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 304 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought