Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Left me hanging... in a good way
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Nov 7, 2008

I had looked at several models of tables before selecting this model. For the price, brand and durability, this product seemed to offer me the most. The product is well made with quality stiching, welding, and craftmanship. I was surprised at just how heavily made the appliance was when it arrived. The assembly was rather easy and fast with clear instructions and organized part labels and bags. Some reviews pointed out how this product was comfortable to use on your ankles when hanging upside down. I think a key to the comfort is relaxing your ankles when inverted and trusting the machine to do what it was designed to do. The ankle pads are quite comfortable, if you remember to relax your ankles and point your toes to the sky when hanging upside down. My chiropractor had told me that the machine would serve well to release the locking discs that I have in my lower back. Since using the machine, the pain in my back and the irritation of the nerves, which would become numb or pinched from the locking discs, has virtually gone away for me. I notice I even sleep better. Naturally you would consult your doctor before using such a product to assure it is meant for you as well. The main red flag for 2 stars on safety for this product was the box used for shipping. The box was marked as a heavy item for lifting, but one still has to move the box to the location appropriate for assembly. The highly cumbersome, 90 some pound box had no handles built into it and the slippery, heavy cardboard was a challenge considering I live alone. Perhaps I could have opened the box at the delivery point and carried in the pieces a few at a time. If the delivery would have happened on a rainy day, I would have had a large, heavy mess to deal with...There were a few holes in the cardboard from the box being dragged, dropped or thrown during transit.... luckily no parts were lost. Overall, the product is awesome, but keep in mind the size of the unit is large to do the job it needs to do. A heavy and sturdy appliance mean quality, just plan for the box when it arrives. A solid and great buy for the average or bigger guy.... I wouldnt give mine up for anything... :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back pain help
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 3, 2010

I read all the other reviews and was a little skeptical about the machine. I have Lumbar arthritis and general pain in my lower back and legs. I find the table must be set taller than you actually are and it won't return to the upright position without you actually pulling it upright. Having said that, I thought it was worth a try, The first couple of times you use it, you will be in pain. Don't try to go all the way over and don't use your whole weight. Work up to it and remember to come back to the upright position slowly. I can now go fully inverted, don't feel light headed, and the back pain is better. I need to make time for at least 20 minutes 2 times a day upside down. I would recommend it if you have some kind of disc damage. I'm 59 and didn't ever meet anything too heavy to lift. Now, I'm paying for it. The table seems to be helping. Only had it about 3 weeks, but, so far, it's a keeper. Don't expect immediate relief and be prepared for "new" pain when you first start. Hope it helps you too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got rid of pain.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 10, 2010

I tried my table a couple of days after I got it. It was strange to be upside down, but I felt secure whith the ankle supports. I've kept it open because it looks like I would hurt my back trying to open and close it every time. I did feel really good relief on all parts starting on my knees, hips, lower back, even neck. I had lower back pain for a long time. The first day I used it, the pain was gone. Sure I felt a little sore because it obviously causes a stretching of joints and muscles. But after that was gone I felt no pain. My right hip was also giving me trouble. The chiropractor would have problems setting it in place. Some times I couldn't even get up from sitting without it hurting so bad that I couldn't walk. This pain is gone since I've used it. It's worth the investment. I don't feel like going to the chiropractor so the table has paid for itself. I do kettlebells workouts, some times with 50 lb weights, and that would tighten up the muscles on my back. (I'm only 115 lb). I can jump right on after a work out and stretch like I could never do with any normal stretching routine. Definitely would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing product with amazing reults
 from Virginia,  Apr 25, 2013

I have had back problems for 15 years. I hurt my back when I was in the Army, they refused to do anything for it at all when I was in, and after I got out the Veterans Affairs only wanted to do surgery. I was diagnosed with everything from a pulled muscle to degenerative disc disease. I went to a physical therapist for 6 weeks with no improvements. On the 6th week I asked her to try traction. After 10 minutes of traction I was 100% pain free. This lasted for about a week and then everything went back to the way it was before the traction. 2 years later I went to a chiropractor, spent 4 months with bi-weekly visits, and only had minor reduction in pain and minor mobility gain, but still an improvement. I then began looking into inversion therapy. I was hesitant to buy a table due to the cost and it might not be a viable solution to my problem, but eventually I broke down when I found this table at a great price here. I recieved this table on April 9, 2013. I have been using it daily for over two weeks now, and I can honestly say that I have regained FULL mobility and am 100% pain free. From the first time I laid back on this table I could feel the pain in my lower back, hips and legs slowly ebb away. Next week I will start going to the gym to rebuild the strength I have lost over the years, and I will continue to use my inversion table to relieve the pressure in my lower back, hips and legs as needed. Not everyone may have the same results as I did with inversion therapy, but for me, this is the best investment I have ever made, and I would recommend it to anyone that does have any heart or blood pressure related issues, or and serious eye related issues, if they have lower back pain of any kind.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size accuracy is good. I am 6 foot 3 inches tall and I can hang in this completely upside down with no problems.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, very strong. Solid product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for lower back pain
 from Cheyenne, Wy,  Apr 8, 2012

Have now owned this for over a year and love it. Nothing helps with low back pain more than getting in this thing and letting the back release all the way up through all the spinal column. My chiropractor uses one and advised never to use it at more than a 45 degree angle and to simply get on the table and then gently rock. He said hanging upside down is not recommended. Takes a little getting used to, but my husband and I both love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Nice
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 11, 2013

I'm a 56-year-old woman who had never heard of or seen an inversion table until two days before I ordered one. I have purchased products within the past month aimed at making a "home Physical Therapy" room for myself, rather than a home-gym. I believe already that if I had purchased the inversion table alone, I would have bought all I need. The relief from the reverse gravity is...unbelievable. Although I was so nervous (and still am) inverting, and although I would never think of inverting totally, I found myself yawning as if ready for a nap on my very first inversion. I suppose it's the infusion of blood to a head that suffers from vertigo, but nothing--no exercise, no pill, no massager--has provided the relief that this Ironman has. HOWEVER: I'm concerned about the ankle supports. While I think anxiety about the supports is natural, I have experienced what I'll describe as "wiggling" the further I invert. This of course is natural, and a review above states that you should point your toes (rather than clench them in abject terror :). But even for those who are understandably afraid, the wiggling is the cause of some slight concern for me. That said, the wiggle isn't nearly discomforting enough to prevent a 45-degree inversion. I have gone to a 60-degree angle and frankly don't feel comfortable at that degree. First, I found that my head was sliding off the top of the unit. I subsequently raised the height-scale two full inches. (I'm 5'6"-and-a-quarter, and I raised it to 5'8").

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not Sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Every Penny
 from South Dakota,  Sep 2, 2009

We are all pleased with the Ironman Gravity 4000! It is sturdy, safe and very comfortable. I was concerned with the ankle holds as I have never used this style before. They are great even with bare feet. It adjusts easily enough to where our 9 and 10 year olds can adjust and use the table also. We researched for awhile before settling on this table. The memory foam back was worth the investment. There is no reason this table will meet our needs for as long as we will need it! We all feel great with no regrets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the price
 from stafford, va,  Sep 23, 2013

I use this a few minutes while listing to quiet music in the AM and then a few more minutes before bed and my back has never felt better. My chiropractor has never had so much success. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is so comfortable!
 from Tacoma WA,  Apr 25, 2012

After going to a chiropractor with him using a compression table, I found this does the same thing for a fraction of the cost. I chose this table over others because of its size and memory foam comfort. I have had a lot of back problems and after a few uses at 45 degrees, I did notice less pain and a good general feeling of stretching. I was told by my doctor to remember to hydrate a lot after use as this plumps the discs for better cushioning and less pressure. Also use of heat is also good. One negative comment would be the strap that stops the table at certain angles. I am concerned it will hold up plus awkward to adjust.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful. exept my ancles hurt
 from Houston,  Feb 29, 2012

Helpful for my low back pain. Could do the exercise for more time if my ankles doesn't hurt. I would recommend this to any body with back pain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging around
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 27, 2009

The Ironman Gravity 4000 Inversion Table was very easy to assemble and is made with very solid/sturdy materials. I feel absolutely no concern (especially for falling on my head) when using it and hanging upside down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Arizona,  Aug 22, 2013

I have been wanting an inversion table for quite some time but could not find one to fit my giant of a husband. Until I came across the IRONMAN 4000. It is adjustable up to 6'6" and holds up to 350 lb. The table is quite bulky and does require space but the table itself is very stable and sturdy. I do 7 min increments twice a day at 80% inversion. I feel a dramatic difference in the alignment of my hips and lower back since I have been using this product. Great buy and highly recommended for anyone looking to naturally increase blood flow, decrease back pain or just hang upside down like a bat. Great buy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Central Coast, California,  Aug 22, 2013

I weigh 250 lbs and this thing is solid. When I moved I had to get rid of my very expensive back swing and replaced with this. I was a little dubious because it was priced so low but..... It is perfect. I highly recommend if you don't mind putting it together. Took about half an hour .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 19, 2013

I won't bother repeating what everyone else has said here, but it is very study and very heavy. As such, it's not simple to just fold up and put away. However, it does make for nice quality. I would recommend you save yourself some frustration, and have a Phillips head screwdriver, scissors, and ratchet already to go when assembling the table. The scissors will get you into all the goodies within their well-wrapped protection. The "screwdriver" and "wrench" that are included are unwieldy, and are not the most efficient. I found that having both my screwdriver and the ratchet made some of the nuts and bolts much easier to assemble than it would have been with the simple tools included. The already good price on Overstock and the discount that I received made this a very good buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Florida,  Aug 7, 2013

It was fairly easy to assemble with tools provided. We do recommend set it for height slightly higher than your height so it is easier to invert. The feet-holders are very solid and easy enough to disengage. Until we are more comfortable using it I set the strap to minimal inversion, that can be extended anytime.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and easy to use
 from Miles City, MT,  Jul 2, 2013

Good product. Hanging upside down takes some getting used to, but it seems to be helping with a bulging disc condition. The table doesn't take up as much space as I though it would, and has a lower profile than expected, which is great for our shorter-ceilinged basement.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good - durable, easy to put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sit in front of a computer ALL day!
 from Irvine, Ca.,  Jun 27, 2013

I did a lot of searching and reading reviews of different inversion tables before I looked into buying this one. I started with Relax the Back but for me the prices are just out of my budget. After looking for a couple of hours I gave up and figured I'd have to go look in person. The next day I was on a certain social website and this ad popped up for this inversion table through overstock. The price was perfect and they were offering free shipping, so I read the reviews. After having done so I bought it. It was at my office 3 days later. It took 30 minutes to set up and it is sturdy and exactly what I needed. I use it everyday at work now. I take a break from my computer for 5 minutes and get on and then back to work. I no longer, after just 2 weeks, have that neck ache and lower back ache from sitting all day. If your looking for an inversion table on a budget buy it! It is heavy just be aware of that but it folds up easily. I have no regrets

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to put together, great directions.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall pretty good
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl,  Jun 27, 2013

The table is very well made and sturdy. Putting it together was fairly easy and the directions were good. The only issue is the latch that holds your ankles in is very hard to realease. I won't use it unless I have someone there to help me. I'm hoping it's just very tight because it's new.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, very sturdy product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and reliable
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 25, 2013

I received my box in the mail on a Monday, and waited until Friday to assemble thinking it would take me a whole evening. Once I sat down to assemble, it only took me 30 minutes! I am a 38yr old female, and even though the directions mention using two people, it was just little ole me. I must say I was quite pleased at how practical everything was to put together and had to mention how excited I am about this product! I was inverted within the hour! It has held up its end of the bargain and I couldn't be any happier! Great buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and very durable and secure feeling.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This saved my back
 from Bolingbrook Il,  Apr 30, 2013

I'm 27 years old with degenerative discks from a car accident. I've been in and out of therapy with little help for my pain. This did the trick. I hit the gym too but this was the missing peice to the puzzle for me...

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Inversion Table
Today $135.98
Compare $169.98
Save 20%
(22)
Ironman Infrared Therapy RX100 Inversion Table
Add to cart to see special price
(14)
Back to top