Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Port Orchard, WA,  Jan 30, 2006

As a 60% disabled vet I have back and neck problems. I heard about the benefits of inversion therapy and decided that I would give it a try. At first I was a little shocked at the prices but my wife suggested that I try Overstock.com. I found what I wanted at a price I was willing to pay. I received the table in 4 days. When I returned home my wife had the table set up and ready to go. Mind you my wife is not a mechanic. I read the instructions, got on the table and felt good! I strongly recomend anyone with neck and back problems purchase and use an inversion table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Im impressed
 from NE Ohio,  Dec 28, 2007

Received my table in the normal fast & reliable delivery timing, that I have grown accustomed to from O. I just wish there was a way to waive the signature on delivery when ordering. Really didn't need the instructions to put it together, after some of the furniture pieces that I have gotten. Within a couple of days I felt more flexibility. Also learned NOT to over do it & reattached the restraining strap. The unit is very sturdy & the balance is impressive. Table tilts just by raising my arms over my head. Just working my abs (sit-ups) gets me back to the upright position, without having to use the handles. The ankle/foot padding is comfortable while in use. Changing height adjustment is a snap too. Very satisfied....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price.BUT!!!!
 from Phoenix,  Aug 1, 2006

This is advertised as a 350 lb limit unit. All the literature limits the weight to 300 lb's. The instructional manual could use an overhaul on assembly instructions.The unit is faily easy to assemble though. At least once you figure out the 3 or 4 more main pieces. It is constructed of very durable material. The model # by the way is BT1000. Not just BT. Motion Fitness distributer.Final tally-Yes I would buy again. The 350-300 lb discrepency bugs me. I've got a real attitude about truth in advertising.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Ohio,  Jan 30, 2006

A++++ Very solid and well built easy to use.Not easy to store need lots of room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Jacksonville, N.C.,  Jan 30, 2006

I received this item very quickly in excellent condition. Most of the product is preassembled. I started using it in less than 30 minutes after opening. IT'S WONDERFUL. I have neck and back problems and it was quite soothing. The price was also great and with low shipping and no tax what a great price. The only problem was that the instructional diagram to complete assembly is rather small, but otherwise I am totally pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 11, 2006

We've had this for a year, and both my 6'4" husband and myself at 5'1" can use it easily with a quick spring adjustment. One thing I have noticed in addition to the back relief benefits is that it has helped realign my hips and relieved lower back pain. I have already recommended it to others who have both upper and lower back pain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Nov 13, 2009

Recieved my table in less than a week. Very easy to assemble and no complicated directions. I have had two back surgeries on my L5 disk. Instead of having a fusion surgery, I went through about 4 mos of spinal decompression treatments. Very expensive and no insurance will cover that. The table has allowed me to strech out and get some relief from sciatic pain. I have been able to tolerate about 10 min at a time. This isn't an instant cure, but more of a maintenance type treatment. I had a lot of pain and difficulty walking before getting started with this table. Things are getting better, and I use the table daily. Good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Michigan,  Apr 27, 2007

the table arrived quickly and was fairly easy to assemble. directions were useless. pictures were very helpful. my husband assembled it within a half hour. It is helping my back and I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT Product
 from Minnesota,  Dec 29, 2006

I love this machine, I'm glad I read the reviews on how hard the instructions were to follow and to use the picture when putting it together because that worked very smoothly. My kids even enjoy laying upside down and tell me it is the most conforatable position they have ever been in. I just had to write about this because we love it so much. Thanks for the other great reviews, it makes it easier to decide when you can hear what other people are saying about the product. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend
 from Minneapois, MN,  Sep 19, 2006

Except for the instructions this is a great product. Easy to use once it's put together. Both me and my husband are able to use with a quick adjustment for height. We both have back pain and just a few minutes each night relieves us. It has seemed to help me to sleep better when I use it right before going to bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was skeptical, but......
 from Sammamish, WA,  Aug 16, 2006

I never write product reviews, but this is a cool device! It was fairly intuitive to assemble, which is good, because the directions are poor. The table is heavy duty and of excellent quality overall. My first "tip" was a great experience! As you relax into it, you can feel a wonderful stretch from head to toe. Since I have back problems and will do anything to avoid surgery, I am looking forward to using it every day. If it appeals to you, give it a try... it is well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have bought one sooner
 from Arizona,  Nov 22, 2010

As previously stated, instructions a bit confusing, however..it was not difficult. The table has been a life saver. The quality of the table for the cost makes it a Great Buy. It is very stylish, comfortable, adjustable and easy to operate. I have L3 L4 and L5 damage and ol Aurther Ritus and when I hurt, my inversion table helps my pain greatly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table is Excellent
 from Gardiner, NY,  Jun 29, 2009

Can we say wow.. Very happy w/ this purchase that was made.. My lower back as well as my husbands were killing us and going to the chiropractor every week is rather expensive.. The chiropractor was the one that advised us into purchasing this item. It works wonders .. I lay on the table for about 15 minutes every other day *not completely upside down* but just enough to align my spinal cord. I have never felt better no more aches and pains.. Thanks again Overstock this purchase was well worth the money !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple concept
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 15, 2009

The assembly was a bit confusing at first only because the instructions listed many washers, nuts and bolts that were not included and were not necessary. A phone call to the manufacturer cleared that up. This is a sturdy unit and the balance is highly sensitive. It just takes some experimentation to get the settings correct for each user. And it makes a difference if you're wearing footgear. And it works well. My back feels better after only a few uses so I will continue to use the unit. My sweetheart is just under 5 foot tall and I am 6 foot but we both are enjoying our progress. At this time we only use it for about 4 to 5 minutes at a stretch (no pun intended) but will extend the time as we move on. All in all I am pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Pensacola FL,  Oct 23, 2008

I had periodic difficulty with sciatica pain and decided to try inversion therapy. After several months of use I can only say that the results have been terrific. The table itself is well made and sturdy. The assembly instructions were limited but I really didn't need them to put it together. Inversion itself has worked very well for me. Since I began using it I have not had any sciatica pain or discomfort. I use the table every other day for only a few minutes and it is great. Of course getting used to being upside down takes a little time and the pressure it puts on your feet and ankles requires some good foot protection but otherwise this product was well worth it. Thank you Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the table iv,e been looking for
 from NY,  Sep 7, 2008

After unpacking the box, I was a little intimedatedby all the pieces . But it took no time at all to assemble. I think it is just great, helps with the lower baack and my neck. I got an e-mail and it said it would be 3-5 weeks I recieved it th next day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goodbye Doc
 from Wichita, Ks.,  Sep 2, 2008

After years of lower and mid back pain, countless trips to chiropractors and no telling how much money, I discovered the benefits an inversion table could bring me. I researched inversion tables at great length and found this one to be the best overall. Not only does it do exactly what it is supposed to do it is VERY solid, has a great warranty not to mention looks great too. Extremely easy to assemble and worth every penny. I have had mine for almost 2 months and would not trade it for anything!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inversion Therapy Table
 from Middleburg, FL,  Sep 2, 2008

For years I've paid plenty to chiropractors and physical therapists for relief from my chronic lower back pain (spinal stenosis and deteriorated discs). I always imagined relief if I could just stretch apart those vertebrae so I took a chance on inversion. It works for me like nothing else I've ever tried! Just 3-5 minutes per day brings relief that lasts. On no other basis than it's 5-year warranty, I chose the Inversion Therapy Table and I couldn't be more pleased with its price, appearance, construction, and simplicity. It's so well built of large diameter welded steel tubing, chromed sliding surfaces, and heavy nylon fabric there's no doubt it will long outlast its warranty. I cannot recommend this product highly enough. Relief at last and right in your home when you need it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely worth it
 from Illinois,  May 31, 2008

The table arrived in three days and was really easy to assemble. My husband has been using it every day to relieve pain for a degenerative nerve in his neck. It is easy to use and very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top inversion table
 from Louisville, KY,  May 2, 2008

This table is well made and easily assembled. Adjustments are relatively easy although it does require some degree of lifting and balance when storing or changing the three hole settings used for different weight individuals. Storage is best effected by removing the table from the stand and them collapsing the stand. In this configuration it could be easily stored under a bed. A great value, particularly since this model will hold heavier persons as compared to other mfgrs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table
Today $199.99
Compare $299.99
Save 33%
(183)
Teeter Hang Ups EZ-UP Inversion System
Today $159.95
Compare $210.64
Save 24%
(1)
Ironman ATIS 4000 Inversion Table
Today $331.02
Compare $484.98
Save 32%
(24)
Back to top