Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrific Device
 from Cobourg, Ontario, Canada,  Jan 31, 2012

I received the Mini cycle within 2 weeks of ordering it. It was quite easy to set up as there were few pieces in the assembly. I was able to start using it immediately. I have wood laminate floors and discovered that even though there are rubber bases on the supports that while pedalling that it travelled on the floor. I have had to use a rubber backed bathmat to make sure that it doesn't move while I am using it. I have found that it is providing me with a way to exercise and keep my relatively new knee replacement working smoothly. Not only that but it is also smaller than a full exercise bicycle which means I can set it up anywhere when I use it and can be stored away easily. I highly recommend it as it also allows me to track calories burned.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good sturdy device
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from Texas,  Jul 20, 2012

I ordered this mini cycle to help along my rehab after a knee replacement. It arrived quickly (I did pay for faster delivery service) and my husband put it together fairly quickly but the screws did not fit properly. The screws would not tighten the base to the main part. So, he gets it together and i put it on the hardware floor. There is nothing to make it grip the floor so of course it slides. Then I tried putting it on the carpet. It still slid . So if You want to use this piece of equipment you need to put it against a wall and face the wall. Who wants to do that. I didn't even try the other features like the timer and tension that others said did not work properly. I learned a lesson from this order -- let my husband go over the reviews or look closer at them myself. I packed this up the same night it was received and shipping back the next day. We are getting a recumbent bike off of Craig's list and I will have something that will work for this knee and the other new knee to come in a few months.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sturdy enough
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Screws did not fit properly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad product
 from Marietta GA,  May 23, 2012

I thought that this would help out my knees but it was too stiff to pedal and also hurt my back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It moved every time I used it and also very stiff to pedal
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Too stiff!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Cycle
 from Middle Village, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

Ok cycle. does the job. but moves around a lot while you are trying to get your work out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous way to get your cardio workout.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 12, 2013

I used one of these when I was in therapy for a rotator cuff injury. This one is great -- easy to use and gives a good workout. I've had trouble finding a battery to fit it, but other than that, it's a great little machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK for a portable bike!
 from North Providence, RI,  Oct 3, 2013

A little unstable, even when placed on a rug. When peddling it isn't smooth. It skips a little. For a portable bike, it serves the purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great way to "cycle"
 from Bay Area, California,  Feb 23, 2012

This is a great solution to rainy days and quiet enough to do while watching TV. I easily get in 60-90 minutes a day and cycling at a fairly fast rate, this can get your heart rate going. Highly recommend!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well and is quiet!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional but not fancy
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2012

Its a little clunky putting the pedals on--be sure to screw them in as far as they go or they will come off as you try to use it. Its not very dangerous--just annoying. This is not a frilly or fancy machine--but it does serve a purpose. I got this for me to use during lunch at work---just something to do while I read that will get the blood flowing. This should not be your primary exercise but as a supplement during the day its a nice addition.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good exercise
 from Asheville,NC,  Feb 5, 2012

put together easily. heavy enough construction to be stable

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, but not all the bells and whistles
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jan 20, 2012

I bought this prodcut to bring into work to have under my desk. After a few modifications of my desk, such as removing the underneath keyboard tray, I am able to pedal while working. The product shipped within a few days of purchase and arrived soon after, all in all it took about a week to get it. The first cycler that I received had a defective digital counter, but returns were simple and I received my new pedaler without any issues. The digital counter is nice in that it tracks how long you have been pedalling, counts rotations, calories burned, and tracks lifetime rotation. The only thing that I do not like is that it does not measure distance. It would be nice to know how far I have pedalled. This is very easy to set up, and it is nice that all of the right tools are included so you don't have to go around searching for a screwdriver or ratchet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product. I like that it counts the calories burned and the time pedalling, but it would be nice if it measured distance instead of counting pedals.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The first one sent was not, but the replacement is fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This had no resistance
 from new york,  Jan 17, 2012

The bike just looked cheap. The resistance on the bike was poor as well. I cranked it up to the highest level possible and the bike still showed no change. Assembling the bike was annoying too. This is my second time buying a bike at O.com and I still can't find the right one. This is upsetting.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bike just looked cheap. The resistance on the bike was poor as well. I cranked it up to the highest level possible and the bike still showed no change. Assembling the bike was annoying too.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rehab appliance
 from east windsor, NJ,  Dec 13, 2011

we found the product to operate as advertised and althouth it had a crack in the main casing, we opted to keep it as it and avoid the hassel of trying to get a new casing or swap for a new product or return.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality overall was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? delivered with a crack in the main casing, but it did not interfere with casing's attachment to machine or operation
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this. Love that it's portable.
 from New Mexico and texas,  Nov 8, 2011

I live part of the year in another state. I can just put this in the car and be off. I also love that I can move it to a foot stool and use it for my upper extremities. I do not like to exercise but I use this usually and hour and a half every day sometimes more. It's really easy to use, indoor or out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems or complaints
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Apparently
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impex Marcy Cardio Mini Cyple
 from CA,  Nov 7, 2011

Purchase this equipment N909 on 11/4/11, the package was initially opened and retaped prior receipt. Machine was not well protected due to a piece of foam was broken into 3 pieces and tiny little one looks like snow. A small scratch or missing paint at the unprotected area. Overall the machine is new and steady when pedaling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought