Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mini Stepper
 from California,  Oct 20, 2011

I was surprised by this little stepper - I had been looking for an elliptical machine, but I live in a trailer, so space was an issue. This machine gives you a great workout - both lower and upper body! I use it for 35 minutes and sweat like crazy....A great value!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good - sturdy and durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stepping!
 from Bergen County NJ,  Oct 31, 2011

It was easy to assemble, just a couple quick inserts. This Mini Stepperis perfect, works great and I would suggest it to anyone! Thank you!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Poroduct
 from New York,  Aug 4, 2011

I actually bought this product from a different place, but for much higher price, so I am replacing it with this one. The product came in a box that was all taped on the outside with a clear tape - it looked like it was open before, although the sales associate assured me that it was not…. The machine was packed properly and neatly. All included accessories were there and also packed properly. As I was setting it up, I noticed that one of the stretch bands was all muffled – almost like a dog chewed on it. Then the two stretch bands were different in length, which made it kind a difficult in the beginning to balance it, but then I got use to it. Other than that, the product is very compact, small, but sturdy. The rubber on the pedals make it a pleasure to be on, but you have to wear snickers or running shoes (as noted in the manual), otherwise it will hurt your toes. The pedals are also well tightened, so they provide you with a good push pressure, which we all know – makes you burn calories effectively. Yes, you break a sweat after only about 20 – 30 pushes ( and it is difficult for me to break a sweat….). The bands are great way to keep a balance while you are exercising your upper body. Not sure how effective it will be to burn belly fat since there is no side motion on this model, but definitely felt well toned, after only about 100 pushes. This is really my very first exercise machine ever, so I can’t compare it to no other one, but keeping in mind that I am very, very lazy when it comes to exercises, this is the perfect “no more excuses to not exercise!” for me. Even if it just get me to start liking exercising, it is still worth the money. I would definitely recommend it to people like me and also those who do not have the space for a treadmill in the house. Overall – good product.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impex Hers Mini Stepper
 from Pikeville, KY,  Feb 22, 2012

When I received my stepper I was so excited! Until I put it together...one resistance band was longer than the other. Significantly longer. But I did call Overstock and they sent me new ones. These are equal in length so they did fix that problem for me. I'm short. The bands are long. BUT...it still gives me enough resistance in my arms for a good workout. The mini stepper is small and fits pretty much anywhere! Just be sure to stay balanced while using it because it can and will tilt and fall over. All in all, a good product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, do good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Tamarac, Fl,  Nov 29, 2011

I like that it's small enough to fit in a little corner of my bedroom, without having to store it back after every use. The quality is not bad at all, even though sometimes after so many steps you'll hear a squeaky noise, but besides that the product is very complete, plus the resistance bands provide a great complement to an upper body workout. I will recommend it to anyone that wants a compact perfect workout stepper.

  • How accurate was the sizing? its perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality no problems so far..
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great little supplement to my workout room. Sometimes, I would rather just get some quick steps in, in front of the TV, and this is a great tool to just jump on and get to my goal of walking 10,000 steps per day. It is made well, counts your steps, and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Don't judge this stepper based on its size. You will sweat! Once again Overstock delivers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 May 26, 2015

I bought this to replace a similar one that had broken. This has exceeded my expectations. It doesn't squeak or rock. The computer doesn't record unless you take very deep steps, but I don't care about that. If you're just looking for something you can jump on for 15 minutes at a time to break up a sedentary day, you can't beat this little machine for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's fine
 Jan 14, 2015

It works fine and is sturdy. The center lcd clock/activity tracker gets irritating because it falls out and is difficult to click back in. It still works though sometimes I leave it hanging outside of the mount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stepper
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 24, 2014

For a small exercise 'machine' this fits the bill! I am happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Denton Md,  May 21, 2014

Easy to set-up, easy to use which equals using it regularly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from California,  Jun 14, 2013

Great product easy to use then hide under or behind something

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great prduct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hers Mini Stepper by Impex
 from Northern Indiana,  May 26, 2013

The stepper is great but the computer/meter does not work. I contacted OS and they were quick to help. They contacted the manufacture and were told that a new meter could not be had. This was disappointing to say the least bu OS made an offer of partial reimbursement, so, I am keeping the stepper. It does give me a great workout and is very portable. I just will not be able to calculate calories burned, steps taken, etc. It is easy enough to compute my aerobic heart rate by taking my pulse in my neck. All in all, Overstock has been wonderful in resolving the matter and I do like the workout I get from the stepper.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Small and lightweight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the stepper but. . .
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The computer does not work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great work out!
 from Utah, UT,  Jan 27, 2013

I went to Moab in September. I thought that I was in shape to go on some hikes. Well, I wasn't in shape at all. I was only hiking up to a small trail to Corona Arch and had the hardest time. I may be skinny but its different when your not in shape. I went to the store and found a little mini stair stepper and asked my mom to get it for me for Christmas cause I knew I need to get into some shape. She read the reviews and they weren't that great for the one I saw at the store. She got online and found this one and ordered it. I just have to say it kicked my butt and I was only on it for 10 mins. The reason why I think it works well is because you are using your whole body weight to get it going other then having it run for you automatically like at the gym. I love it and use it every morning. Gets my heart rate up and I feel great. I recommend this little mini stepper. And its small you can just put it under a table to get it out of the way.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality was excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stepper great for apt. life
 from Texas,  Jul 21, 2012

Stepper works great and so far have had no issues what so ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will give you a workout!
 from nj,  Jun 19, 2012

I feel like this little machine is a bit more challenging than the ones that I do at the gym. For the price its definitely worth it and it will give you a workout, just give it 5 minutes of your time, you will see!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impex Hers Mini Stepper
 from New York, NY,  May 8, 2012

I bought this product so I could work out while watching tv. It is perfect. It stores away nicely unlike some bigger exercise equipment. The only thing I do not like about it is that since I am on the lighter side and there is some resistance to get the steps moving which is great for your legs but sometimes I would like it to be able to move faster. Overall it was a great buy,

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very impressive
 from tampa, fl,  Mar 31, 2012

love this impex hers mini stepper. being a busy mother of seven it's hard to go to gym or take alot of time to excercise. with this impex mini stepper within just a few minutes you really feel the burn and boy can you break a sweat. very impressed how affective this this machine is

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, but does make annoying squeking sounds can be kind of loud
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Experience From Start to Finish
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 29, 2012

It was exciting first time ordering through Overstock.com. I was able to track my order through UPS SMS, and it arrived on time. It was not damaged or defected. When I assembly the item it was very easy my four year old son got a little lesson on assembly, and got a box to make a robot with after, lol! although its not recommended that your children use the equipment. The work out was great. I read through the warmups and it was very helpful to a good start. It got my heart rate up, andI enjoy the fact that I can track my calorie loss via the computer monitor.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate, Im about 5"7 so it worked well for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If your looking for an item to use in a small apt, or in your office. The assembly was very easy, and the parts very durable. The manual is very helpful includes a complete parts list, and warm up tips to hlep you get started.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product was not defected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Exercise Equipment for Busy Person
 from Bay Area, CA,  Feb 27, 2012

I have been looking for a compact exercise equipment that I can place in the family room area where I would be most of the time, to replace the big one in the garage which I rarely use. The equipment is handy, equipped with no. of steps and calories burnt and easy to assemble. I could easily do the exercise anytime of the day. The ropes are also a plus for arms workout. I don't know how it would be compared to the regular exercise bike or other equipment, but I do more exercise with this one than before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought