Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Honda Racing Bike
 from Grand Prarie, TX,  Apr 14, 2007

This is a first class racer for half the price that I found in stores. Excellent quality and style. The adjustable suspension is great on the trail. The bolt that tightens the seat in place was missing, with only the nut found in the box. I called the helpdesk that is clearly labeled on the bike and they were great. The replacement part was shipped immediately. Highly recommend this bike for the on or off road enthusiast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bike
 Mar 19, 2007

I had trouble figuring out if this was an adult or kid bike...so FYI it is big enough for adults despite the childish decals. I like the bike, the only down side is that the strange frame shape makes it a little difficult to lock to regular bike lockers. It also makes it hard to mount a waterbottle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honda 26-inch Mountain bike
 from New Orleans,  Apr 21, 2007

Despite the fact that the box was received partially opened and a seat bolt was missing, assembly was not difficult and the entire process took about an hour (not including inflating the tires). I am still in the "break-in" stages so the the gear shifter skips a gear or two and the bike rides a little stiff. All in all however, for the price it was a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honda Rocks
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Apr 9, 2007

Great bike for the price. Very nice looking and good quality. Not much to assemble was already assembled for the most part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inexpensive and unimpressive
 from VA,  May 15, 2007

you get what you pay for. it works, it arrived a bit damaged, it's not very well made, some assembly was difficult due to poor build quality but it serves the purpose

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Ride
 from Sarasota, FL,  Apr 30, 2007

Compared this 26 inch Honda dual suspension mountain bike to others available online and at local stores. By far this was the best model and value. The ordering process was fast and simple. Received the bike 3 days after I placed the order and was very impressed with the quality, finish and features. I f you're looking for a multi pupose bike to use at the beach, on the trail or just cruise, this is the one, look no further.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Higher expectations
 from Channelview, TX,  Apr 24, 2007

I ordered this bike primarily for the Honda label but was dissapointed after receiving it. The crank and pedals are not made of solid alloy metal but of some type of rigid polymer or plastic and this lingers on my mind during a steep incline The other issue is that my rear brake cable came detached (at the brake handle) twice at different times during a ride. Aside from my complaints, the bike rides well but my expectations were higher since Honda is known for a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lara Linger-McRae
 from Laguna Niguel Ca,  Apr 21, 2007

This is the worst thing I have ever purchased online! Usually I do well with Overstock but this is a truly "you get what you pay for" situation. The 3rd gear is the only one that works, the main sprokets on the pedel are bent and the tires are lopsided. Now we get to dissamble the whole thing and send it back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good bike
 from billings, MT,  Jun 19, 2011

Not a bad bike for the money. I just use it for going to work and back home.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but.....
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 27, 2007

The Handa Racing Bike is built well, but... The rims/tires will not make a perfect circle. The bike shop could not fix. The shifter does not put into exact gear. While riding along, gear will shift on its own. Bike shop could not fix either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good begineers bike
 from Colorado,  Jun 16, 2007

If you are in to casual weekend biking along trails behind the house or some casual biking this is the bike for you. Dual shocks and an relatively easy install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bike
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Jun 15, 2007

People complain about things that annoy them but they don't realize that they're making a fool out of themselves by doing so. After reading all the comments that people have on this site, I decided that the reasons for their complaints were very foolish, so I bought one myself. I LOVE IT! After taking my Phillip screwdriver and turn a few screws here and there to adjust the brakes and the gear shifters, I cruised off with my bike and heads turned. People thought I paid hundreds for it, but I spent less than $100! The decals on the bike DOES make it look childish, but I changed the seat with a nice, comfy foam seat and it looks perfectly fine. I love this bike. Everyone who sees me riding it wants one too. They assume that it must costs hundreds, so they didn't even dare ask me how much I spend or where I get it. Keep it a secret and make me look RICH!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honda Racing 26 inch mountain bike
 from Chicago,  Jun 15, 2007

This bike has proven to be a fabulous deal. For the money, it is a very good looking, sturdy bike. It rides very smoothly. The brakes and gears operate flawlessly. I highly recommend this bike.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality at an Unbelievable Price
 from Connecticut,  Jun 15, 2007

The quality of this mountain bicycle is excellent. I was attracted to it because of the HONDA brand name and I have been very pleased with it. Compared to comparable products owned by my friends this bike is a far better value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun!
 from Rochester, NY,  May 29, 2007

I didn't expect a top of the line bike for this price, so what I received seemed to be about right. We'll have to see if it holds up, but it has been fun on some local trails!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tall Bike
 from Wyoming, WY,  May 28, 2007

Great Bike. Rides smooth. Easy to put together. Bike is Tall. Be sure to measure before buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honda Racing 26-inch Mountain Bike
 from Berwyn, IL,  May 23, 2007

Fantastic bike, and a great value for the money. Only problem I encountered was putting it together, so I contributed to the bottom line for my local bike shop. Not such a bad thing. It rides really well, and I can hardly wait to take it on a longer ride.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
honda racing 26 inch mountain bike
 from nj,  May 21, 2007

the bike is a nice bike however the front tire was sent to me bent. i have not been able to ride the bike yet because the front tire is bent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ridin
 May 20, 2007

well worth the money. for someone like me who just wanted a bike to ride around on a couple times a week- you cant beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honda Bike
 from Annapolis, MD,  May 15, 2007

Good Price but the gears shift awkwardly and the front wheel is warped and has to be replaced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought