Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Honda Racing 24 inch bike
 from New Jersey,  Jun 19, 2007

I didn't even know that Honda made bikes, so I thought to myself if Honda makes good cars and motorcyles then the bike must be good too. When I received it I was impressed. The style and workmanship is beyond what I had expected. I have not seen bikes with suspension on the seat area and this one has it. My son and his friend went riding and when my son came back he told me how much he liked the bike and how he liked the suspension on the seat when going up and down sidewalk curbs. It's a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE
 from kc, mo,  Oct 19, 2007

i bought it for my son and he loves it, we did have to put it together it is very nice looking. i didn't know honda makes bikes

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Honda Bike!
 from Ontario, California.,  Aug 9, 2007

Very good bicycle in looks, value, workmanship. Now I am encouraged to exercise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike, perfect.
 from Dittmer, MO,  Aug 9, 2007

I ordered one of these bikes for myself and one for my sister, purchased and shipped separately. Both of the bikes arrived at her house and my house, in perfect condition with all parts included. The adjustable shock is great, and the shocks on the front of the bike work well. Adjustment of the gearing, as with all bikes, is necessary but very easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly built bike.
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 3, 2007

Bike was delivered quickly. Easily unpackaged and assembled. Front wheel was not "round" and needed to be taken to a bikeshop to have the spokes adjusted. We couldn't ride it in the condition it was delivered in. The gears won't adjust properly and they always seem to grind. Repairs cost as much as the bike did. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too hard to return
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 2, 2007

Trying to sell it, since I can't return it. Overstock customer service was no help what so ever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honda bike
 Aug 1, 2007

The price is great but you definitly get what you paid for. The front wheel was warped but instead of shipping the whole thing back, I took it down to a local bike shop and had that repaired. Overall it's a good price but quality is not too good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bike
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 28, 2007

When the bike first came I put it together and found that the front sprocket had gotten bent in shipping. I called the distributor and they immediately sent me out a new sprocket. I have been riding the bike for a couple of weeks now and it has been great. The dual suspension is wonderful when going over jumps. My only problem with the bike is trying to get to it before my oldest child does. I would recommend this bike for anyone looking for a solid and inexpensive mountain bike.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bike
 from Watsonville, Ca,  Jul 26, 2007

I bought this because I wanted to get around town without using gas. This bike is great for just that. However it is not really made for a 5'10" tall human. It's more for a young teen although it still works. Also I am not racing this bike which is obviously what it was meant for by the title of the bike and the cool designs on the side. Of course the downside is that it does have a couple Woody Woodpecker stickers on the frame whcih can be pulled off, but the ones on the seat cannot, MY suggestion is to buy a seat cover anyway since the seat is not made for sitting on. Over the bike is good, easy to put together and a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
honda bike
 from fort Myers , fl,  Jul 26, 2007

great price, great bike. some work adjusting gears etc. Happy with shipment speed and condition..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a kids mountain bike
 from Sandpoint, ID,  Jul 25, 2007

I saw the deal and the bike and it looked too good to be true... and it was, but because of the fact the bike is VERY heavy and not quite big enough for an adult. If you're old enough to have a credit card, it's probably too small for you. Otherwise, it's a great bike.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bike
 from Medina ,NY,  Jul 21, 2007

this arrived in great condition, very promptly, and was just what I wanted!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bike for adults
 from Allston, MA,  Jul 18, 2007

I did a search for womens bikes and this one came up. Price was good, name HONDA kind of sold me, so i ordered it only to find this bike is meant for a kid of 13yrs or so. Assembly was easy enough but the gears wear very tight and it had ROAD RUNNER stickers on it. It probably would have cost about 30/40 dollars to ship it back so I sold it and bought a bike made for an adult fem. I never road this one so I can't say how it handled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honda Lovers
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 11, 2007

I have a Honda car so why not get a Honda bike... I love the bike frame... I order it Fridau and received Wednesday... Haven't test it yet but it should work like any other bike...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat bike
 from Chicago, IL,  May 19, 2007

Generally Honda is nice looking and well built bike, smooth ride, easy to operate. Shipment is a big problem: Parts lost, but was very easy to get them with one phone call. Minor damage to front brakes suspension was restored after alignment. Wheels are not calibrated- little wobbling and need spokes alignment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 May 1, 2007

Super fast shipping-- I received this bike before I recieved shipping information. Fairly easy to put together. My son fell in love with it the instant we pulled it out of the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bike
 from Atlanta,  Mar 2, 2007

We bought this bike for our 10 year old son. It was big and the seat height needed to be adjusted by cutting down the rod (the seat did not go down enough). We had a friend assesmble and he said it was a challenge...there was some damage on arrival. I know he will grow into this, but the heaviness of it has him a little gun shy. By summer it will be good. There's just no good in between, his other bike is too small. Otherwise, bike looks good and functions well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not such a great deal
 from LA, CA,  Feb 19, 2007

My main problem with the bike is that it is very heavy. Maybe that's not a big deal for others but I feel that I purchased a product worse than what I already had. The assembly was not too bad but not simple either. It's a solid bike (aka heavy) and not a terrible product but you get what you pay for. Also, the stickers can be peeled off so as not to look too ridiculous. Shop around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike
 Jan 8, 2007

We bought this bike for a 10 year old girl for Christmas. She loves it! It is just slightly big for her now, but she rides it and loves it, and I am sure will use it for another 5 to 6 years. The bike arrived in a very timely manner and was intact and easy for any handy person to assemble. Very nice paint and bright colors of red, black, and white. A true quality bike.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The 10 Speed Honda
 from Cali,  Mar 25, 2007

im upset at the fact that the gears dont work properly and i dont feel like it was worth the purchase...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mantis Ghost Men's Bicycle
Today $159.98
Compare $215.88
Save 26%
(1)
Tour De France Packleader Pro Bike
Today $319.47
Compare $434.95
Save 27%
(3)
Titan Fusion Mountain Bike
Today $309.99
Compare $317.11
Save 2%
(2)
Back to top