Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great tub & Great price
 from N. Augusta, SC,  Nov 23, 2010

Shipping was not very good. We we're never issued a tracking number and when I contacted OS they didn't know where it was. We we're told we could pay for white glove delivery and when we we're contacted by the freight company with a 24 hour notice of delivery they did not offer white glove delivery. The tub arrived 2 days after I contacted OS. We are 1st time owners of a hot tub so wiring the tub was very labor intensive and the manual wasn't much help. After a lot of work we have it up and running and it is very nice! I looked up the MSRP and this is a great price for this tub!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Spa
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 8, 2012

I bought this product because a friend recommended Laguna Bay Spas as he saved thousands on his which is the larger model, but I am honestly shocked at the quality of this Hot Tub. This is my second hot tub as other one was older Four Winds Spa and it ran all the time, never seemed to stop and was killing us on power. This one came with all EnergySaver equipment, which my neighbor says is the best. It has completely programable controls so I can set the tub to stay warm only during the hours I want it too, which Im certain will save me a fortune and from hearing that constant cutting on and off all night long. Ive only been in twice but so far I am very pleased with this purchase as I see now why Laguna Bay has such good ratings on there hot tubs, in my opinion its the best online purchase I have ever made.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT TUB
 from NJ,  Oct 19, 2011

This is a great tub and i got it thru wayfair The Tub is manufactured by Laguna Bay and has many names Wiring was easy and wayfair threw in the white glove delivery ,all for 3149.00!! The tub has great heater and motor The 6 hp motor only draws a little more than 3 amps..The initial surge is 6hp but constant running is about 2hp This is a great tub for the money!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? close ,within an inch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great hot tub and with the right price
 from Manchester CA,  Jun 5, 2011

This hot tub when delivered I thought I was going to need a crain to set it in place but I helped the driver of the truck lay it down since it was delivered on its side. I thought because of the weight this would be difficult but it was not. I actually used 4X4s as rails like tracks and sat it on that and pushed it all the way around the house by my self with no trouble. Then asked a friend to help me slide it up on the deck. Which I used the 4x4s again to slide it up. It was quite easy. I Hooked it up filled it and it it a terrific spa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem ordering Large Items
 from Corinth, MS,  Aug 29, 2014

We received this product 8/5/2014 and the lights did not work. I contacted Overstock the next day & they said it was a manufacturer defect & said i woud need to get in touch with them. After talking with them, they sent a part & this didn't fix it, so they sent another part & it also did not fix it. We spent a lot of time, those panels are not easy to take off, plus replacing the parts. Thank godness my husband could replace them, because we would be out no telling how much money to hire someone to put on, and then did not fix it. They said could send parts, but was our responsibility to replace them. We then contacted Overstock again only to be told there was nothing they could do, it was a manufacturer problem. We still have no lights. They can sell them, but if you have a problem, they cant do anything about it?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made
 from Big Bear Lake, CA,  Feb 8, 2013

We were initially very pleased with our purchase. Although the undersized heater means the hot tub take a REALLY long time to heat up, once hot everything seemed to work well. Over the next few months, we have had numerous issues with the hot tub. It seems that whatever money we had saved in buying a budget hot tub, we've since blown on repairs. Our spa technician mentioned that all of the parts are cheaply made and not industry standard. This thing has been one headache after another.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is extremely poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!! Couldn't be happier!!
 from Matawan, NJ,  Nov 21, 2014

I was a little skeptical about this because of the price but it is a great hot tub, the jets are powerful and at night time the lighting looks amazing! I had an electrician install and have not had any issues. I found this same tub at other online retailers and Overstock hadthe best price including shipping cost.... Similar hot tubs were selling for over $7000 in stores... save your money! This was one of the best things I ever could have bought, should I ever purchase a hot tub again it will ONLY be from Overstock. The only thing that would have been nice is if you could change the color from white to something else.... Also, the delivery guys were wonderful and moved the hot tub inch by inch until we had it in the perfect spot. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's an ok spa
 from Las Cruces, New Mexico,  Aug 23, 2014

I was in between 2 choices and I don't know what made us decide on this one... the amount of jets I suppose. I don't like that it's white like a bathtub. the insulation is not that great. it is also smaller than what i thought. for the price i cant really complain, but you get what you pay for. i beleive my other choice would have been better. it works and it does the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home and Garden Spa
 from VA,  Dec 24, 2013

We are very pleased and have enjoyed our spa since it's delivery. The trucking company was very thorough and helpful and even offered to set the spa onto our deck, however, the weather did not cooperate and the ground was just too wet for them to do it. Bottom line, they offered. Overstock customer service also deserve a star for their efficiency. I would recommend this spa to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I didn't buy this from Overstock and this tub sells by different "Brand" names depending on where you buy. My husband and I bought ours directly from the factory. Its important that you know what this is no matter where you are purchasing. The delivery as some others have stated, is just wrong ... We had white glove delivery"? Which was one man for a 600 lb spa - dry wt. He had a lift truck and removed all the packaging (which means you can't return it) then put it on its side onto his flat dolly and mine flat dolly (telling me he wasn't supposed to move it from the truck to its resting spot normally but since he and I both had a dolly he would do it this one time!) ... and pushed it up hill in the driveway about 50 ft, then the way was flat and paved, I'm not sure what he does if not the easy access to the back yard like we have! I had to be the spotter for him making sure he pushed it straight an not into something. When he got it to the spot we'd chosen, he literally pushed it over and it slammed onto its bottom (was on its side on the dollies), then shoved it into place. I'd had a spa before so I knew what is involved in prepping the area (Level 4 inch thick concrete) and arranged an electrician for another $1000 - due to the distance from the electrical panel. Filled it and have been disappointed ever since. In our one pump model, the one speed pump isn't enough somehow, the way this is made to power all the jets at once and there is actually a converter lever to change the flow to one side or the other! Strange because my Marquis spa had a less powerful pump but more powerful jet action than this higher HP pump... There was dirt in the lines we thought and we had to drain the tub numerous times and change ruined a few filters before figuring out it was the Nature Spa 2 sticks that were just spewing dirt into the tub! Draining is easy but the last 6 inches of water must be baled out by hand or by hand pump. We contacted the manufacturer numerous times about the low jet pressure and they changed the pump replacing with the same one speed pump. They claim this is a two speed pump but no - there is on and off and that is what they call a two speed pump. I wrote to the BBB which was useless since the company had offered to take it back if we packed and shipped it (about 2k were my estimates since it needed to be reboxed as that was all taken away by the white glove) and also they changed the pump out after I hounded them so much they just wanted to quiet me, fully knowing on their part that the result would be the same. Now a year later the electrical panel blacked out - pump and heater work but you can't tell what the temp is or what its doing other than that two speed pump = on and off. My husband uses the jets on one side for a bit and then we move the lever so I can have the jets but even so the power isn't enough to swirl the water as you look from the top. Its comically upsetting. Overstock really back their products, delivery and service and had we known these were sold here at o.co we would have bought here as the cost was equivalent ...although the factory allowed us to choose the interior and exterior colors its a mute point isn't it since it doesn't work right... comically frustrating. So, don't buy this spa.... or buy it from Overstock, because I believe they will make it right for you. I'm a long time Overstock customer with purchases from home ( large leather sofas, beds, mattresses, lighting, large rugs) to lingerie and everything in between. Overstock has never let me down in that, when something is wrong with the item or missing from the package or I just changed my mind, Overstock has made it right == accepted returns, sent missing parts, provided reimbursement for issue resolution (repairs or whatnot). I'm a fan of Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality affordable price super nice hot tub
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 20, 2013

If your looking for a well constructed hot tub at a affordable price this is the one to buy we searched and searched before making our final decision to purchase this hot tub and we couldn't be any happier. It's very simple to work easy to maintain very comfortable holds heat well and jets are great. My family and I enjoy relaxing in out hot tub almost every single night and would highly recommend this hot tub.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rough delivery
 from san francisco,  Aug 30, 2011

A nice tub, but they only sent two guys to deliver a 400 lb item. they didn't have the strength or proper tools to handle. it. they basically dropped it into place. the site neglecyed to mention the additional costs involved in setting a base and getting electricity arranged. I spent an additional $1100 before my tub was ready to roll.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from North Carolina,  Feb 16, 2011

I am very impressed with the hot tub. It took about 6 weeks to get here, but was worth the wait. I had an electrician hook it up, so I can't speak for how hard the install was. It heated the water up that same day. I called as the other reviewer did, and tried to get white glove delivery. Please note: that white glove delivery is not available on this hot tub. It fit into my garage until I was able to get 3 of my friends over to help put it on the deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought