Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really Happy So Far - I Wish I Had This Review
 from Northbrook, Illinois,  Oct 2, 2014

Ok, I've been waiting to write this and didn't want to add it too soon. WE LOVE IT!!! That being said, here are the good, bad and uglies on the product and overall purchase experience. We were hesitant about spending $$$$$+ over the internet. We're now very happy we did, instead of buying a comparable tub for thousands more from a spa store or local dealer. So, this hot tub is resold under a few names, Home and Garden being only one. It's basically manufactured by *** out of *********, ** They are not hard to find (********************************). It is an LPI/Dr. Wellness X-12. The Dr. Wellness name has been around for a long time and has always been rated well. I found these guys had 10's across the board on one rating site. Anyway, the reviews on Overstock were pretty good, with exception of a few that were pretty bad. Some said the spa was terrible and had arrived with all sorts of problems, cracks, cuts, etc. Some went on to say that cust support was terrible and even non-existent. I then did quite a bit of my own research before finally ordering. I totally agree with one poster. If you are handy and can pull the covers and check everything before you hook it up, you will love this spa. If you are a shmutzel with zero common sense, you may have some problems. Ok, ordered the tub and emailed some questions to *** right after placing the order. National Sales manager, ****** *****, responded right away on several occasions. The tub arrived about a month after placing the order. I was able to track it via the shippers online tracking system. When it was in transit, I called the local delivery company who had no idea how big this shipment was going to be. It is DEFINITELY a 4 man job. I got gold service which meant they would deliver it, move it to the back yard onto it's final resting place, and cart the packing material away. Check delivery for your order and call the local delivery ahead of time to make sure they know it's over 1000 lbs. Make sure there is a clear path to the resting spot. When it was delivered, there were several cracked pieces to the cabinet. I read the reviews and expected that . Billy and Ray in support were available every time I called and send the replacement pieces right out. Shipping of those was a little slow, but, OK. The cabinet material is VERY brittle and will crack if screws are too tight. After delivery, I opened up the cabinet and checked all the connections. I could see that they had been inspected for leaks as each connection was marked with sharpie. There was a lot of saw dust, cut wire, cut PVC, etc in there. I swept it out and good to go. The MP3 power switch was flopping around in the protective box, but I put a little glue on it and it's fine. Filled it, turned it on and let it heat. I used hot water so heating time was minimal. It ran like a trooper without any leaks. Jet's are awesome, stays hot even when we're in it for an hour or so. Would like the lights to be a little brighter. The manual is not intuitive at all on some programing things. I called support and got the answers. Bottom Line... Great value for the money. It's rated for 5 people, however, you can easily sit 7. We are very happy and use it every night. Expect some shipping damage, check the connections and you should be good to go. Support will help if needed. I would totally recommend this hot tub to anyone thinking of getting it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK! JUNK! JUNK! Waste of $$$
 from Seattle,  May 7, 2014

Spa arrived 2 months ago with a sliced cover, cracked tub skirt, broken speakers, defective control board and scratches all over. Spa never got to the correct temperature in 5 days. I contacted Home and Gardens Spa (LPI Products - check their lengthy list of complaints on the BBB in Tennessee). LPI refused to replace the cover. Sent a section to replace the broken skirt - the new section shattered in the light weight box they shipped it in. Still have a broken tub skirt. LPI refused to send another replacement. They sent a new control panel to fix heating issue but it didn't solve the problem. They sent a new speaker but it didn't solve the problem. Speakers are sparking and arching in the tub. Can you say electrical hazard?? They refuse to stand behind their product even though I'm in the 90-day warranty window. Also arrived filled with brown slime and water mold. Had to flush 5 times before using. Horrible, horrible, horrible customer service from LPI. Overstock's customer service has been the only saving grace. Run from Home and Gardens Spas. Save your money and buy from someone who will stand behind their product. Anyone but these guys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Overall - Need To Be Handy Though
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jul 27, 2013

The hottub arrived on time. I had the hottub held at the shipping crossdock so that it could be picked up by a local hottub moving company. If you do not do it this way, the shipper will deliver the hottub to your house of course, but they are not equipped to do much more with it than leave it in your driveway. The hottub had some minor defects. One of the PVC connections to the main pump was not tightened enough and was leaking just a bit - No big deal - just tightened it up a bit with big channel locks. The waterfall on / off valve was stuck in a full blast state and could not be adjusted - that required a bit of work to unstick the valve - took about 30 secs. The MP3 player is wired through the main control box and the molex connector that powers the audio amp comes prewired from the factory. This something the consumer should not have to touch - however, the power wires in the molex connector (there are 3 of them) were reversed and the MP3 payer amp would not even power up. That required removing the amp and rewiring the connector so that it would work - this took about 10 minutes to troubleshoot and fix. Between the time it took to gather tools, take off the side panel, run into the house to get this or that - I probably invested a total of 45 minutes in getting all the little nuisance items fixed. Everything is working fine now - if your are not handy you may get a little aggravated with some of the little problems that I experienced. Overall - A Good Hottub for the Value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Hot Tub
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

I took a chance on buying such an expensive item sight-unseen and it was worth the risk. It's a great spa, and I've never had one before so I was worried that I would not be able to set it up properly. Of course my electrician did the electrical work, but I was able to drain it, fill it, add the chemicals and swim that day. I say swim because this thing is so big its practically a small pool for kids. Money well spent - very happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Hot Tub
 from Clearfield, UT,  Jul 16, 2012

This is a great hot tub for the money. Take a look at the competitors and you will find this one (through Overstock) costs thousands less. We initially ordered the model below this and were not satisfied. Due to issues with that model, we returned it and ordered this one. Even though this has more jets and the same pumps as the lesser model, the power is directed more appropriately and the jets are more effective. It comfortably fits our family of five. The MP3 jack is a nice plus (good sound to the speakers). We are very happy with our purchase. It is definitely worth paying the extra $1,000 to upgrade to this model. It was also worth purchasing through Overstock who has a customer service department that is second to none. A couple of things to note (easily fixed so I did not ding them on the rating). Our speaker wire had to be wiggled to fix a loose connection that was causing distortion (simple fix). The manufacturer forgot to plug the light into the power panel (simple fix). Some of the exterior panels came damaged (Overstock was great to work with on getting the replacements). Also note that the exterior tongue and grove panels are stapled from the back side into nailing strips. During shipment, the panels vibrate lose from the nailing strip and have a tendency to slip out of place. When our replacement panels come, we will take all side panels off and refasten the panels. A little nuisance, but again, this is a great hot tub and that should not dissuade you from getting it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Some damage is shipping and the fastening of the T&G exterior panels could be improved.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Had to wiggle one speaker wire, plug in the light, and have some damaged exterior panels replaced, but no real defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome hot tub
 from Murphy, TX,  Dec 13, 2011

This hot tub is great, it has a lot more jets than my previous tub and is very therapeutic, we use the tub 4-5 day out of the week. We hooked the up power, filled the tub and hit the power on button and the tub started and has worked perfectly. The only problem that I have had product is some of the stitching on the cover came loose and the hold down strap came loose from the cover, I contacted the cover mfg and they offered to fix the cover no problem after the warrant form was filed. The other problem that I had was the delivery of the tub, the freight company's truck was to small to fit the hot tub in first time, the second time the lift gate broke when they got to my house and they couldn't unload the tub and the thrid time never showed up. I contacted customer service and they took care of the problem and compensated me for all of the problems and my time and then tub was delivered on time without damage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The discription of the hot tub was exactly what i recieved.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this hot tub is great , I've had no problems with the hot tub itself and only a slight problem with the cover.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from tx.,  Oct 14, 2011

took the gamble on such a high price order over the internet. The spa hasn't disappointed. Like other reviews about this product has mentioned, you need to have a crew ready to place this tub in position. It took 8 people for me to fit it under my patio, We had to roll the tub on its side, which caused the cabinet to buckle and crack on the corners. Had to drill a hole in the cabinet to run the electrical wires. The instruction manual is in cd form, inside the cabinet,and helped a lot. Once the tub was filled and heated, all the work seemed to pay off. Nice features, the waterfall, shoulder jets, and stereo all work fine so far. THe LED light seems a little dim. Overall very happy and would take the gamble again

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. jets are strong, cabinet flimsy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kahuna Bay spa
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 20, 2011

We love our spa for the jets and hydrotherapy. It adjusts to many High and low settings and the MP3 player works well. Electric is not much so far. The insulation is not what we expected. It is only a spray on coating so I am concerned when it gets cold in upstate NY. The lighting was nice until we just noticed it is not working at 4 months old and the warranty was 90 days. Make sure you have help unloading and setting it up, especially with the 220 wiring. Since it is really Laguna Bay spa I will call them Monday and they have been responsive by phone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described mostly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Use at delivery except one pump came loose it transit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has anyone bought this hot tub?
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 3, 2011

I haven't bought this tub so I am looking for anyone who has. This is actually a Laguna Bay X12 and, according to their email, it should use about $16.50 in electricity a month. Does anyone have any experience with this model who can comment? Comment on the quality as well as the energy usage. How was it to set up? How was it to move? Does it look like it will last for years? Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought