Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Tub! Great DEAL!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 8, 2011

We bought this hot tub because it looked like a great deal. Once it arrived, it was better than we had expected! It heats up rather quickly (Going from 81 degrees to 101 degrees in a few hours!) and is easy to use. It's pretty lightweight (for a spa) and only needs 2-3 people to move it into place. A few things to keep in mind: 1) It does not come with a chemical starter kit, so you'll need to pick one up from a pool supply store while you're waiting for it to be delivered. 2) The directions are inside the foil lining, zip-tied to one of the cables the runs right up the middle wooden brace. (You'll know what I'm talking about when you take the cover off.) Kind of a pain to get to, but they are there. 3) The "Slice Valve" they speak of in the directions is a ROYAL pain to get to, but fear not... It's open... 4) The drain valve is located on the side, and has a hose attachment. When you attach a hose, pull OUT to open the valve and begin draining. The directions can be a little vague, so I'm taking the guess-work out for you. I'm completely satisfied with this hot tub, I'm VERY glad we found it, and I reccomend it to anyone looking for a good quality, yet inexpensive spa!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Spa for the Price
 from SC,  Aug 2, 2009

I was worried if the picture did the product justice, but it is better than I expected. This spa retails for more than the Overstock price. Being a O Member paid off for this purchase, so if you aren't an O Member yet...you should definitely join before making a big purchase like this one.vPlugs into existing GFI120V outlet. No worrying about having to pay for 240V outlet to be installed.One heads up...it is heavy and you will want some "muscles" to place it where you want it. Another lesson we learned, Don't roll on corners they will crack. So, after doing my research and receiving this spa I believe I purchased a GREAT DEAL!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted
 from Glens Falls, NY,  Apr 12, 2011

We're very happy with our hot tub. Have used it for about a month now and have no complaints. It would be good to note though, that the power cord and instruction manual are inside the hot tub cabinet. So a drill is needed to remove the outside of the tub cabinet to get to these items.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hot Tub, but directions almost non existant
 from Central Kentucky,  Oct 25, 2009

The hot tub arrived exactly as advertised. It appears to be excellent qualaity; and while we haven't been able to get in yet (water too cool), we anticipate enjoying it soon. Controls are easy to use, jets strong. The only problem we had was the directions for installation and filling. The instructions are on the inside, under the outter panel. You need to remove the panel (which you have to do to get to the cord anyway) lift the insulation fabric, and locate the bag with directions inside. The manual includes directions for several models and there is no clear "first, do this; then this;' and finally this". They seemed to jump around and there is not a diagram of what each knob, etc. does. The parts list in the back shows items for ALL models, not just the one you purchase. Air locks when filling were mentioned, but we had to read directions several times to figure out what to do about them.All that said, we are very satisifed. I would recommend the product, and will add that the website for the manufacturer was very helpful in sorting out some of the questions we had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product had safety problems..
 from Ct,  Jan 28, 2012

This transaction was a nightmare. Besides all the problems others have stated (manual inside panels, panel dont go back on very well), The Unit had thermostat runaway - safety issue! I had to return it after multiple calls into the manufacturer and them send replacement parts which required me to disassemble most of the housing, some piping and electrical wiring. I finallly gave up and called overstock. They were great about returning it. But, between their 7 weeks to ship(they bill immediately though..is that legal!?), the problems and the 3 weeks to pickup before credit was given, over 4 months had passed. Im still without a hot tub! Besides runaway thermostat the control panel was different than the cd manual...too confusing...Id buy from Ostock again possibly but not any of the home and garden or Laguna products(same company).

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality -
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no..had defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What You Need to Know
 from Superior, AZ,  May 16, 2012

Good deal for first-time spa buyers. But there are details you need to know about this spa. Delivery was great, much better than I expected; it was brought right to where I wanted it. When you get ready to set it up, be sure you remove all stickers right away-they will leave residue behind on the cabinet and the spa surface. When you open the panel to get the instructions you will need to pull the foil lining away from the staples it's attached by. The instructions are on a CD in a plastic bag zip-tied to one of the pipes and will need to be printed out. Don't waste your time looking for a bleeder valve-it doesn't exist. You will have no problems if you fil the tub exactly the way they recommend, though the filter well. The topside "diverter" valves aren't there either. There is an air flow valve and the dial to control the waterfall flow. ON the control panel the "SET" button for setting the temp isn't there, you just press the temp button unti you see the temp you want and then let go. When you turn on the heater the whole pump comes on. And seeing an ozonator already installed was a nice surprise. Putting the panel back on is the most difficult part of the entire experience. It has to be lifted into place by two people bc there aer a lot of things going on at once: it is tongue in groove and the grooves are miscroscopic, it is too wide and has to be bowed in the middle while you are lifting it into place, and there are slats on each side that must slide under the panels at either end. But I found it very enjoyable. Hope you found this helpful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. commensurate with the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I could tell upon delivery
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home and Garden Spas
 from Phelan Ca,  Jan 14, 2012

First of all let me say, I had no idea when I placed this order that shipping would take 4 weeks. I wish I had realized that before deciding on this one. As we purchased it in October , and thought that it would be here by Thanksgiving, but it made it just a few days after Thanksgiving. However one of out concerns was needing family and friends to help us get it into the backyard, knowing it was heavy and bulky. So I was thrilled when it was delivered and the shippers had 3 men who were so very nice getting it to the backyard and on the cement pad for us. We really thought it was just going to be dropped into the driveway. I do not know if that is just how it is always done, but it was a great burden off our shoulders. We have owned several spas, the others were high end, at least twice the price of this one. So I was expecting it to heat faster than it does. But they were also the gas fired heaters. The jets are not super powerful, but still offer good relaxation. The waterfall and the lights are a nice touch just adding to the relaxing mood. I was say the best feature is the plug and play which is why we chose this one, it was up and running in less than 2 hours. However as we were just getting into our winter, it is slow to heat, it takes at least a full day to get it to 90 degrees. One feature is the heater kicks its self on to protect the unit from freezing. We have only used it a handfull of times, as it is to cold , but keeping it at the minimum heat, it looks to be costing only about 45.00 in electricity. We priced around our So California area before getting this, we could not find anything that was any where near this price for plug and play, so overall I am happy with this, and I am sure when warm weather is here I will get a lot of use out it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine, slow to heat though
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, no defects have been found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little hot tub!
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 25, 2013

This is a great llittle hot tub. Not only does it plug into a 110v outlet, it has a nice appearance, and a decent # of jets :) It is not large, but can seat 4 adults comfortably. This was very easy to set up *read previous reviews that helped located instructions under side panel* all you need is a level spot and a 110 outlet!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Utah,  Sep 30, 2012

My tub has been set up and running for a month now, and I am very pleased. It was delivered quickly, and they placed it exactly where I wanted it; I didn't need to do a thing. The only quirk I encountered was trying to find the plug. You will need to remove one of the exterior panels (there is a sticker on it) and gently pull back the silver blanketing to find it. I also wish that it had come with a paper manual rather than one on a CD. I don't have a computer that can read a CD, so I ended up having to borrow a friend's. Other than that, things have been great. It heated up quickly, and has maintained the temperature accurately. The jets are well-placed, and the tub is comfortable. My husband and I are both over six feet, and the water hits at right below shoulder level.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good value
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 9, 2012

The tub is really easy to use and it was really easy to hook-up. There is a sticker on the panel that comes off and just remove that it there. I found the instruction there also. They say Laguna Bay Spas and so does my controller but it looks like it is the same thing just different label used online. Overall, we have very happy with the tub and very pleased they add the extra features like lighting and waterfall to the package. Alot of places we shopped before you had to add these things for extra money. Can't beat the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything seems to be made well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that I have found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satified with our tub
 from Bangor, ME,  Aug 6, 2012

Bought the tub a few weeks ago under an O member special. It arrived on time with 1 corner scuffed. The factory quickly sent out the part and it was here before I even plugged the tub in. I was happy to see the tub was all that was decribed, sometimes things arent when you order them online. Overall, I am very happy with the performance and look of the spa and would definetely make the purchase again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Within a .5 of an inch both ways
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You can tell by how heavy the item it is made well. The tub weighs about 600 without water.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Had 1 corner panel damaged and I called the factory. It was here in 2 days
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i wanted
 from las vegas, nv,  Jan 7, 2012

great for a small spa, all the functions work well, the light is funky when it changes colors but not a big deal, just pick a color and it's great. the panel has to be removed to access the instructions and change the settings on some of the valves, but which panel is not noted and does not fit correctly when reinstalling. also the drian valve workings are not noted at all, had to call the company. but great overall buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? a little small, but it works
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quilty, strong and holds up well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the instructions are inside the spa and no where does it say that, i only found them by another review
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice spa for the price
 from Texas,  Dec 26, 2011

This is a really nice tub for the price. I read the other reviews regarding how to get it set up...very helpful. I would not have known where to get the instructions and would have been very frustrated. The sticker that says "Open here" should say "instructions inside...open here". The jets were not as strong as expected but they are adjustable so I turned them up...still could be a bit stronger. Temp tops out at 104. Nice safety limit. Overall, with instructions (and a power screwdrver), it was fairly easy to get this going. One note: When replacing the cover panels, be careful not to tighten screws too much as the panels will crack. My son-in-law cracked one using the electric screwdriver.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top