Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Right on the money!!!
 from California,  Jun 14, 2011

I have a had a few hot tub in the past and as the kids have been moving out it was time to downsize to a smaller tub. This has been absolutly perfect for what we need. The jets are very strong (probably becasue it has the same size pump as the bigger ones) and the design is great. Very pleased and the price is real good.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high-end. I was very impressed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product arrived with no damage.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Quality, Poor tech service, short lounge.
 from Horn Lake, MS,  Nov 1, 2011

Lounge seat is too shallow and short for anyone over 5' 4". Two seats are great. electronics are for 32 amp draw (#10 wire connectors) but required to connect 50 amps for warranty so could barely squeeze split #8 wire into the connections? There is no logical reason why 50 amps should be required for the electronics in this tub. Manufacturer Tech support was hard to get a hold of and would not explain why. Waterfall is a slit with water coming out. Useless. All else is good. Since my wife and I are 5' 8" and 6' 4" I wish we went with the $3500 spa with just 5 seats.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low end electronics, but good power pump,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the review
 from kent, WA,  Feb 26, 2014

RE: Order # 131384149 I am writing you today because I am having the worst possible experience in my life with an on-line purchase through Overtock.com . I received confirmation of my order on Jan. 3rd 2014 on the Home and Gardens Spa Item #13019540 that I purchased through Overstock.com I was told that I would be contacted by a local company who would arrange delivery and set up of my spa. I was contacted the delivery co. and a date was set for delivery but when they showed up they did not have the right equipment or the manpower to unload the spa so I refused delivery. So, a couple of days later they came back and this time had the three men and equipment to handle the job. I followed the directions on set up and followed the programing instruction but the spa didn't work properly. I was getting error codes that were not listed in the instructions so I called Leisure Products customer service. The gentleman in service walked me through the programing and the spa continued to over heat, shut down for no reason, give faulty reading on the read out, etc. After several calls to customer service the tech told me the heater was bad and he would send me a new one. He said he would line up a local company to install the heater once it arrived. When the heater arrived, I called the local spa tech and he came by after a week and went to work. After a while he came to me and said the heater was fine, that there was something wrong with the electronics in the board. He had a conversation with Leisure Products and was told they would send me the electronics and he would install the components when they arrived. That was Feb. 19th. today is Feb. 26th. As of today the spa has been sitting in my greenhouse for 35 days and has not been operational. I have no idea when the replacement parts will arrive or when the tech will get back ( I was told he is booked out two weeks). I purchased the spa because I have severe arthritis and my Dr. said a spa would help. This experience has been and continues to be a nightmare with no relief in the foreseeable future. Edd LaVille

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great unit for the money
 from Roanoke Va.,  Nov 8, 2011

A great smaller tub and I had a big tub for years but now the kids are gone a smaller unit is the ticket.Delivery was on time and for the money U are not going to find a better hot tub.Very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as good as high dollar units.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Could not find any defects with product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Happy!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 25, 2011

I did A TON of research on hot tubs and found that this one was comparable if not better than the ones in the hot tub shops. However, the hot tub shops have to pay the sales guy and the lease payment for the brick and mortar operation so they jack up the price. I saw the same hot tub all over the place for 7-10k. $$$ is a great price for this hot tub. Jets are strong. Love the disco lights and the waterfall. Very happy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Almost. The width is just a hair wider than 31 inches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Well built.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects. However, one of the hand crank jet controls on top doesn't seem to do anything. It's being investigated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little hot tub
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 25, 2011

All-in-all it is a good hot tub. If you are a do-it-yourselfer it should be a good fit for you (manual gives little to no information). We like a theraputic hot tub, the one motor and numerous jets work very well for us.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on size estimate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We had a larger 8 man tub (a great deal more expensive) and this gives it a run for it's money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Outer shell damaged in shipping, working with the company to get it fixed. (They are nice but now going ona month with no results)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Hot Tub for us
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 17, 2013

We previously owned a 6-person hot tub and it was time to downsize after about 7 years with the other one. Our experience with Overstock on a previous purchase was excellent. When our hot tub arrived, it was missing the cover, plus there was shipping damage to one corner of the cabinet. Customer Service was very responsive, however, the manufacturer of the hot tub and cover were pretty lame in their responsiveness. After several inquiries by Overstock with no response, Overstock suggested a complete new hot tub be shipped to us to correct the missing cover and cabinet damage issues. Miraculously, the cover and replacement cabinet panels arrived shortly thereafter. Other than the cover and panel shipment taking about 4 weeks to arrive, Overstock Customer Service folks kept us informed all along the way. We've been using the hot tub about 2 months now and are pleased with it; including the fact that it requires much less electricity to operate than the larger unit we used to own. Like other reviewers, making the connection with #10 wire (which is very stiff) was quite a challenge, as it was very close quarters. It is a smaller unit and contains less water volume so that may be an issue for some consumers. We use it an average of 6 nights a week.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My hot tub
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Nov 16, 2013

I just got the hot tub on Tuesday, so not a whole lot of experience. The value is excellent. Like others I experience the lounge as a little short and I wish it was deeper the water doesnt cover your chest as your lounging. The power of the jets is okay, not extremely powerful, but you still good. I do like that each area gives you different massaging areas. You can easily lay across the seated area and relax. I definately think for the money you probably cant beat this tub, but hey thats only my opinion, take it or leave it. On a side note the delievery company did place it on the patio and I thought they would only drop it off in the driveway, so that was a definate plus, but I dont think you can expect this service since overstock is pertty clear on their delievery policy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough hot tub, lousy warranty service
 from Scottsboro, Alabama,  Oct 31, 2013

We like the hot tub, suits our needs perfectly. Overstock did an excellent job of getting the hot tub delivered and set where we wanted it. That was where the ease of this whole transaction ended. Nothing but trouble ever since! The hot tub was delivered on the 23 of Sept. On the 24th we called the company to set up having a leak fixed. It looses a cup or so of water a day under the hot tub from one of the jets. We've made numerous calls but they can't seem to get anyone out here to fix it. 31st of October today hoping they get some one out here soon. My husband has to go out every day or two and empty the bowl we have set to catch the water. Can't put the side panel back on cause he has to get to the leak so often. If we'd have know that warranty work was gonna be so difficult to set up, we'd have just bought local.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad hot tub.
 from Duluth, Mn.,  Oct 7, 2013

I had asked a question as to the dry weight of this tub and was told it was 350 lbs. when it arrived here the bill of lading had it at 685 lbs, had to hire a fork lift to move it to my deck. The lounge in the tub is a little short and not very deep (my belly sticks out of the water). The two seats are plenty deep. The cover wasn't with the tub, but got it within a couple of weeks. The lights changing are nice at night, waterfall no big deal. Has plenty of jet pressure on full speed. Overall not a bad tub for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Spa
 from Roswell, NM,  Sep 29, 2013

Very happy with this purchase, was hard to find filters but found a source online, this site does not have the size filters this spa takes, but other than that really happy with our purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good warranty
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Aug 15, 2013

Had leak in pump after two years, and they replaced it-no problem. Perfect for two people and easy to maintain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect hot tub for us!
 from Elliston, Va.,  Aug 1, 2013

Everything about this product is excellent I just love it...plenty of jets 31 in all and powerful. I have nothing to complain about they delivered it without a cover having been damaged so with a few calls and a few weeks later I got the lid and it more then meets my expectations. Thank you for a great hot tub I will gratefully use it for many years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture was exactly what it is
 from Maryland,  Jul 4, 2013

customer service was excellent very helpful prior to purchasing with questions about product when delivered no spa cover they got issue resolved 2 weeks later cover arrived *** was helpful in making this happen

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? one jet does not work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 person garden spa
 from pa shopper,  Jun 9, 2012

We are very happy with this spa for both the price and quality. I compared products locally thinking that I would avoid hassels dealing close to home on such a large item. Rest assured that the service was absolutely professional and Overstock.com surpassed our local spa dealers hands down.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact sizing as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product!... especially happy with this spa as it was a replacement for a high end model that had to be replaced.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes...but it was shipped without a headrest cushion which was handled very quickly by O.co when I reported it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2012

We had ordered this same spa from Sears, which turned out to be awful. Finally, we cancelled the order and found the same one and cheaper too. It arrived when it was scheduled to arrive. It is actually what we wanted and certainly are enjoying it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 man hot tub
 from Tennessee,  Dec 12, 2011

Great hot tub. Down sized from larger hot tub. This one has more jets and better pressure than the large hot tub we had. Delivery was one drawback. It took a full 6 weeks for delivery and the delivery company only gave their guys hand trucks for unloading the hot tub. I felt so bad for the 2 guys they sent. A hand hydrolic fork lift would have been much easier on the guys and on my husband and I having to watch them struggel to get the hot tub unloaded. Thanks to the 2 guys who finally got it unloaded without breaking it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect for 2 people
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Lots of jets and great pressure.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Pasadena Md.,  Nov 14, 2011

I bought this for small size and neck jets. My wife had 2 neck operations and after alot of shopping found this. No neck jets. tub is great but i really needed Neck jets. So make sure you check this first and call them first if neck jets are importent to you

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product, Great price
 from Pioneer, CA,  Sep 24, 2011

200 gal, 4kw heater, with a 220v 6HP motor and a lot of jets. One side is kind of shallow so it's more like a 2 person spa. It was delivered right to the pad and unpackaged. Great service.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal size for our balcony.
 from S.F.,N.M.,  Aug 28, 2011

My wife and I really enjoy this hot tub.Glad we deciided to purchase this particular spa.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality spa.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top