Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Driver
 from west texas,  Aug 1, 2010

I finally got a chance to go test out the driver at the range. It went really awesome. 98% of the balls I hit went straight or just sliced or hooked very little. Did not have to try to swing really hard and the ball still went over 200 yards most times. I had never felt so excited hitting my driver!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hippo Hex Titanium-graphite Driver
 from Colusa, CA,  Jun 9, 2008

The product was as advertised. Some golfers find the design ugly; but the club is an easy one to hit. Huge sweet spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Club
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 21, 2011

This is a big, loud club. TINK. Maybe more like a TUNK with the cavernous innards of the odd shaped head. This thing clobbers them and has a good bit of forgiveness compared to the average club. My buddies and I all got together to hit some balls and this one got everyone's attention. They told me I no longer have an excuse to stink off of the tee.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hippo Hex Titanium Driver
 from Florida,  Aug 3, 2011

This driver is now the best club in the bag. I spent a lot more money trying to find a driver that fit my swing. This one feels lighter, has a slightly longer shaft than my others, and 1 degree more loft. I can hit longer, straighter, and with an ideal launch angle much more consistently now. My decision was based on the square head design, large face, and increased loft. I had no idea it would perform so well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very high quality golf club.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects of any kind on arrival.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One bad apple
 from WA.,  Jun 15, 2011

Took the club out of the box and headed for the driving range. I was initially impressed with the first 5 shots off the tee. Long, straight with a lot of forgiveness. The sixth shot split the club face in three places. Back in the box and back to Overstock it goes. Not sure if I just got the one bad club manufactored from the plant, but I'm not taking any chances...

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? obviously not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Hippo is heavy long
 from Porterville, California,  Apr 18, 2011

love this club xx wanted one for some time xx just got it and am hitting the ball very well xx matter of fact xx better then I thought I would xx love my hippo

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes, mone than expected
  • How is the quality of the product? great, more than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? to the best seen, yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Ontario,Canada,  Aug 31, 2010

I could not believe the way I drove the ball---most of the time straight and for good distance. Would highly recommend this product. As an added satisfaction it arrived very quickly---bonus Many thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIPPO DRIVER
 from South Carolina,  Jul 21, 2010

The transaction was completed in a timely manner with good tracking information regarding the delivery. The driver arrived in excellent condition and with the senior flex shaft I've seen some improvement in my driving distance. This was a positive purchasing experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love this Driver
 from Williams Bay, WI.,  Jun 28, 2010

I'm a amateur, and I had been struggling with my drive. I'm a big guy, so I love the 46in length. I got the 12 degree loft. I took it to the driving range, and hit better than ever. With a large bucket, I only had 2 bad hits (under the ball, about 100 yards). Every other shot went at least 160 yards, most about 185-190, and a handful over 200. Obviously, I'd like to hit them all over 200, but this club has helped tremendously with my control. Once I can hit over 200 more frequently, I'll progress to the 9 degree, but I'm happy with this for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hippo Hex Driver
 from Illinois,  Jun 17, 2010

I got this Driver for Christmas 2009. I started using it in April 2010. It took a little getting used to, but I really like it now. When I first took it to the driving range the sound was louder than my previous driver, but I got used to the sound. I have taken about 10 strokes off my game. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great driver. Thanks Overstock.com for placing this item on your website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hippo
 Apr 28, 2010

hippo driver is light weight,colorful, and helped me on the tee. I ordered the 12 degree flex because i'm over 70 years of age, and the hippo driver has changed my approach to the tee.I feel that it's a good buy for anyone that plays the game.the hippo also comes with its own head cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my hubby luvs this driver
 from Texas,  Apr 14, 2010

Hubby said that it is very forgiving and definitely a conversation piece at the course.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hippo Hex 2 Driver
 from Soddy Daisy, Tn,  Oct 29, 2009

Looks very odd, but pretty cool at the same time. Hits as well, sometimes better depending on my day, as my other name brand driver that cost about 3x's as much. A very impossing sound when hit, actually pretty loud, will bring a little attention at the driving range. For a pretty good driver that compares to the more expensive drivers at a clone or copy club price, pretty good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Fit
 from Matthews, NC,  Oct 8, 2009

The Hex is a good fit not only in function, but appearence as well! This driver is well made and has a good feel through out the entire swing. The characteristics of design provide for a forgiving sweet spot and consistancey in performance. I am overall very satisfied and highly recomend this quality product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
golf
 Aug 4, 2009

Delivered on time and produced expected results. It takes a while getting used to its shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golfer
 Jul 9, 2009

The price was the reason I purchased the driver. I looked at the club at a retail store priced at $150.After recieving the club I hit a few balls poorly. I discovered the swing weight was relative to a woman (C 4 weight). A local golf store increased the weight to D 6. Now I love the club! You need to include more details about your products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORTH IT!
 from Indio, CA,  Jun 6, 2009

I was having trouble with my irons. Not anymore. Very forgiving and my loft is back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal on a Great Club
 from Philadelphia,  May 10, 2009

Just the right combination.....great club (right loft and shaft choices) at a great price and as usual quick delivery. Loved it from the first ball hit on the driving range. Go for it, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Driver Ever
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 13, 2009

This driver produced immediate results. I went from driving the ball 250 with a Callaway to 300 with this guy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hippo Hex2 Driver
 from Columbus Ms.,  Jul 26, 2008

My Hippo Hex2 driver is a great hitting driver with good loft. It come with a nice zippered cover as well. For the money you can get great distance out this club.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought