Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The original helicopter was purchased for a Christmas gift for our grandson. According to his dad the first one never worked right. He got a replacement and it all seems to be going well. The company sent them a new one without a hassle. Great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Dud
 Apr 21, 2015

Antenna fell off after a few flights. Real unhappy with this purchase though the child lovwe it..for a short while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tuff to drive
 Jan 10, 2015

makes one r-really work to fly it - FUN is all its for so it whens

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't waste your money
 from Illinois,  Dec 27, 2014

I had high hopes for this item and after 5 minutes of use it broke and no longer responds to the remote. what a waste of time and money now that I have to ship it back and pay or it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HERCULES HELICOPTER
 from celina,ohio,  Nov 13, 2014

COULD NOT BELIEVE GOT SUCH A GOOD DEAL ON THIS HELICOPTER HAVE SEARCED OTHER PLACES AND BOUGHT WITH GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT .THIS HELI IS GREAT EASY TO FLY EASY STEP INSTRUCTIONS LARGER THAN I THOUGHT .CAN'T GO WRONG BUYING ONE OVERSTOCK.COM HAS VERY GREAT PRICES AND VERY NICE RESPONCE TEAMS TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackhawk Down
 from Virginia,  Aug 16, 2014

The second time we took it out it crashed and a tiny ball and joint connector was missing. The lights are fun and the helicopter is handsome, but really, grounded on its second flight for loss of a two cent piece of plastic?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Radio controlled helicopter
 from Aberdeen, SD,  May 18, 2014

I'm glad I didn't step on this unbreakable helicopter because I would've broke it. If there's any wind at all you shouldn't fly it. It didn't seem to want to go forward what so ever. The tail brace broke after a few crashes. Was never able to control it at all. I would not recommend this to anyone. Not impressed at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lemon
 from Canal Winchester Ohio,  Apr 28, 2014

Put batteries in the remote. Plugged the copter in for charging. Went outside with the copter and nothing worked. Notice the remote was hot. Opened it up and the batteries were melted. The coils shortened so new batteries will not do the trick either. Junk!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered too soon
 from Colorado,  Feb 7, 2014

Right after I placed my order I found the same item on XXXXXX for XXX dollars less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great RC plane!
 from phoenix, az,  Jan 28, 2014

I found a great quality helicopter in the Hercules Unbreakable, it manuevers in tight places, and is very durable. No more buying overpriced hobby shop helicopters.This a high quality helicopter at a great price, I promise you won't be dissapointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really awesome Chopper
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 28, 2014

My son loves this! This is a really cool chopper. It operates well in flight and make some pretty swift turns. It is really fun to practice landings on different objects such as roofs or stationary objects.No issues thus far. It operates well at a fairly long distance; I would just make sure and maintain a line of sight with the chopper. This is a cool gift for any kid or adult in my opinion. Very cool Product. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Helicopter
 from San Diego,  Jan 28, 2014

I love toy helicopters and after breaking many during flights I came across the GYRO Hercules 3.5CH Electric RTF RC Helicopter. Wow, was I surprised when flying this. The helicopter a super strong polymer frame that can take a large amount of force on impact. This awesome helicopter is also great for beginners. I started flying this and then decided to let my son give it a whirl and it withstood a few hard crashes and my son was able to get it back up flying again. I was also pleasantly surprised at the controls. Flying the Hercules helicopter was a breeze. It was easy for both my son and I to control the helicopter and make it go forward, backward, up, down, left, right and hover over anything we wanted too. The other great thing about the helicopter is that there is no assembly required, you just put in a few batteries and are ready to go. I am still amazed at how even when this helicopter crashes or falls that it is undamaged and ready to go again for another flight. I have broken so many helicopters in the past and this Hercules helicopter will be around for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Strong
 from NC,  Jan 20, 2014

Impressed with quality and stability . My Kids love to fly it everyday. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete disappointment!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 17, 2014

I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband and was totally disappointed. It never hovered or even got off the ground. He called customer service several times and never got an answer. He called the trouble shooting department and just got a recording that said all mailboxes are full. He was so frustrated. Do not waste your time or money on this product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cool even for the big boys
 from Washington,  Jan 9, 2014

Great look, striking colors. Battery won't stay charged though; get about 10 minutes flying time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so positive review
 from Baxter, MN,  Dec 26, 2013

Helicopter was damaged when openned, Overstock.com is working very quickly to resolve the issue. Defects can happen to anything and this item will be replaced, I will write a review again at that time referring to the quality of the helicopter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really dissappointing
 from Redwood City, CA,  Nov 30, 2013

This is more about Overstock than the copter. I ordered 2 as presents. Once unwrapped we found one of the 2 was pre-opened and missing parts and the second one just plain did not work. I thought I was buying overstocked not used and defective merchandise!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought