Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 12, 2011

The brackets were easy to install. I bought two sets which I installed to mount my kayaks one on top and one below. It works great for my kayaks. Would definitely recommend for easy and efficient storage of kayaks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As stated
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from ma,  Nov 28, 2011

the hooks are two to a pack which the description did not say. Other wise the hooks are perfect for hanging the kayaks with no wobbling and quite supportive.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect wall mount!!
 from mandeville, LA,  Sep 28, 2011

It works perfect with our kayak. It is easy to install and easy to keep our kayak for storage. We did install the hooks on our fence posts in our back yard since our kayak is a giant yellow plastic one just like the one you see in this picture. It is perfect!!! Wish we found this a long time ago.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Kayak Hooks are easy to install and use.
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 6, 2011

I wanted some easy method for storing my kayak so I could get to it without anyone's help. I'm 61 and haul my kayak regularly on top of my VW Beetle. These hooks make it possible for me to quickly get the kayak off the wall and onto the top of my car. I didn't want to store the kayak hanging from the ceiling of my garage because I did that once with a canoe, and it never saw water. I needed help to get it down. My kayak weighs 47 pounds, I weigh 119, and these hooks make it easy for me to transport my kayak by myself. The jumbo hooks are just great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hooks are well made, durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Mounts
 from Florida,  Jul 9, 2011

I ordered two sets of these to hang our kayaks up in the garage. They are perfect. They are heavy duty and hold the kayaks without difficulty. I have two different size kayaks. One is a wider Malibu Kayak and the other is an ocean kayak, longer and thinner. The hooks work for both sizes. The space they save in the garage is wonderful. They are certainly worth the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kayak hooks
 from wv,  Jan 14, 2011

The heavy duty wall mount kayak jumbo storage hooks work like a charm. I have two 13.5 feet kayaks that each weigh about 65 pounds. The kayak wall mount has no trouble holding it up. It was easy to install with included 4 screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kayak rack
 Jul 6, 2016

These Work good for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doing its job
 Jul 4, 2016

Put these in our garage to hold kayaks. So far, so good! Just make sure to remember to give yourself plenty of room with the ceiling to lift them in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 May 27, 2016

I just mounted 2 sets of the Heavy Duty Wall Mount Kayak Jumbo storage Hooks to my fence and they work perfectly cradling our 2 Pelican Stringer 100X sit on top Kayaks. We could not be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 Mar 29, 2016

Worked great good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Mar 15, 2016

LOVE THESE!!!!! I can get into my garage now! I love looking at my Yaks hanging up. Just found the stud in the wall, screwed in the long screws , their up! Awesome !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable, easy installation.
 Jan 2, 2016

I mounted these on wooden 4x4 to hold my 50 pound paddle board. Installation was fast and easy. They work like a charm. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hooks great
 Dec 25, 2015

I give this a 3 as the screws sent were awful to use. Stripped em..i used my own screws worked awesome. Holds long kayak well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, screws are an issue
 Nov 11, 2015

The Kayak rack itself is very nice, and holds my lake kayak securely to the wall. The screws were not long enough/secure enough to hold it, so my contractor found other anchor screws to hold the hooks to the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kayak...up, up and out of the way!
 Sep 2, 2015

Easy to install, heavy duty hooks allow for more room on the dock and a safe place out of the elements. We have a second kayak so will order again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kayak
 Aug 25, 2015

Very nice how it looks in the wall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hooks and easy install
 Jun 8, 2015

Better than hanging from ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 May 7, 2015

Great purchase to organize our garage. It was easy to hang and even easier to use. In the winter we stow the kayak from rigging on the ceiling but not practical for everyday use in warmer weather. I was worried that just leaning it against the house was leading to needless UV bleaching or worse yet, it disappearing. Now everyone knows where to find it and where it goes when done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect For The Garage
 Jan 21, 2015

We have two of these stacked on top of each other in the garage. They are sturdy and are exactly what we needed to get our kayaks off the ground

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hooks are great wall anchors are junk
 from Northern MI,  Aug 16, 2014

Bought two pair to hang my kayaks; one on top of the other against my garage wall. No straps or other attachments needed. The hooks work exactly as they're supposed to so I am pleased. However, I had to use my own wall anchors (screws) because those included with the hooks couldn't be driven with a cordless drill. The heads stripped like they were made out of aluminum...must have come from China. Used my own screws and presto...happy with the results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought