Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hoping for right size
 from Monroe Mi,  Nov 30, 2013

I ordered heated gloves as a Christmas gift for my husband. He has renauds disease in his hands which is very painful when cold. The gloves were supposed to fit a medium hand but they were too small. I returned them and asked for a larger size. Waiting to see if I get them. I sure hope so, because my husband was so excited when he opened them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Me
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 31, 2012

Most people think I am crazy for buying these gloves because I am in the south, but my hands stay freezing and these gloves were the perfect solution for me. I wish I had these gloves when I played college flag football because my hands hurt when I tried to catch the ball. Catching with your fingertips is very difficult when your hands are frozen stiff where you can't feel them. I should've thought about heated gloves then, but they are exactly what I need right now!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toasty fingertips
 from Colorado,  Dec 20, 2012

One of the side effects of chemo therapy is an extreme sensitivity to cold for several days after treatment. The gentleman who received these gloves says they are very helpful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong assembly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I needed
 from Missouri,  Nov 17, 2012

These gloves did not provide any noticeable heat during a bike ride at 45 degrees. I cannot imagine what it would be like in actual cold weather. Not a good value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? With the addition of the battery pack, the sizing is way too small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The battery section is closed with velcro but the flaps are forced apart when you move.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad but not great either
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 11, 2012

I bought these for riding my scooter in cool weather. These would be good if the gloves could fit over my coat or jacket sleeves. The battery packs are a little bulky to pull my sleeves over them. Also, it's weird to have to use 4 AA batteries in each glove. That could get expensive if you don't use rechargeable batteries. The heat is actually not very intense. So, they're only good if you're doing something active and not just using them in very cold weather to stand around outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gloves
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Mar 25, 2012

The gloves were very good and sure stop the fingers from the cold, which the previous gloves did not. The Velcro on the battery compartment was a bit miss aligned

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from MO.,  Feb 17, 2012

20+ yrs. ago I had a pair of heated gloves. They ran on 9V batteries. As batterie shapes have changed - making my older gloves almost useless - hesitated to purchase new ones (quality, etc.). Happy to say these are perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from White Lake, MI,  Oct 21, 2011

I ordered the wrong size the 1st time around & it was a sinch to switch to a bigger size.. My order was complete & correct with-in a week.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not the 1st
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless. Better having my hands in my pockets.
 from Mason, OH,  Oct 7, 2011

Touching frozen objects nonstop at my new job caused my FINGERS to go first obviously. These gloves, on high settings for hours, will faintly heat the back of my palm. You read correctly; the back of my palm. All the while my fingers were becoming freezing numb. If anything the makers should use thermo vision to look at what parts of your hand gets coldest and focus on that primarily. To make it easier for them: Heat the palm of the fingertips first before focusing on anything else. The back of your palm... Unbelievable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor heat distribution.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incomplete product details.
 from nashua,nh,  Feb 10, 2011

"Heat Gloves Battery Powered Heated Gloves 1 $**** Shipped 02-07-2011" the above is my order number and I got the item with size SMALL! I thought that this item has only one model and expecting at least a size LARGE!!! YEP I got the size small.. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought