Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 1, 2013

Bought these as a xmas gift for my father, for snowblowing. He says they work great and hes not just being polite, they actually work and keep his hands warm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as warm as hoped for.
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 26, 2013

I bought these gloves to help keep my hands warm when commuting on my scooter and bicycle in winter. They help keep my hands a bit warmer, but not the fingertips. They are better than an unheated glove, but not much. Also they are sized small. I ordered XL and they are more like a large with short fingers.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as expected
 from Canton MI,  Dec 15, 2013

I really hoped these heated gloves would keep my hands & fingers warm when snow-blowing. They seemed to heat up indoors when I first put in the batteries and turned them on, but ten minutes later, when put to the test, they didn't really keep my fingers any warmer than with regular gloves. My hands may have been a little warmer, but my fingers still got icy cold. The quality of the gloves were fine, but the quality of the heat was not. That's why I wouldn't recommend them to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from Brazil, RS, Antonio Prado,  Jun 18, 2013

This product isn`t made in America, but made in china!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heated Men's winter gloves
 from Minnesota,  Jan 7, 2013

My husbands hands get very good in the winter when working outside and these gloves keep his hands very toasty warm!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Fitting Warm Gloves
 from Sheboygan Falls, WI,  Dec 29, 2012

Gloves keep hands warm and are not overly heavy with battery packs. Used while working snow blower. An excellent value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality excellent value.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gloves are worthless?
 from Colorado,  Dec 27, 2012

I would not waste your money. The gloves only heat the back of your hand. They do not transfer the heat to your fingers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, does not heat fingers.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Depends on your point of view.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

havent used the gloves or shoe cleets yet...NO SNOW!!!!!!::--))great product...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. havent used it yet!!!!1NO SNOW!!!!:-)
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are very happy with the gloves, except for sizing. I ordered them for my husband, LX regular size. I wear a medium and they fit me. I got new gloves!!!! Will order another pair for my husband.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size ran small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery heated goves
 from Indiana,  Jan 17, 2012

My husband has a pair of these to use with the snow blower and loves them. So I ordered these for a friend that works outside. But they never heated up. So I had to return them. I was very disappointed as they were my friend's Christmas present.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gloves
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2011

Recieved this product within a couple of days of ordering without paying any additional fees. These gloves are nice quality with a unique idea. Gave them to my brother-in-law for christmas. He is a hunter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A waste of money - unable to feel any discernable heat from the gloves! Wish I had never bought them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Michigan,  Dec 16, 2009

Bought these gloves as a gift and when they were delivered hubby decided he wanted them! Ordered another pair for my gift exchange. Had heavy snow last week and hubby said his hands never felt that warm before. Great Product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so Hot
 from vermont,  Nov 18, 2009

Gloves are not as hot as I thought they would be, but they are good quality gloves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm Not Hot
 from Central Florida,  Nov 12, 2009

Short & SweetThe gloves are great for the price, but as far as warmth these gloves are Warm not HOT.So for my purpose of riding my motorcycle on the cold mornings they will do the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gloves must fit.
 from Bronx, NY,  Jan 6, 2012

They didn't fit me; so they were gifts to my friends; one that won't roll his window up when driving. the other pair to an airport employee who's out in extreme weather. They are pleased with the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Having told your customer service agent I wear men's size six, I was assured that they would fit. They did not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These gloves are very good quality and fit very nice. They are larger than skiing gloves but are smaller than snowmobiling gloves. I bought these because my fingers ALWAYS get cold when running my snowblower. They are somewhat heavy with 4 batteries per glove, but you don't notice it once you get them on. My main gripe is that the bulk of the heat is is on the back of your hands, not in the fingers where it's needed. I have no clue why the company would focus the heat there. Now that I've said all of that, the heat on the back of the hands does radiate to the fingers somewhat. I turn the gloves to high while I am getting ready and the inside is toasty warm when I finally get started. I used them once to snowblow and my fingers were cool, but not freezing cold like usual. I do recommend these gloves, but understand that the heat is focused on the back of the hand and they get warm, not hot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top