Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so sad
 Nov 7, 2010

I bought this and thought it was okay for a few months. But it died after 2 and a half months. I replaced the battery and it still doesn't work. Very disappointed. Even if I got a bad product - and others are good- the cons of this item were that you couldn't personalize it to your height/weight, so calories burned were probably not true to my size. It always said I burned much higher (100-300 calories) than my other HRM indicated.... I figured it must be set for an average sized man. I am a 135lb woman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heart rate Monitor
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 6, 2010

This is the first time I've written a review, and it's because of one simple thing. I order the above Heart rate monitor, and upon receiving several days ago I am now trying to get to a blinking low battery replaced. Apparently you must take the watch to a jeweler to get the battery replaced. I called several othe store and jewelers and no one will touch the watch. So I have not able to use the watch to date!! I may have to send it back and get another brand!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The instructions are not very clear in how to start the heart rate function. Also when starting out it is almost always neccesary to wet the sensors on the chest strap unless humidity is high. Once you have figured out how to operate the watch it works great and for the price is a great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heart rate monitor
 from Statesville NC,  Apr 23, 2013

The watch and moitor seem to work well. The functions keys are not as user friendly as some of the other HR monitors I have used. For the money it seems to do the job.

  • How accurate was the sizing? One size fits most
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well for the cost
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems to be working within the specs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great out of the box.
 from Vacaville, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

A little high tech for me, but I'm working it out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price.
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 21, 2012

This watch was great quality for the price. The only down side was that it is not the most comforable but compared to other bands it is the same.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yep
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This low priced heart rate monitor is overly complex to program and it is slow and inaccurate in measuring heart rate. Exercise movements cause the chest strap to stop working and it takes much too long to report changes in readings. Calorie function does not always engage and height, weight and BMI is not recorded. I'm sorry that I bought this model and wish I had opted for quality rather than economy. If I had purchased this at a store, I would definitely returned it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Complex programming and it doesn't do what it should.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think so, but it does not do all that it should do.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfect
 from NM,  Feb 22, 2012

This item is great! It is easy to work and does more than I thought! A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Monitor
 from Maryland,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a nice monitor to use if working out or running. The features on this heart monitor are usually reserved for higher priced monitors. The price on Overstock was incredible.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 26, 2011

As advertised, good quality, arrived timely and very satisfied

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Giid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well once you figure out instructions
 from Celveland, Ohio,  Oct 6, 2011

this is my first heart monitor, I had a tough time programming it and it does much more than I have programmed thus far. however it was tough for me to figure out set up.. I use it for monitoring my heart only and it is doing a great job! Having nothing to compare it to, it is doing what it is meant to do and value for the $$ is good!

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is my first heart monitor, having nothing to compare it to, it is doing what it is meant to do and value for the $$ is good!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects - all good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very average
 from Plainfield, Indiana,  Sep 30, 2011

This is an ok monitor. Easy to read. Since it is one size and capabilities fits all it is only good for basic training.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what I need it to do
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 9, 2011

After reading the instructions I was able to use the heart monitor fairly quickly. I basically use it for the heart rate display and the calorie counter which works well if you program it properly. Good purchase for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heart monitor
 from ohio,  Sep 27, 2010

for the price it was a good deal have not had any problems with it or useing it. brought it so i can maintain a 80% heart rate

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good one
 from ATL,  Sep 7, 2010

this is a very cheap monitor spen the money get the more expensive one

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from rockville center, new york,  Aug 20, 2010

I have purchased this type of product before and this product is much less expensive than my previous purchases and seems much more durable and nicer looking. The readings have been very accurate. I am very pleased with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not TOO bad...
 Aug 4, 2010

This does exactly what it says it does. Just not as well as I'd hoped... My wife and I each bought one based on the fact that it counted calories burned. I should have read further to confirm whether that meant you actually put in your age, gender, weight, etc. to have that be an accurate count (you can't - it's generalized based solely on heart rate, i.e. useless). It's useful in that it tracks heart rate and has the chest band which most cheaper ones don't have, and it allows you to enter in a "target zone" for your heart rate (but provides no real suggestion of what that should be). That's about it. I probably would have spent more in hindsight to get a better device, but this one does (the bare minimum of) what I need it to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Riverside California,  May 25, 2010

I have other heart meters but this one really has a lot of features that the others don't have for for about the same price. You can track your average heart rate, your maximum heart rate minimum heart rate, time spent in the heart rate zone or target zone. it you can set goals for your workout session much better when you have these features.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top