Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The first day I used it I was not sure if it had any effect. I did feel a tingling in my hands and cheeks, but the next day I did my heavy housecleaning. Moving furniture washing floors stc. When I move my furniture to clean under it, my back and body really hurt at the end of the day. When I started to hurt, I used the swing machine, and it took away that pain. I also realized that I did not hurt while I was moving all that furniture. I am a senior citizen, and I am really thrilled. My husband is now using it. I bought this maching mostly to get better circulation in my legs. I am so thrilled to see that this maching is doing so much more than I thought it would.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Other uses
 from Florida,  Aug 24, 2011

I put it at the end of my bed and used it there. At night, if I wake up, I would start it for 5 or 10 minutes. Then I also noticed that you can do it on your side instead of just on your back. I have some trouble with my legs so turning on my sides ankles on machine, knees on bed, you can provide a gentle rocking to almost any part of your leg. It provides a very nice and gentle rocking and kind of rocks you back to sleep. It's very nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I don't think ths applies
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My control cord is going on the fritz a bit.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Seems to be fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It grows on you
 from San Francisco,  Sep 2, 2014

Like most reviewers, I found it uncomfortable at first because one has to find just the right place for your ankles and just the right way to hold them in the slots while it's moving. I folded 2 plush washcloths in half and laid them over the footrest, and that helped a lot, but it still takes some finness to get it where you can totally enjoy the ride. But once you get that sorted out, it is heaven to let it rock you. I find it helpful to relieve stress, and also to invigorate my circulation. I feel so happy just lying on the floor getting tossed gently back and forth. I just wish there was some way to strap the feet in - I'll keep working on that. But even with that drawback, I absolutely recommend this product. It's very sturdy and I'm sure will last a long time; I've had good experiences with Sun Pen's products. Also, this comes with a corded remote, and I really like that too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 29, 2014

Ever since I have been using this machine, my circulation has improved and I have fewer back pains. My legs no longer ache every day. My husband has also been using this machine before he goes to bed and it had helped him with his restless leg syndrome during the night. I highly recommend this for anyone who has poor circulation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been searching for years to replace the original unit I had from the 1990's. While this unit doesn't have the power I am used to, it still performs sufficiently to provide sufficient movement to keep the lumbo-sacral region limber.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stimulates
 from Atwater, Ca,  Feb 19, 2013

Although I do not know yet what the total health benefits are the machine does stimulate your bodyu from the feet to the head which leads me to believe it does increase blood flow.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm not thrilled, but not annoyed.
 from MN,  Aug 28, 2012

This machine is not comfortable to use without additional padding ( a towel ). The padding included didn't cut it. The swiver disc is not comfortable under you either. I don't bother with it. I'm not sold on the benefits, but I am going to use it for now.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is irrelevant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's quiet and seems durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It seems to be without defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helped my back instantly
 from Memphis, TN,  May 26, 2012

My back has been hurting for a few weeks. Docs said it is due to tension and sitting at a desk for 15 hours a day. I am a big fan of acupuncture and saw this "Chi" machine and had to try it. I was not expecting it to do anything other than relax me, but wow, the tightness and tension in my back left immediately and I got the first good night's sleep last night than I have had in months!!! I will say the other reviewers comments about the ankle positioning being a little too close is spot on. I would say if you lay down straight and your ankles do not sit within 1 inch naturally of each other, depending on how far apart they are will depend on how comfortable this machine is for you to use. I'm 100lbs over weight so mine are probably 3" apart when I lay down, so it's a bit tight for me to make my legs go so close but eventually I got used to it. I plan to use the machine daily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I call this my "chi" machine
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 12, 2012

In lieu of the price and the quality of the product, I would definitely say it is well worth the money. We both use it and love the results of how well it makes us feel. After a work out it is great!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would rate the quality pretty good. The price definitely was well worth it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? To date, "yes"!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! IT WORKED LIKE THE ADS SAID IT WOULD!
 from KENTUCKY,  May 12, 2011

This machine is lightweight and easy to manuever. It has variable speeds and the controls are self explanatory and super easy to use. This is a total relaxing machine! I would highly recommend it to people, just for the relaxatin in my back and neck muscles. If it does any of the other stuff it claims to do - that will just be a bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relaxing
 Mar 23, 2011

I bought this for back pain, but it has not really impacted that one way or the other. I do enjoy using the machine if for nothing more than having a relaxing time out. I think it does have a positive effect on my overall well being; I feel less tired and more alert in general. I figure if you are getting more oxygen to more of your cells, that has to have a positive impact.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The swivel disc, I believe, is to be used while seated in a chair. You place your feet on it and twist. I think it's meant to get the blood moving in your legs. Also, I love the chi machine, although I always put folded towels over the ankle rests because other people use the machine, too, and I'm not into sharing foot germs. It also helps with some extra padding because I have bony ankles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value, but...
 from Lynn Haven, FL.,  Sep 16, 2009

A good value in a Chi Machine, but some things to note. The ankle rests are close together and you might be knock-kneed or a large person. An elderly user may want one that can start at a lower speed setting. The plastic swivel thing is useless; use an exercise mat for better movement. The instructions are minimal. Best for people who already understand Chi in Chinese Medicine, Tai Chi or Qui Quong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEALTHY SWING MACHINE
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 25, 2009

I was hoping to improve my circulation by using this machine. I must say that I was not disappointed. Since using the Healthy Swng Machine, the swelling in my legs has been reduced. My legs do not ache as they did prior to using the machine.If I could change any thing, I would have liked padded ankle rests. I solved the problem by placing a square of foam rubber over the ankle support before using. The machine is compact and does not take up a lot of space.I did not use the machine for a week and could certainly see and feel the difference. I am happy with the product and the fair price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't know about this item
 from MA,  May 28, 2009

I have tried it. The swivel disc does nothing, I believe it's meant to turn but with ones weight on it ( I am not a large person) it doesn't swivel, it more or less rocks so your upper body does move a little. I am really not sure about it benefits. I have used it a few times and don't know what I should expect. If anyone else has comments I am certainly interested.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought