Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Head TiS6
 from TN/MN,  Feb 9, 2011

I bought this from Overstock to upgrade my racket from my Wilson ncode ntour. One could argue that the ncode is a better racket, and I did have amazing control with it. I just noticed after several years, I had started to lose a little pop in my shots even after restringing. So after several reviews, I decided to get the TiS6. With it being under 10oz, it is so light and yet powerful. It has really made a difference in my game both offensively and defensively. The sweet spot is so generous, that I can get a good bit of power on the shot even on a defensive swing. Everything you read about this racket talks about how much power it has; that is both a good and bad thing. The bad; only real drawback is sacrificing control for more power. The first few weeks, I kept hitting the ball long over and over. I never mastered it, until I had it restrung at 65lbs so there would be less trampoline effect. I gave up a little power, but gained alot of control. I started blasting balls by my friends, that I could never do with the ncode. The good; power and control once you've mastered it young jedi! The sweet spot is so generous, and I have learned how to do some killer spins and drop shots. I love this racket! I understand why its the top selling Head racket ever. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Head Ti S6 Tennis Racquet
 from KS,  Jun 3, 2011

I have used the Head Ti S6 tennis racquet for years but the original one developed a crack and broke. I was happy to see that they were still being made and ordered a new one. This racquet does not have the in handle damper that the original one used but did include an in-string damper that has proven to be just as effective. I would continue to recommend this light weight racquet to 3.5 level players.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? factory new
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Head Ti S6 Tennis
 from Washington,DC,  Sep 19, 2006

Good racquet. Carbon and titanium mix does wonder in absorbing the shocks. Used to get lot of pain in the arm and hands at the time of serve or hitting shots in my earlier wilson metal racquet. While easing the pain out, it has given me problems in hitting shots as the strings have low tension and get displaced with every serve and top spin shot. Gives more room to volley but you really need to put a lot of effort in controlling the ball.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good racquet for the price
 from Oakland, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

After 10 years of not playing tennis, I have now played 3 hours with this racquet and am please with the weight, grip, and tension. Thanks to fellow overstockers for the favorable reviews. It's a fine racquet and a great price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal, excellent product
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 24, 2011

This explosively powerful, lightweight racquet with titanium/graphite construction is great for players with compact to medium stroke styles seeking an extra large sweetspot (115 head size) that blends a nice balance of power tempered with an open string pattern, ideal for spin artists with an all court game

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Like from store
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This racquet will exceed your expectations.
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Jan 18, 2012

This racquet was everything that I expected, and more. It is truly a GREAT racquet to own and especially to play with. I'm winning more point than ever before.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. "Head" products are a high quality product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and service
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 27, 2011

Overstock provided a seamless experience from click to clunk. Product was excellent and was delivered on-time. The delivery charges was $$$ for the period when I ordered it. Very clear notification from their web based system. Overall I'm a very satisfied customer, could not ask for more. Thank you Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ti S6 is an excellent product for newbees who are in the process of transforming to something more serious
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? 100% free of any issues
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice racket at a good price
 from Joliet, IL,  Oct 1, 2011

I am very happy with the racket and it came in a reasonable amount of time. i did not realize it came with a cover, so that was a nice surprise.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Head to s6
 from San Francisco ca,  Sep 6, 2011

Great racket that came with a cover!! Would reccomend getting a size smaller because you can always make it bigger but not smaller

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Head TI S6
 from l,  Sep 6, 2011

I really like this racquet. Had demoed several others without success before an expert recommended this one to me. He was right. I have no complaints! It's light, it's powerful. It holds well. NO vibrations. Overstock delivered quickly. The price was right. Now, I just have to work on my strokes...;-)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tennis Racquet
 from St Helena Island, SC,  Aug 16, 2011

Bought to replace one I broke in a match. I couldn't find any of the "newer" racquets to my liking. This replacement is a duplicate of my old racquet at the lowest price I could find anywhere on the net ( and less than the original bought 4 years ago.)

  • How accurate was the sizing? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. matches one I already own. supurb.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It broke grip/ neck section
 Jul 11, 2016

The racket broke i need to send it back,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 Jun 10, 2016

the best racket for the beginners....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent racquet
 May 21, 2016

I'm an amateur tennis player playing for fun. I bought this racquet based on the reviews. I'm happy to say that the reviews did not disappoint me. I'd recommend buying it from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stewart
 Apr 23, 2016

Very happy with the product and delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 Apr 22, 2016

Great tennis racquet at great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Apr 8, 2016

I really like the Head Ti S6 racquet, good comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heather
 Apr 6, 2016

Great product and was much cheaper here than in retail sporting goods store

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bill
 Mar 14, 2016

I love this racquet! I was having problems with tennis elbow and needed to go to a lighter racquet. This one is awesome. Still packs some punch and has a large sweet spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
racquet
 Dec 19, 2015

works well no problems thus far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought