Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great racquet for price
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 25, 2014

This racquet is my back up but I use it more often now as the design is sporty with light weigh. I was not aware that it came without a bag. The string tension is stiff as " one size fits all " . It takes several times to break into it or if one can afford : re - string it. Overall, it's very worth the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This racquet is very user friendly.
 from Fuquay-Varina,NC,  Jun 30, 2012

I really like this racquet. I am a 3.5 player, and this racquet gives me power as well as control. It is kind to the elbow.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Raquet for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 4, 2012

Overall a great raquet for the price. Purchased two just in case. So far, almost 6 months and only had to change the handle grip. Strings are loose and am waiting for them to break before changing ... racquet is light and has a good feel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality except the strings that are provided tend to loosen very quickly and are poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome service and great product
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Dec 15, 2011

I was looking for a tennis racket for a while, searching different sites looking for the best price and finally found Overstock.com. The price here was the cheapest compared to other sites. This is my first purchase from this site and I am very satisfied. I ordered the racket on Sunday and used regular delivery for free and received the racket on Friday. The site says it would arrive in 5 - 10 days and I got it in 5 days. This racket is definitely perfect for me. Very steady and good control. I bought the oversive version because I need the bigger sweet spot. I am an avid tennis player for recreational playing with friends. Would really recommend this racket for those who are still in the intermediate level and buy it from the O, best value and good service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Racket for 9th Grader
 from Bothell, WA,  Sep 8, 2011

Very good product. Head racket is just the right one for our 9th grader. He's enjoying using it and it has improved his game as well. It's a good step-up type of racket for someone his age. Product arrived in good shape, pre-strung, no problems!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels solid while swinging
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Racquet for the price
 from Glen Allen, VA,  Aug 16, 2011

Nicely balanced, good control and plenty of power.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!!
 from Poplar bluff,mo,  Apr 26, 2011

Cheapest price around. Product was exactly what I wanted and the shipping was alot faster that I anticipated. I will defiantley bring my business back

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice racquet for the money
 from Mobile, AL,  Apr 19, 2011

The MicroGel Radical OS is a nice, modestly-priced, racquet for USTA 3.5 league play. I am on three teams and though I prefer singles I've ended up playing a lot of doubles and this racquet has been great for that. It doesn't have the serving pop of the Wilson Ncode nsix-one 95 I was using but it imparts a lot of spin (with the poly main strings I added) and has excellent control. I am still tinkering with adding lead to get the head weight right for me but even stock it plays very well.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Racquet!
 from Clt, NC,  Apr 16, 2011

Shipping was extremely fast and product came in perfect condition. I was finally able to try this racquet out today and I am very pleased with it's performance. The strings that come prestrung seem decent and there was no movement whatsoever even after 2 hours of play. racquet is extremely light and easy to maneuver. Overall this is a great racquet!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top