Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a child's play tent
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 20, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive tent to give my son on his 5th birthday. This one is just right for young children. My son loves it just as much as I thought he would. Wouldn't see it being a choice for "real camping."

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works very well as a play tent for children
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great play tent
 from Corona, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

Got this tent for my 6 year old son to play in and he absolutely loves it. It can be used indoors. He has so much fun in it. Would highly recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little tent! My grandson loves it.
 from Elon, NC,  Feb 23, 2012

My grandson who's 3 loves his new tent and so does his Pop! We set it up; in the den and he "camped out" all day and night Can't wait for the weather to warm up so we can use it outside. So easy to set up. I setup by myself in less than 5 minutes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So easy to set up
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Spartanburg SC,  Jan 20, 2012

My grandson love it.His daddy set it up in his rm .He had a friend stay with him and they slept in the tent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 7, 2014

I ordered 2 of these tents. They are small and I think it would make a good back packing tent. My problem was that one of the tents arrived with the shock cord out of the pole assembly. I don't know how to fix it since there is no hole at the end of the pole assembly to pull it through and tie it off. The other one seems to be in okay condition. The poles have lost coating and I received a fiberglass splinter. Not that big of a deal, but what is a big deal id the shock cords on the 2nd tent look as if they are worn where they bend and collapse together. I'm not sure if these are new or used and returned or factory rejects. Check yours out right away so you can return if necessary.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My grandson is going to have great pleasure
 from Pembroke, NC,  Jan 18, 2014

My grandson is going to have great pleasure out of this tent. He is excited about going camping and using it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky!
 from Downers Grove, IL,  Jan 13, 2014

Good thing you'll be using it outside because the materials used to make it are very smelly! The off-gassing lasts for a really long time. The materials are very cheap, which is how they can sell a tent for $.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun tent to play in
 from richmond va,  Nov 5, 2013

not for the seasoned camper but a good choice for our young children to play fort inside and to camp out in the back yeard

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, but not blue.
 from Falls Church VA,  Jun 26, 2013

Tent is fine for a kid to play with - reasonable quality for the price. But, color shipped was orange, and picture is blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tent
 from maine,  Jun 18, 2013

Very easy to set up. Even I figured it out. I could even get it back in the bag after we were done. Never did that before

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD BAD BAD
 from Thornton Colorado,  Jun 17, 2013

This tent is worthless! We got 2 and both were trashed in the first 2 days of using them and they were used by people that camp all the time so it was not the people that used them that were the problem...

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After 1 day the first tent tore sent it back got another then the night we used it the zipper ripped out
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No zipper was not right when we got it so we used soap on it to make it slide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tent
 from NOLA,  Mar 19, 2013

Great value for he money. Highly recommend especially for children

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A tent for fun, not great for camping
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2012

This is a good tent to put up for a while, maybe in the backyard, as a play zone for kids. It is worth the price if that's your intended purpose. I returned this tent because I was hoping for a tent that could be used for camping occasionally. The tent doesn't live up to actual camping, in my opinion, because of the design and quality of the support poles (fiberglass, fitted into sleeves) and because of the minimal rain fly that only covers the screened "moon roof" at the peak of the tent. All of these details are either in the product description or the product photos, so you certainly get what you see. In sum, it looks good for "fun" uses but not actual camping.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What you would expect for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopefully it won't rain
 from New York,NY,  Sep 10, 2011

If you go camping in a free storm camping this is the perfect tent but if not, you'll end up sleeping in the car with a flooded tent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but couldn't keep the rain out
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tent
 from ca,  Aug 5, 2011

This was so easy to set up. Took 5 minutes. Just great for me and my son

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy camper 2-person tent
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 16, 2012

Pleased with how fast it got to me. Once I open it and check it out I will be able to give more feedback.

  • How accurate was the sizing? havn't looked at it yet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know yet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? don't know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top